We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites Historic District

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Historic District
Comfort Suites Historic District
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 557: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Suites Historic District
 Click to rate
North Port, FL
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

You know, most people will nitpick all sorts of things in a hotel review, but I was so impressed with the staff of this hotel. It didn't matter who we talked with...the concierge's, the lady who ran breakfast, the front desk, the maid, the drivers...EVERYONE was wonderful and so proud of their city. They made our weekend trip beyond enjoyable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Boca Raton, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing at all to complain about here. Pulled into the parking lot and there are parking spots reserved for Veterans. Thank You. Dear clerk was very nice. Our room was perfect. The lady at the complimentary breakfast was wonderful. I asked if the sausages were pork and she said yes. She then came to me and asked if I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Bobby M, Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Katrina is a great breakfast attendant and does go above and beyond to make sure our guests are happy. I hope we can see you again next time you are in town.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this location before and had a wonderful experience so I booked here again. I was driving from FL, sometimes when traveling out of state and when using my credit cards it will alert the fraud system. I called around 3pm and mentioned this and told them I was on the way to which they responded everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RitaG18
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here the week before Christmas. Hotel is located a few blocks away from River Street and City Market but within easy walking distance to just about everything. Hotel also offers a courtesy van to transport those who don't want to walk. Rooms are large with microwave, fridge and separate sitting area, plus there is a good, hot breakfast each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don T
Bobby M, Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I take a lot of pride in my team, and we appreciate your business.

Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had originally booked online with another hotel and ended up arriving at the wrong Hotel, which left us looking for a hotel at 10 o'clock at night. We ran up on this one and they were so accommodating to help us get into a room last minute. The manager even offered us free drinks during checkin, the facilities were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blessedahf
Bobby M, Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review

I really appreciate your kind words. Thank you for staying with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I look forward to seeing you again.

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our carpet looked like it had been worn out for at least 20 years. As you entered the room, it was thread bare and had disintegrated in four places. No excuse! I would bet they have not had a major remodel since the turn of the century. Shuttle bus is excellent! Price of the room was fair for the area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ultimatetravelking
Bobby M, Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I will pass your suggestions up through the proper channels. I am happy you were still able t0 enjoy your self. We hope we can see you again.

Saint Joseph, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very charming hotel on the edge of the historic district. 16 foot ceilings in the bedrooms. Decor was nice for a historical setting. Friendly helpful staff. There was a free shuttle that drove us wherever we wanted to go. The friendly driver told us all about the town that he was obviously very proud. He suggested Pirates House for lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gardener2014
Bobby M, Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our property. I take a lot of pride in my team, and I love to hear that they are doing great. We hope to see you again on your next Savannah vacation.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here over night on March 22-23, 2017. Checking in was great as was checking out. Only problems Was charged to much for parking but was later adjusted to free parking. So not really a problem. Room was clean,no odor, breakfast was good and staff was nice. It's in the heart of historic Savannah and seemed like a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
Bobby M, Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I'm happy my staff was able to solve your parking fee problem. I take a lot of pride in my team. I hope we can see you again, next time you are in savannah.

Reviewed 21 March 2017

We called prior to staying here to verify that 5 people would be able to stay in the room. Upon our arrival, the woman working the front desk, was rude and also insisted that we would not be able to have 5 people. As such, my boyfriend had to find alternative accommodations at the last minute, on one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryChris A
Bobby M, Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We can not allow over 4 people in a room because of fire safety. I'm very sorry you were not happy with your stay here. I hope you can give us another chance to wow you.

Reviewed 18 March 2017

Our room was very large and quite pretty. It was very clean as well in the room and main areas. There is also a shuttle to the downtown area although you can pretty easily walk it. We walked during the day but took the shuttle at night as we weren't sure how safe the area was. The shuttle bus driver...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelEnthusiast2010
Bobby M, Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. If you have a name or description of the desk agent you are referring to, can you please e mail me at frontdesk@savannahcomfortsuites.com. Thank you, and I hope we can see you again.

404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (334)
Viewed
Accessible Double Queen Suite (39)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
King Executive Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Suite (54)
Viewed
Standard King Suite (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Best Western Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complimentary Shuttle Service available to drop off and pick up our guests anywhere in the Historic District of Savannah. Hotel is located on the outer edge of the Historic District of Savannah, within walking distance of River Street and City Market. Just minutes from the Savannah International Trade & Convention Center, Savannah Civic Center and the Savannah College of Art and Design. Enjoy the shops and boutiques, restaurants & many museums, book tours available throughout the Historic District with our concierge from 10am-5:30pm daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Historic District

Address: 630 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1119
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $204 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Historic District Hotel Savannah
Comfort Suites Savannah
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#30 Family Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Historic District staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a different place”
johnbS1799FO, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The whole place is awesome!!!!”
Terrimegan, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at this specific comfort Inn”
517bernieg, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Become a Choice Member, and ask for a quiet room.”
425elsier, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King suites on first floor!”
tonimJ7530VD, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5