We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Savannah South

Show Prices
#104 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Savannah South
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Savannah South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This place should be condemned by the health authorities. I counted 47 roaches running around the room. smelled like cat urine, dirty, and the tv didn't work. Please don't go there, it is a threat against anyone wellbeing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim G
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

We would like to start by thanking you for your recent review of our establishment. We are very sorry, however, that you were not at all satisfied with your stay, specifically with the cleanliness level and odor in your guest room, an apparent pest control problem, and the fact that your television didn't work properly. We hope that you brought...

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I was very disappointed at this hotel.first when i checked in the room the bathroom was disgusting.the toilet had stains all over it and the shower was dirty.the bed sheets and pillows had stains and holes over them.the bed sheets had hairs and i pointed it out to the lady who was cleaning the room.when i tried to cancel the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank badien11
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you so much for letting us know how your recent stay with us went. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your visit, specifically with the cleanliness level of your guest room and bathroom. We are very sorry that you found your sheets to be stained and in disrepair, and that your shower and...

Potsdam, New York
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This Econo Lodge is a very dated property in BIG need of a major renovation. The room, while clean, was a combination of musty/stale smoke (although it was listed as a non-smoking room). The 3-star rating is because it was clean. As an overall property, a 2 would be more representative. The bed was comfortable, but not great. Lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weilmd2016
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of our property. We are glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient, and that your guest room was clean and comfortable, however, we are sorry to hear that there was a musty, stale odor in your room, and that you felt that our hotel could use some updating....

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Not worth the price, if we wanted bugs crawling on us we could have slept outside. The paper thin walls made for an interesting night... from the people walking past down the hall and the cars alarms nonstop and the road noise it made for a difficult nights sleep. I'm not delusional I wasn't expecting a 5star hotel but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eddie C
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our accommodations, and that there was an apparent pest control issue in your guest room. We are also sorry that you were not able to get a good nights rest...

Salisbury, Vermont
Reviewed 20 May 2016

First off folks, DO NOT BOOK THROUGH BOOKING.COM!! I wish I could give them a review! I was put in a smoking room and did not want one. The hotel was unable to change it because I booked through booking.com. The hotel is in need of major updates! My TV was the old kind. No remotes. It was not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth B
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your recent stay with us, and that you had several issues with our establishment. We have made note of each of your concerns (outdated televisions with bad reception, noise from other guest rooms/outside, water in shower running hot and cold, breakfast options not appealing), and we will take...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 11 May 2016

As mentioned by last reviewer, yes the sign does say that, and the male clerk after only a week on the job per him, tells me that's a weekly rate, which I sign clearly does not say, also wanted to pay half cash half credit, told "we can't do that", which is news to me since I am a Choice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tammyBaltimore_Md
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your visit, and that you also had some issues with several of our policies, including the difference between the room rate listed on our outdoor sign versus...

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Sign outside says $34.95 but once at the front desk the clerk said that it was a "weekly" rate, doesn't say that on the sign. To tired to argue. Room is what you would expect from a cheap Motel, dip in the bed, carpet that has seen its day. Tomorrow night I'm spending a little more. Bait and switch tatics...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tmmacmartin
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for providing us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied overall with your visit, and that you had several issues with our establishment, including the rate on the signage outside not being the daily room rate, as well as your feelings regarding the...

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 26 April 2016

After a long 800 mile trip, we were very, very tired, we found the Econolodge at the rate of 37.99 for the night, we thought at the price how could we go WRONG. We paid for our room (rm No. 159), upon entering the room, it was disgusting, the carpet was torn in so many angles of the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cokecolanutshaw
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for letting us know how we did during your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your visit, and that you had several issues with our establishment, including the carpets being damaged, curtains being torn, holes in the wall, unclean conditions both in the guest room and the...

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

This motel is going downhill. Started staying here about 8 years ago and things were ok. Every year since a little worse and this year terrible. Room was musty, bathroom filthy, ac extremely noisey, exposed electrical conduit, carpet dirty and someone had put plastic bag over smoke alarm. Police were patrolling grounds when I took our dog out. An uneasy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul P
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased overall with your visit, and that you had many areas of concern while you were here. We apologize for your guest room having a musty odor, the bathroom and carpet being dirty, and...

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Upon arrival on April 15 2016 around 5:30 PM I was given my key card and after finding my room unlocked the door and when I entered the bed was not made and there were to go food boxes sitting around. I went to the front office and told the receptionist who gave me another room. This per my request...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tallie W
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Hello. We would like to thank you for providing us with feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied overall with your experience, and that you had such a difficult time trying to get the issue with the toilet in your guest room running constantly, and especially for the fact that in...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.8 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#94 of 112 in Savannah
107 reviews
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#75 of 112 in Savannah
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.8 km away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#67 of 112 in Savannah
624 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 112 in Savannah
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Savannah South

Address: 3 Gateway Boulevard, I-95 & 204 ex. 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $63 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Savannah South 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Savannah South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Savannah South Hotel Savannah
Savannah Quality Inn
Quality Inn Savannah
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Savannah South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Savannah South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inspect the room before you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles tampabaygirl81, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!!”
 of 5 bubbles mariej675, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side face the pool”
 of 5 bubbles bturrisi2016, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the back side by the pool, less noise from interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles laurakZ5721PY, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check in early and review carefully”
 of 5 bubbles MB11090, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay