We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Suites Historic District

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Historic District
Comfort Suites Historic District
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 541: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Suites Historic District
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay we had so much fun. The staff was great to. Our van driver was on his game to. Donna the front desk clerk was very nice when we checked in at midnight. Over all we will come back and visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
Bobby M, Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel, well located. Also very well maintained. But on January 28th, the person who served breakfast was very rude to us, we did not give us hot water, and it was very rude, we complained to the manager and he apologized and gave us free parking. They should give better training to their staff. But the same would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
Bobby M, Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am very sorry about your experience with our breakfast attendant. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us for the most part. We hope to see you again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a great spot. Room was big enough, even with big couch and desk. Bathroom was good; for a tall guy I did struggle with shower head height but always do. Good wifi, easy walk to town and even shuttle for free into town. Great location would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadianPip
Bobby M, Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again.

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am used to staying in 5 Star hotels when I vacation, but my sisters like to travel on a budget. This hotel has the nicest, most genuinely warm staff that I have ever seen in the hospitality industry. They provided lovely rooms with exceptional service for a great price. We booked through Expedia and got a GREAT rate. From...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saskatoon222
Bobby M, Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We really appreciate the kind words. It was our pleasure to serve you, and I hope we can have the chance to serve you again in the future.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This hotel is the last one before leaving the city and is not in the historic district. They have a free shuttle that will take you anywhere in the city, so it's not hard to get around. Our room was very comfortable, and the breakfast was very good. There is a $10 parking fee for Choice Privilege members.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonH
Bobby M, Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. We are located in the Historic district, but yes we are on the edge. We a very happy to provide complimentary shuttle service anywhere in the Historic district. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to serve you again.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stumbled into here unaware of the St. Patty's Weekend festivities- it was the only place we could get a room. It is your run of the mill Comfort Inn for amenities- small pool, decent breakfast, and clean. What was most impressive for the St. Patty's Weekend was the extra care they took to protect guests. We had wristbands to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _L_Z_WI
Bobby M, Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Yes, St. Patrick's day weekend can be hectic, and we do take every precaution we can to ensure a great stay. I hope we can have a chance to serve you again.

Reviewed 31 December 2016

Stayed with wife and 3 kids last night. Location - not really in historic district; across from what seems like the projects. Needed to take their shuttle bus to the actual historic district. $20 surprise fee for parking in their lot. Not actually suites, just a large room with sofa bed. Rooms smelled strange, can't really describe it; shower not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
Bobby M, Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am very sorry you didn't enjoy our breakfast selection. While we are in the Historic District we are on the edge, and we are happy to provide shuttle service within the district. I am very happy you feel we are worth the rates, and I...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Wife and I are avid travelers and Choice Privilages members. We try to stay at a Choice Hotel using our points when possible and prefer Comfort Suites. This one in Savannah did not disappoint. Yes it is NOT center of historic district but we found it a very easy walk of 10-15 minutes to the heart of River Street/downtown. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don49680
Bobby M, Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am very you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing each guest with the best experience possible. I hope we can have the chance to serve you again in the future.

Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The only reason I booked this hotel was because it was in the recommended list of hotels from SCAD and among the other hotels, this one was the cheapest. But then after the trip, I doubt if that was the cheapest and nice hotel I could have gotten. We stayed in the suite (room 206) which I guess was one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele F
Bobby M, Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our carpets were recently cleaned, and all of our rooms are very clean. I inspected the room and it is very nice. I hope you can come back and give us another chance to wow you.

Dark side of the Moon
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Checked in and staff was very friendly. We got up to the room and it was very clean. I am not sure what they spray in the room or what they clean with but our room smelled fabulous. Breakfast was good. Jay the driver of the courtesy shuttle was very knowledgeable and friendly. Pool was warm and spa was relaxing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bohica30
Bobby M, Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We really appreciate the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again when you come to Savannah.

404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (334)
Viewed
Accessible Double Queen Suite (39)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
King Executive Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Suite (54)
Viewed
Standard King Suite (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Best Western Savannah Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complimentary Shuttle Service available to drop off and pick up our guests anywhere in the Historic District of Savannah. Hotel is located on the outer edge of the Historic District of Savannah, within walking distance of River Street and City Market. Just minutes from the Savannah International Trade & Convention Center, Savannah Civic Center and the Savannah College of Art and Design. Enjoy the shops and boutiques, restaurants & many museums, book tours available throughout the Historic District with our concierge from 10am-5:30pm daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Historic District

Address: 630 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1119
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $175 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Historic District Hotel Savannah
Comfort Suites Savannah
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#30 Family Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Historic District staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King suites on first floor!”
 of 5 bubbles tonimJ7530VD, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take the trolley tour.”
 of 5 bubbles O9635EGjohnk, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles p3greg, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a room facing the parking lot!”
 of 5 bubbles Rklittles, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms facing away from the front of the hotel for less light pollution. Check for proper ventilation.”
 of 5 bubbles GraciousGoodness, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5