We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

With many other hotel options nearby, including other IHG products, I would choose another next time we visit. Positives--staff was friendly (brought us an extra blanket in a timely manner), "suite" configuration with a small kitchen, comfortable chairs. Negatives--(1) not as clean as we would like--I lost a contact lens in the bathroom, and found how dirty the floor was....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roamnbears
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. We would also like to thank you for bringing the issues you experienced to our attention. We are always disappointed when someone does not have a good stay at our hotel. I have shared your comments with the appropriate departments. We hope you will give...

Livingston, Texas
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Due to Hurricane Matthew we were evacuated from Hilton Head Island on Wednesday October 5th. I made a reservation at the Candlewood Suites near the Savannah Airport for a couple nights because it was close to my employer. We ended up extending our stay and were there about a week. While there, the storm evacuation zone was expanded to include...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aquiring_signal
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. Hurricane Matthew was a tense situation and we are glad you were comfortable during your stay at our hotel. Your comments have been shared with the staff. We hope you will stay with us again sometime.

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Pleasant clean and friendly staff. Big plus free washer and dryer. Only negative was a plumbing problem which ran hot water into the commode. Beds comfortable. Has an adequate exercise rm. Is convenient to many restaurants if you don't want to use full kitchens.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the nice comments about our staff and amenities. We apologize for the issue you experienced with the plumbing, and have shared your comments with the maintenance team. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We have found this hotel chain great to stay in for dogs. They charge a $25 fee, but it's so worth it. This is the 3rd Candlewood we've stayed in in the last year (a total of 4 times, actually - hubby stayed here on the way down of this trip), and it is our go-to hotel chain when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lae3431
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you - and your dogs - enjoyed staying at our hotel. Your comments have been shared with the staff. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed here for one night while traveling south. The hotel was very clean and close to a ton of shopping and restaurants. The staff was extremely courteous and very knowledgeable about the area. I will definitely stay at this property again when my travels bring my back to Savannah!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seth K
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I accepted a temporary assignment in Savannah Georgia from out of state in June, 2016. I cannot say enough about the front desk staff, they were very accommodating and helpful during my 10 week stay. They were friendly and always willing to assist when needed. My Dream Team consisted of: Michael-Mgr (Awesome Leadership), Adrienne, Sherry, Bryan, Ben, Tavaras, Joel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renita S
Thailand
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Recommended. We stayed at this hotel for seven days and were impressed with the diverse range of support infrastructure afforded the traveler. Pro's: The rooms present mini refrigerators, kitchenettes, dishwasher, pantry storage, clothes closets, large bathrooms, work desks, high speed Internet, and LED TV. There's a pool, spa, and a small 7-11 type shop, washer-dryers, and more. Frankly, there's little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoverTreks
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear RoverTreks, Thank you for writing a candid review of our hotel. I appreciate seeing not only the negative, but also the positive aspects of your stay. It is nice to know that the in-room kitchenette, bathroom, work desk, internet, pool, spa, and Candlewood Cupboard were among the highlights of your stay. Thank you for considering Candlewood Suites for your...

Atlanta
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I have stayed at several Candlewoods including this one before and have never been disappointed. There has always been such a homie feel about them. Picking up english muffins at the grocery store and using the provided toaster is sooooooo much better than the usual free breakfast .provided by most hotels. I highly recommend Candlewood, especially if your stay is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
West Palm Beach
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The suite was comfortable, with a stovetop, microwave, full-size refrigerator (including ice maker) and a dishwasher, plus a king sized bed, recliner and TV. Plenty of cooking utensils and plates, cutlery, etc. also provided. Housekeeping is not included unless you stay more than a week, but you may turn in used towels at the front desk for fresh ones. Lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear Margaret M, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of the feedback and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in town for the races! Sincerely, Jennifer B. Director of Sales

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Spoke with Adrienne to make reservations and she was very helpful. Had read some reviews and seen pictures afterward (ripped chairs and dirty feet) that made me nervous but I did not have any of these issues. Arrived at 1am, greeted by staff and had a very friendly interaction. Reserved a King bed/sleeper sofa room which was clean and smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeana B
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jeana B, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your nice comments with the rest of the staff. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer B

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#33 of 112 in Savannah
319 reviews
0.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites your extended stay property located near the Savannah Airport The Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport offers a convenient location near many attractions and businesses in Savannah. Our hotel is located right off I-95 and is less than a mile from the Savannah Hilton Head International Airport (SAV). Visitors can easily travel to local attractions in Savannah. Our airport hotel is just 12 miles from Savannah's famous historic district near the riverfront. Our hotel in Savannah is also within 15 miles of the Mighty Eighth Museum, the Savannah National Wildlife Refuge, Fort Jackson, Roebling Road Raceway and the Telfair Museum of Art. In addition to our prime location near attractions in Savannah, we are also located within just a couple miles of area corporations. Our suite-style extended stay hotel in Savannah, GA is less than five miles from IKEA, Target Distribution Center, Home Depot, Dollar Tree Distribution Center and Pier 1 Distribution Center. During your extended stay in Savannah, you can enjoy amenities that help you feel at home. Complimentary amenities include an airport shuttle, self-laundry facilities, Fitness Center, an outdoor pool and high-speed Internet access. You can buy snacks and meals at our on-site convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, which you can prepare in your suite's fully equipped kitchen. Book your Savannah, GA hotel reservations today to enjoy our excellent amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 50 Stephen S Green Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8020
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $150 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The king suite with a separate bedroom rocks when you have a spouse that stays up later than you!”
 of 5 bubbles lae3431, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They are all good”
 of 5 bubbles tomb2616, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Just when your ready to plan a trip hurry up because they sell out fast!”
 of 5 bubbles melissap983, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“don't get a room on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles jdc3358, 22 May 2015 | Read review
“Front rooms have less A/C noise and don't face the bright lights of the hotel next door.”
 of 5 bubbles DMSterling, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay