We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 20 March 2017

1.bathroom door wouldnt latch close 2.no room service 3.torn, worn, dirty bedsheets & towels 4. TV was oddly place in the corner of the room where the other person couldn't see it well 5.room smelled of smoke and mold and dirty water. 6. sketchy area, ( not a place to bring the family) off the main hwy **if you just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sportacus C
abvisav, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you weren't pleased with our service here I really wish that you would have came to one of the managers on the property to address any concerns we would have been more than happy to rectify the issues at hand. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I am new to the Georgia area and I must say this is the BEST extended stay I have stay at compared to others, great customer service, towels daily rooms are nice and specious. I do and would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jewlzy N
abvisav, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I am glad that you were happy with your stay. If you want to return you can always call us directly for reservations so we can ensure you a room. Thanks again hope to see you soon.

Greenbelt, Maryland
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Older budget hotel. Tub had been resurfaced and coating is deteriorating, so looks dirty. Bathroom floor could have been cleaner and some towels were stained. In 5 day stay there was no maid service one night. But Savannah hotels can be pricey, so I was happy to find this one. Better than average free wifi, no breakfast (but none promised).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 421frankling
abvisav, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we have since remodeled and have completely redone our property since your experience I hope that we can help you in the future with your lodging needs. Thanks again

Homer, New York
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This is the worst motel I've been in. We had paid through Hotwire (which means we couldn't get a refund) but it was so bad we didn't stay. Before we even went into the room, the exterior was shabby and the check in concerned us (clerk and a customer). On opening the door we saw a pile of dirt in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris W
abvisav, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a bad experience here at America's Best Value Inn. Since your visit here we have changed many things. We are now completely remodeled and even changed alot of the staff. I hope in the future we can help you with your lodging needs.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely only stay here if you have to and for a night of sleep and leave as early and as fast as you can. Wouldnt recommend using the bathrooms. Stained sheets on the bed and with hair still on it - wish i had brought my own pillow. Creepy and run down complex, i think i saw some prostitutes getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordana S
Zephyrhills
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed there one night and it was adequate. The next day we found a much nicer motel that included breakfast for only a few dollars more very close to this location. When we drove up, there were people loitering in front of the motel which made me feel uneasy but no incidents.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan1202
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Got a little bit of a surprise when arrived here. Noisy due to having highway close to there and just not living up to what was paid. No breakfast included and we left as early as we could. Easy to break in as the windows are very thin. Would recommend to pay +25$ to stay somewhere else. Internet didn't work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Segonjai
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Not the best ABVI that we have stayed in. Large complex which needs updating. Strange experience in 106, area of carpet opposite door was soaking wet after a heavy storm but not from the door as that area was dry and walls and ceiling dry!! No coffee maker in room but provided each morning - only breakfast provided. No hairdryer.......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14carolina89
FrontDeskManagement, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to Savannah and I hope we can accommodate you in the future.

Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were on our way to Florida from Staten Island,NY. We stopped for the night in Savannah. Lesson learned about this place. NEVER AGAIN. The tub was dirty and had hair strands in it. The bed had hair strands in it. The mattress was covered in plastic. The next morning we were getting ready to get back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bigorange2002
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

If I could rate this place a -5 out of 10, I would. We came to Savannah for a quick weekend getaway, and didn't really need a fancy hotel. Check in was okay, the employee wasn't exceptional or anything. There were strange people in the parking lot and I didn't really feel safe. We got to the room and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heaven P

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savannah
6.0 km away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#91 of 113 in Savannah
78 reviews
13.6 km away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#96 of 113 in Savannah
111 reviews
5.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Savannah Garden City
5.6 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#87 of 113 in Savannah
131 reviews
5.8 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#55 of 113 in Savannah
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 4005 Ogeechee Rd, Savannah, GA 31405-1315
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $78 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere.”
187dorisw, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“None, just don't go there”
Segonjai, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 133 fine”
chammp, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“rm 134 is one of the up to date rooms. don't let them give you anything in the back.”
  • but they want to save the rooms up front for those who stay one night.  Well, for one night you
GiselePP, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“its ok just needs new employees with good caring hearts”
arlisiah, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5