We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Savannah Historic District

Show Prices
#50 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Savannah Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Savannah Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,259: English reviews
Springfield, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were told by the Price Line website that this hotel was rated a 7. The location is right on Bay Street and the noise from the traffic was terrible. We could hear car engines, music, and people screaming ALL NIGHT long. The door to our room looked like it had been kicked in and the lock was reattached to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice K
Maggie H, Director of Sales at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you encountered. I am embarrassed by the lack of service you received, and I will speak with my team immediately. It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer satisfaction. We rely on our guests to let us know when we...

Vineland, Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent experience in the heart of the historic district. Could walk everywhere we wanted to go or take a pedicab. Staff were most helpful especially the concierge who made bookings for us and gave us helpful information.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank masnedden
Maggie H, Director of Sales at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We are delighted you made the decision to stay at the Best Western Savannah Historic District! Thank you for the wonderful compliments and we look forward to your return!

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was a great location for the historic district and the riverfront. Great place to stay. Good tours arranged at the hotel. Easy pick up and delivery back to our room. Great resturants all over the place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
Maggie H, Director of Sales at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

A good value is the key to enjoying your vacation! I am thrilled you chose the Best Western Savannah Historic District and were able to take advantage of all we have to offer such as the complimentary breakfast, great location, and awesome service! We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The price of this hotel was quite reasonable, I thought because of the contruction behind the hotel that woke you up at 720am. But it wasn't just that. Our shower didn't work the first morning. Plus, our two rooms had some sort of slippery film on the bathroom floors and entry ways that made the bottoms of our shoes sticky....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline W
Maggie H, Director of Sales at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

At the Best Western Savannah Historic District it is always our goal to exceed the expectations of all of our guests. We regret that the author of this review had a bad experience. We pride ourselves in providing outstanding service and accommodations.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overpriced for the terrible experience we had. The noise, odor, shower water pressure, placement of fridge and coffeemaker inside the bathroom. Parking is $20 a night, the staff won't tell you this, you'll find out after you check out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
Maggie H, Director of Sales at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

I apologize for the less than pleasant stay. We strive to provide our guest the highest quality of customer care, I am sorry you feel we did not. Thank you for your feedback

Angeles City, Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting Savannah for just one full day. Room is clean and the beds are very comfortable. The complementary continental breakfast is convenient. It is just one block from Franklin Square and City Market.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
Maggie H, Director of Sales at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! I hope when you return to Savannah you become one of the many Best Western Savannah Historic District fans and a repeat guest! I am glad you enjoyed everything!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We knew there was quite a bit of construction going on around the hotel when we booked. The hotel was prepared with ear plugs and a noise machine. We didn't need either as the constant running of the fan was enough to drown out any noise. The hotel staff was great at answering any questions I threw at them! Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luella O
Maggie H, Director of Sales at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We are delighted you made the decision to stay at the Best Western Savannah Historic District! Thank you for the wonderful compliments and we look forward to your return!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a long-standing Best Western customer, having stayed at their motels from one coast to the other. The Best Western in the Historic district of Savannah is a place to be avoided if at all possible. Aside from the fact that one might argue it is conveniently located, there is nothing else good that can be said about it. First,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
Maggie H, Director of Sales at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you encountered. It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer satisfaction. We rely on our guests to let us know when we have fallen short. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the necessary...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room itself was fine and comfortable. We have 2 dogs and they had no complaints either. The front desk were extremely helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent!However, the construction right next door was horrific!! The massive generator started up at 6:30 am and there was no more sleeping after that. While the room had ear plugs and a noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RnKtravels
Fl
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is clean and nice, however it is on busy Bay road and the traffic noise will disturb light sleepers like me as our room faced the road. Loud arguing in the parking lot outside our room woke us at 130 am. Police were called. This hotel is too close to the residential areas of Savanna which may explain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gyrene108

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Savannah Historic District is an inviting hotel with superior amenities, and genuine southern hospitality. Enjoy Savannah's unique southern charm with a generous slice of the local culture. Our fantastic location with close proximity to River Street, City Market, local museums, and historic sites is why many guests choose to stay at this hotel. Limited on-site assigned parking is available for a fee of $20 per day, which is a competitive price for the Historic District. If you're looking to explore the many tours, restaurants and boutiques that welcome Savannah's four-legged visitors then look no further this is a pet friendly hotel accepting "Dogs Only" based on the availability of dog friendly rooms. Each dog friendly room is allowed up to 2 dogs per room with an 80 pound weight limit for an additional $20 per day with a $100 maximum weekly charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Savannah Historic District

Address: 412 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1115 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: $177 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Savannah
#36 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Savannah Historic District staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Catskill, New York
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front facing room is noisy. Check bed sizes. Queen vs Full ??”
sadmom609, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different place to stay”
donaldsV6378FX, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not facing main road”
gyrene108, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the Western side have considerably less noise.”
litemood, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“no good options at this point”
RHBBOS, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5