We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District

HIExpress.comUSD 185*
View Deal
#12 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,300: English reviews
Severna Park, Maryland
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I travelled to Savannah, for the first time, last Sunday-Tues. We chose this hotel because of the great reviews. It was fantastic!! Shavon, at the Front Desk was wonderful, so nice and gave us a great room on the 8th floor, facing the river. We parked in the garage, right next door, as it was half the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank collins30
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 star ratings, and I'll be sure to let Shavon know of the fantastic compliment you've given her. Upon your next visit to Savannah we would love to be your choice hotel. Have a wonderful day!

Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel gives you close access to the River Walk area! Great breakfast and a wonderful roof top pool a must for the heat of Savannah. Really a perfect place to stay. Savannah's a great walking city and this hotel gives you a great place to start!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pepperlove6
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing compliment, "A perfect place to stay" can't be beat! We are looking forward to your return!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location for visiting the Historic District, however, it is on a very busy street and the traffic noise is horrible. I barely got any sleep the entire week I was there due to the motorbikes and semi trucks driving up and down the main street all day and all night. The showerhead in my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sun4one
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the noise, if you decide to visit our facility in the future we can arrange a more accommodating room location on the quieter side of the building for your convenience. I would also like the opportunity to speak with you further about a recommendations you may have, I can be contacted at hope.garner@savannahlodging.com. Looking...

Homer, New York, United States
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just home from our 4 day stay in Savannah. This was our second visit to the Holiday Inn HD. As before it was just right for us.. EVERYONE there was friendly and helpful, could not ask for more. The rooms and facilities were always clean and well maintained. We purchased a city parking pass just around the corner from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks Pratt family for taking the time to write about your "second" stay with us! I will be anticipating a 3rd very soon right? Thanks for making us your choice hotel when visiting Savannah, you are surely valued here at the Holiday Inn Express! You rock! Have an awesome day!

Virginia
Reviewed 4 May 2014

our stay was for my birthday courtesy of our son and daughter-in-law. upon arrival we were quickly checked in and I was given a surprise birthday gift! one little problem, the elevator was not working, we were on the 7th floor...things happen...immediately four or five guys appeared and whisked our belongings to our room. the elevator was repaired by evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginiasuitcase
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such an amazing review, and for being so understanding about our elevators. I'm happy to hear the staff was so accommodating during your stay and always willing to assist you with any and all concerns. We try our very best to deliver outstanding service and it makes my day to know...

Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I just finished our first visit to Savannah's beautiful historic district, We were thrilled with our choice of this lovely hotel. The amenities are wonderful. Roof top pool and hot tub with fabulous views of the river. The rooms are beautiful with large flat screen televisions. The breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of choices and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peggy N
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 star ratings, I'm happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your time here in Savannah, please come back and see us!

San Rafael, California
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My elderly folks and I stayed here one night and it was the perfect place. Great central location for the historic district. Parking garage right next door....the OIde Pink House restaurant next door to that. My parents don't move around very easily but the design and construction of this hotel was very friendly to the mobility-challenged. Staff was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks you for the kind words, please come back and see us!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I am a Platinum member, a frequent traveler and a reviewer who will be very honest. I was disappointed that I couldn't use points to book here, but it was a busy weekend with few rooms available. After a two hour drive, I was greeted by 3 smiling valet people, checked in by a lovely gal who described all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LLindaC
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

WOW, thank you for taking the time to write us such an amazing review, we certainly appreciate it. As an Elite Platinum Member your feedback is very important to us and I’m happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay. Thanks you for your loyalty to the brand and we are looking forward to your return. You Rock!

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have been to Savannah quite a few times and have to say that this hotel, for us, was the best location yet. A very easy walk to just about everywhere in the historic district. Easy parking. As we are IHG Platinum members, we could park for $15.00 with valet, which is worth the value. Give them the car and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelNut70
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thank for the awesome feedback, as a Platinum Member I'm happy to hear you greeted and provided discounted parking for your loyalty. Please come back and see us upon your return to Savannah, I'll make sure I offer you an amenity of your choice! Have a great day!

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Pulled up to valet the three off them are just standing there with their faces hanging out. Check in easy room nice but be sure to ask for high floor I had nice view of parking garage. The air conditioner not so good either but I could have asked I guess. Overall it is a nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hockeybo
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks for the valuable feedback; and I want to apologize for the lack of service you received. I would love the opportunity to speak with you and hear ways we can better serve you. I can be reached at 912-231-9000 ext. 6101 or hope.garner@savannahlodging.com. Thanks in advance.

743 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (417)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (151)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
King Feature Room (48)
Viewed
King Standard Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Two Queen Standard Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,497 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 113 in Savannah
1,198 reviews
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in the heart of the historic district and soak up the splendor that is Savannah. Next time your travels take you to Savannah, choose the brand new Holiday Inn Express Historic District. This contemporary Southern style property is located right on Bay St. and is surrounded by dozens of boutiques, restaurants, River Street and Savannah s famed squares. It features a graceful lobby, full service fireside lobby bar, a rooftop pool and gazebo and guest rooms equipped with flat screen TVs. Rates include deluxe continental breakfast and high speed internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District

Address: 199 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1201
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range: $231 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District Hotel Savannah
Holiday Inn Savannah
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#8 Family Hotel in Savannah
#14 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors in front have a great view of the riverfront.”
skougher, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the river side.”
gibtion, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good since they are only used for sleeping balconys are not available..”
SUNYWorldwide, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask at the front deck what your preferences are - they really took care of us.”
DetectiveofTravel, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 806 with a view was outstanding”
365HappyTraveler, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
USD 185* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 196
Hotwire.comUSD 196
TravelocityUSD 196
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates