We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Brevard, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 April 2013

If you are using a discount bidding website to reserve your room, beware. This hotel charges an additional $25 per person above 2, but they do not provide a room with 2 beds. The room is spacious but dated. The sofa bed is terrible. I would not stay here again. I could have stayed at a much nicer hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
Jake A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Hi Tina, Thanks for taking the time to post your comment. We're sorry you were displeased with the terms you agreed to when booking a reservation and also the room type your travel coordinator secured for you. As you know, we were sold out on the night of your stay and could not offer a room type different from what...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Great place to stay, but, we left some clothing hanging in the room after checking out. We called back to the hotel within a few hours but our clothes had 'vanished'. I suspect the room maids have our clothes and the hangers. I am calling the local police to report a theft. Advice? Watch your belongings carefully while at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike Y
Jake A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Hi Mike, Thanks for staying with us; I'm glad you consider us a great place to stay. We wish we had been able to find the outfit that you lost while traveling, but we just didn't find anything that matches the description you gave us. We did an thorough search of your suite, lobby, shuttle bus, luggage carts, lost and...

Lake Alfred, Florida
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Traveling south and got tired. I stopped and the front desk person was full of joy, this was at midnight! She was very helpful and friendly, making me feel welcome (a rarity in some places). My unit was awesome and I slept great. Their hot breakfast is just like other hot breakfasts as far as eggs go. I just find...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank xangotraveler
Florida
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I consider this a motel, being that it is only 3 floors. The rooms are well appointed and I believe all of them have kitchenettes. The breakfast buffet is more than sufficient with hot and cold foods available. There is also a happy hour from 5:30-7:30 Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. There are lots of choices of snacks during happy hour....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank itzybee
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Absolutely one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. From the moment that you step in the place, you feel welcome and staff goes out of their way to ensure you have a great stay. They host a social hour, 3 days a week, that is second to none. The menu changes each night but the Fresh "Create...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SenateBean
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I stayed here for a weekend in Savannah and it was great. I wanted to stay in Old Town, but the prices were just so high during tourist season. This is was just as easy since it was right off the highway. We went in with no reservations and reserved 3 nights with at a good rate, with no problems,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank njkrisko
Hialeah, Florida
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I stayed here in june and the lady that checked us in on the grave yard shift was extremely rude. Seemed like we were bothering her by just staying there . the only nice one out of the entire staff was the breakfast lady . Room was small and cramped would not stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LadyJKin
Jake A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Hi LadyJKin, Thanks for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast and our amazing hostess, Rosa. She really takes pride in starting everyone's day off on the right note. We are honored to have her with us and are so happy that she impressed you. As a reminder, we have 4 floor plans available, ranging from our economical...

florida
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This hotel meet all of our requirements, kids liked the light snack they offered in the evening. I would stay here again only 15 mins from historic Savannah. Easy on easy off I-95. Place was clean and bright. So if you need to stop this might be for you.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jpb56
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 August 2012

After a fabulous 5-month stay at Staybridge in Augusta GA, I insisted that the corporation make reservations to stay at Staybridge in Savannah…and it was two weeks from Hades (July 15-28, 2012)! A platinum member and the “perk” was a free bottle of water. Upon arrival, the receptionist had a cordial attitude. However, by the next afternoon, her undue smugness...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank CDM29841
Jake A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Ms. Mode, Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that you had a fantastic stay at the Staybridge Suites Augusta. Staybridge Suites hotels are great properties—perfect for longer and shorter visits alike---and I regret that you didn’t have a wonderful time with us. We’re glad you were able to refresh towels and pick up additional supplies in the evenings of...

Reviewed 3 July 2012

My hubs& I were celebrating our anniv. We stayed @ the hotel & was very happy with our choice on hotels. The room was beautiful, great view, & cozy. We were glad with their breakfast service, which was convenient, we even liked the social dinner mon thru thurs. We enjoyed our time in the pool. The staff was very polite,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patti A

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just one mile from Savannah International Airport and within 10 minutes of the historic downtown, the Staybridge Suites(R) Savannah hotel provides award-winning service to business travelers and vacationers alike. From residential-style suites with kitchens and living areas to state-of-the-art amenities, we have everything anyone could need for an unforgettable visit to Savannah.The hotel's corporate guests are sure to appreciate this convenient location and a staff that can help them get things done. In addition to the proximity to the Savannah Airport, the hotel's location makes accessing major area businesses, like Gulfstream Aerospace, FlightSafety, and International Paper, a breeze. We also offer easy access to downtown, shopping and an endless array of attractions for guests who want to explore the vibrant Southern culture and rich history of Savannah. The new Tanger Outlet Mall in Pooler, GA is within walking distance of the hotel and offers an array of shops and restaurants. The hotel's guests can explore River Street with just a 10-minute drive, or pay a visit to the nearby Mighty 8th Air Force Museum. An updated hotel gym, outdoor pool, and courtyard with BBQ grills and putting green enhance our interior amenities. Complimentary Breakfast: Weekdays 6:30AM-9:30AM, Weekends 7:30AM-10:30AM. Complimentary Social with drinks and eats: Tuesday through Thursday 5:30PM-7:30PM. Staybridge Suites hotels do not provide weekend housekeeping service for guests staying over on Saturday or Sunday nights. Towel exchange and replenishment of suite supplies is available 24-hours at the hotel's Front Desk. Rates at Staybridge Suites hotels are generally discounted based on length of stay. Altering your length of stay may impact your rate---contact the hotel's Front Desk for information specific to your reservation. Cash and checks are not accepted at this location. Pets are not accepted at this location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 1 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8069
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $201 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“End room on third floorwas so sunny and bright”
 of 5 bubbles trenee53, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles aander927, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor internet was hit or miss, mostly miss.”
 of 5 bubbles TGSwanson, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It is always best to be on the top floor. Here that is the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles S692PCleslief, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room at the ends of the building were really quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles sammytravels2016, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5