We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quail Run Lodge

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Quail Run Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quail Run Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 26: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This was one of the absolute worst hotel experiences I have ever had. For one thing, the room was pretty dirty - the bed had a lot of cigarette burns in it, it smelled bad (we requested a change to a non smoking room, but while we were assured we would hear from the front desk within a day, we...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Shelly I
QuailRunLodge, Web Manager at Quail Run Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Shelly I, We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. For better service, we advise making the front desk aware that you are staying in the hotel, as no one in the hotel staff knew you were occupying your rommate's room until you called regarding the power outage. Since you were...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We also did not know what to expect because of the low prices. We stayed the week and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were huge and for the most part it was pretty quiet. All the staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The place is an extended stay so there are a lot of people that are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penhar1
Cocoa, Florida
Reviewed 2 May 2011

This was one of the only hotels available for the night we needed and just booked it. When we arrived we noticed it was in the middle of nowhere which put us off. In actuality it was 10 minutes from downtown, which was awesome! We checked in and the front desk staff was awesome. Told us all about some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smashin090
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 2 May 2011

this place has the cleaniest rooms that i have been in. there prices are unbeatable.there staff is more than great.the food is fantastic.there is'nt anything that ican really say bad about this place. if your looking for a great room a great price this is the place to be. what you see on there web site is exactlt what there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank halrus
Reviewed 22 April 2011

My husband and I was thinking about staying for a while there to save money since the pice was very good. so on that note.. we rented a room for the night.we was happy with the price. He was told about there buffet however he was not told about the problem that they were having with the cable. when entering...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessicastokes27
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 April 2011

I was in town for a business trip to the National Air Guard base, and I needed a place to stay for the duration. I stayed one night at another hotel and I was extremely disappointed with the room, so I was definitely looking to stay somewhere else that was more comfortable. I came across the Quail Lodge and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KTown9597
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 22 March 2011

I have been coming to Savannah for many years. But I only found the Qail Run Lodge a couple of years ago. When I saw the sign on hwy307 I thought, with rates this low it couldn't be verry much. But when I decided to give them a try; I couldn't have been more surprised, I found the rooms to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wallyd188
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 20 March 2011

I found the rooms to be clean,the staff very professional,and centrally located to all points in the metro Savannah area.A great one stop shopping place,restaurant,lounge, pool and the likes.I would recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyjack1224
Albany
Reviewed 16 March 2011

I don't smoke, yet I left with a terrible headache from the stench of cigarette smoke soaked in the floors, bedding and curtains. I had to wash all the clothes I packed for my trip-yet I didn't wear all the clothes I took. The room had no iron and I was told that there wasn't one on site. I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valsvo18
monticello,ga
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Upon recieving his information on where he would be staying. We logged onto The Quail Run Lodge Website to find the reviews of the Lodge somewhat alarming. I phoned the Lodge to get gather some information so we would know how and what to pack my husband to make his trip alot easier. A young lady named Ms. Angie answered....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deerhunter6367

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savannah
3.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Savannah Garden City
4.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
4.3 km away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#24 of 113 in Savannah
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quail Run Lodge is now offering competitive weekly rates. Are you trying to decide what to do with your workers from out of town? Come see what Quail Run Lodge has to offer!!!! 1. Clean spacious rooms (364 sq. ft.) 2. Microwaves and refrigerators in every room 3. Full service restaurant including room service every night 4. The famous Red Baron Lounge 5. Outdoor 9 ft. pool that is surrounded by a beautiful and relaxing courtyard6. Friendly and helpful staff that makes you feel right at home 7. Guest laundry facilities in each building 8. We offer wireless internet over the entire property 9. Group / Crew discounts – Call for details Parking Problems? We have 6 parking areas that are very well lit and can accommodate tractor trailers. Security! Not a problem. We have Airport and Savannah Police and are patrolled hourly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quail Run Lodge

Address: 1130 Bob Harmon Rd, Savannah, GA 31408-9065
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Run Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Quail Run Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Run Hotel Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quail Run Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quail Run Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room is very nice. They make sure that all amenities is up to date building 4 always sunshine.”
scrabblechamp, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
ShellyI_11, 24 Aug 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates