We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah

Show Prices
#65 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 311: English reviews
Middle Island, NY
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2016

When planning our trip to Florida, we made Savannah, GA our destination the first day of travel from Long Island, NY because my fiancé's daughter lives nearby and attends college at Armstrong State University. After doing some online research we chose this facility and made a reservation far in advance because we prefer a room with an in-room jacuzzi for... More 

Helpful?
Thank BigRedJonson
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on putting forth exactly what you described… a clean, updated hotel that displays excellent service and amenities. Thank you once again for your kind words and please know we value your business! Best Regards, The Team at Red Roof Inn & Suites... More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Clean! Accommodating enjoyed my stay. I was very sick when I stayed here too. I have absolutely no complaints!!! We had a family of five too. When we got there they quickly got us checked in. Very polite.

Helpful?
Thank jakey53
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are always pleased to hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Our highest priority is to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations, and we appreciate the confirmation that we are doing just that! Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your next visit.... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Rude front desk. Changed rooms 3 times. First room is next to somebody that has a big dog that barks so loud, second room is door won't shut properly, third room has dirty carpet and ceiling plaster is falling. Worst Red Roof we stayed in. Needs renovation terribly bad!!!

Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We are so sorry to hear about the inconvenience you encountered during your time with us. The management team has reviewed your comments and taken the necessary actions to prevent this from reoccurring in the future. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better guest experience. Best Regards, The Team... More 

Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

We often choose Red Roof Inn & have found most to be an exceptional value. This one was adequate but lacking in some aspects. Upon check-in the fee was $10. higher than the highest fee quoted online. When questioned the female clerk said "So book it online." We explained we always book directly through the chain or on check-in. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gloria K
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations in several areas. We appreciate your candid feedback and have used it to improve and provide a better experience for our guests. We hope you will give us a chance to change your opinion in the future. Best Regards,... More 

Franklin, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2016

First stop was in Savannah for our motorcycle trip and stayed at Red Roof. Very good experience. Caleb at front desk was awesome and very helpful. Just remember this is a pet friendly hotel so you are always coming in contact with lots of dog walkers. Parking lot well lit at night.

Helpful?
Thank Amy T
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We appreciate your feedback regarding your most recent stay. Feedback from our guests encourages us to always aim for greatness. I will make sure we celebrate Caleb’s excellent customer service among the team!!! Thank you again for your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, The Team at Red Roof Inn & Suites... More 

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Wendy and I stay at Red Roof Inns across the country, almost without exception - the chain is an excellent and professional organization, with very few exceptions. The Savannah Airport Inn and Suites is by far the best Red Roof Inn that my wife and I have ever enjoyed together - and our stay reminded us both what is TRULY... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaitreBien
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest: We appreciate your feedback regarding your most recent stay. I will make sure we celebrate Caleb's and Eva's excellent customer service among the team!!! Our number one goal is to provide all our guests with an excellent experience during their stay. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest... More 

Pompano Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016

At check in I paid for room using a RediCard gift certificate issued to me by RedRoof.Upon arrival at the room it was not cleaned all bedding piled up around the room. I went back to the front desk and asked clerk for a clean room. The clerk (Justin) said it was the only room they had.I asked if there... More 

Helpful?
Thank ron1berk
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your review. I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. All the negative aspects of your stay will be address with the management team, housekeeping and front desk staff to ensure that these events do not reoccur in the future. Thank you for letting us know and... More 

Glens Falls, New York
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the red roof we stayed at in Savannah Georgia. Caleb was the main reason our stay was so good. He was beyond helpful and went out of his way to make our stay as good as possible. That guy deserves a raise!!! The rooms were very clean and the blankets and beds were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael1308Hanser
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate, that you took the time to share your experience with us. As service from the heart is our key focus, I will certainly share you positive comments with our team for further encouragement; it is always nice to see the outcome of our... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2016

My experience from the moment I walked in the front door was very pleasant. Clean Lobby, Easy check in, Awesome front desk clerk. Our room was on the 3rd floor, Clean King room. Bed was comfortable, it was quiet when in the room. The breakfast hours are short - standard continental breakfast. There are lots of restaurants nearby. My only... More 

Helpful?
Thank robin s
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was accommodating and polite, however I do regret that you experienced a long wait for the elevator and had to carry you luggage down from the 3rd floor. Thank you again for your time, and I hope we will... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Dirty, dusty, cluttered, hasty remodeling done (I guess they are trying to do repairs themselves?) while leaving everything stacked in the halls, stairways, parking lot. The Indian owners/managers appear to live on site and one of them sits outside on the bench in front chain smoking all day & doesn't say a word. The husband cleaned my room if you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly C
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for these candid comments. We are so sorry that you were unable to fully enjoy your stay at our hotel, but we certainly appreciate this opportunity for improvement that you have provided with your feedback. We have addressed these concerns with the appropriate departments, and we hope that you will visit us again to enjoy... More 

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.6 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#47 of 113 in Savannah
1,172 reviews
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#76 of 113 in Savannah
63 reviews
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#64 of 113 in Savannah
620 reviews
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#56 of 113 in Savannah
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Savannah GA - I-95 is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is located off the I-95 Gateway and the hotel is close to Savannah Airport (SAV), Armstrong College, St. Joseph Hospital, Savannah Festival Outlet, the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum, Savannah Mall, Historic District of Savannah, Ft. Stewart and Tybee Island Beach. The 100% Smoke-Free Red Roof Savannah I-95 features an outdoor unheated pool, free hot continental breakfast, voice mail and data ports available in all rooms, a coin laundry facility, business center, interior corridors, free Wi-Fi, free long distance phone calls (in the continental US) in all rooms, and an elevator. Our spacious suite rooms feature a hot tub, mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee makers. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. However, pets are not permitted in rooms with hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah

Address: 405 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419-6033
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $83 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Hotel Savannah
Red Roof Inn And Suites Savannah
Red Roof Inn Savannah
Savannah Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Savannah
#10 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check the toilet”
 of 5 bubbles road33man, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the handy cap rooms are very nice. only problem is they are to the very back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles TomH546, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“FYI: there are 3 floors here.”
 of 5 bubbles storminpumpkin, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor is best to avoid critters.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseD585, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 383marianr, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay