We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Show Prices
#93 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 319: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
 Click to rate
Virginia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Upper rooms were hard to get to.long way to climb steps( no elevator) .had to travel half way around building to get to upstairs room.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markbU6124FU
Fort Valley, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Shower had zero pressure, worst I've ever seen. Reported to manager and she said I'm sorry. no offer to repair or no offers at all. The room looks old and outdated. I've seen worse but it definitely could have been cleaner and the beds could have been more comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jena F
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your most recent stay. Sorry to hear you did not have a completely satisfied stay. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused due to zero water pressure, the condition of the property, the beds not being comfortable and the response from the front desk staff....

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

My cover had burn holes in them and was initially missing two pillows my room keys didn't work at first....but cause it was my only vacation alone this year I made the best of it

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 232katrinao
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thanks for the feedback regarding your recent stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. The management team has reviewed your comments and appropriate actions have been taken to correct these issues. We appreciate your comments and hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future! Best Regards, The Team at...

NC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very accommodating. We were in a handicap accessible room due to my MS. Room was accessible from the parking space. Room was clean. Dated facilities. Vinyl floor in room and bathroom. Too much furniture in room to maneuver my walker. Bed was a little to high but my husband helped pull me onto the bed. Had to skip...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 47lucyf
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to hear the staff was accommodating, however, we apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the management team and they are looking into your valuable feedback. We appreciate the feedback and will use it...

Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bed cover had questionable stains and a burn hole. Blanket stained or dirty. Pubic hair in tub. Floor dirty!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2073PFmaryl
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We are so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to housekeeping. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue. Again, we are terribly sorry that your experience with our hotel was not a good...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was nice and clean and spacious not to mentioned how nice the staff was. It was a great experience. Would definitely stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank essiem2017
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate the comments for other people to see! We take pride in our hotel and we strive to be the best that we can be, and we hope to see you in the future to be able to serve you again! Best Regards,...

Thomaston, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardcD8665VN
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA, responded to this review

GRANITE FALLS
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DENNIS S
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA, responded to this review

Clover, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reserved a King Smoking Room for our trip to Savannah for my birthday. Even though the room was a smoking room, it definitely needs a thorough cleaning, maybe painting would be better?? The air conditioning unit was missing a knob and there was no remote for the TV. The breakfast was Ok...if you are starving and can't wait to go...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxannec51
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We are so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Please accept our sincerest apologies about the inconvenience that you experienced during your time with us. Your comments have been shared with the management to ensure these are corrected in a timely manner. Thanks for the feedback and we hope you will give us...

Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room ned NEW bed spread and Pillows. Good Location but subject of Truck Drivers and could be really nice.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanleyw491
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thanks for the review. Its great that you enjoyed are convenient location, however we apologize for any inconveniences you encountered. Your comments have been reviewed by the management team. We appreciate the feedback and hope that you will give us another chance in the future to serve you again. Best Regards, The Team at Howard Johnson Express...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#72 of 113 in Savannah
79 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#87 of 113 in Savannah
86 reviews
0.1 km away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#79 of 113 in Savannah
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.5 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
1,231 reviews
15.2 km away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#92 of 113 in Savannah
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Outdoor Pool and Walking Distance To Restaurants Welcome to Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA hotel, near River Street, a great home base for your fun Georgia vacation. With a convenient location off Interstate 95, we put you right in the center of all the most exciting Savannah destinations. Start your day by reading your free newspaper over a free Rise & Dine continental breakfast. Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to scout out attractions and look up Riverfront events from your hotel room. When you return from your long day of sightseeing, relax with a swim in our seasonal, outdoor pool. We offer free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS A wide variety of fun destinations are minutes away from our Savannah, GA, hotel. The famous Savannah Riverfront, with all its shops, restaurants, historic buildings and museums is just a 15-minute drive from our hotel. River Street also plays host to many festivals throughout the year, including Tall Ship LYNX, First Saturday and Oktoberfest. Savannah Festival Outlet Center is just one quarter of a mile away for all your shopping needs, or you can hunt for hidden treasure at Keller's Fleamarket, the premier flea market of Georgia. If you are interested in military history, stop by the Mighty 8th Air Force Museum, where you can see battle-tested military aircraft and learn about the Air Force from World War II to today. DINING OPTIONS Many tasty restaurant options can be found nearby, including Cracker Barrel right next door. Our Savannah, GA, hotel is also close by The Shell House, where you can enjoy ocean-fresh seafood, and El Potro Mexican Restaurant, a local favorite. Rachael's 1190 is a fun spot for casual dining, with pool tables, wide-screen TVs and frequent special events. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Savannah offers free incoming fax service for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Address: 17003 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $81 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Savannah Hotel Savannah
Howard Johnson Savannah
Savannah Howard Johnson
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think first floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles 609martym, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get room close to reception area”
 of 5 bubbles Rempt2, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Maybe on the back part of the motel is less noisy. Maybe.”
 of 5 bubbles ViaCestari, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The first floor rooms might be better”
 of 5 bubbles 503ashah, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“King size bed rooms are pretty good.”
 of 5 bubbles iistrate, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5