We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah

Show Prices
#69 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 317: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly front desk. Modest hotel located at the very end of Frontage Rd. to the left of I 95. Clean and spartan. Laminate floors were disappointing. Faux lamp attached to wall. Small area near sink. Bed was comfortable. Appreciated extra plug ins near bedside but size very limiting for anything more than a book.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LimekilnLady
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for sharing the details of your recent stay with us. It is certainly our pleasure to receive feedback from our valued guests. I will ensure our team are reminded of the great job they are doing and apologize for any inconveniences. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to see you...

Troy, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Okay so my stay wasn't the best but it wasn't the worst either. The motel was somewhat clean. Bre the customer service person was the reason for the 4/5 stars. She was honest and truthful when I questioned regarding cockroaches. (They are a given in GA) She said they had been having problems on the 3rd floor but was putting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose D
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was accommodating and you were able to be moved to another room. We will make sure to celebrate Bre’s excellent customer service among the team!!! However, we do regret the inconvenience you experienced. Your comments have been communicated to...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We were going to Savannah for a few days. We found this property on triapadvisor. I booked through booking.com. I was under the impression from my search online that the hotel was a bit closer to downtown. The property is about 10 miles from downtown. It is close to the freeway. Hotel was clean and neat. The room was ok....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ty_Lattimore
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a satisfactory stay, however we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. The issues you described have been communicated to the management team and they are taking the necessary steps to have these issues remedy. We appreciate...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I make a lot of last minute trips. We decided on a whim to go explore Savannah, Ga. I always use Booking.com and the rates near the historic district were out the roof. So I took a chance on The Red Roof Inn near I95. The rate was unbelievable and I knew nothing of the area, but I took a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna V
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are so pleased to have exceeded your expectations! Hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay at our hotel is encouraging, and your comments will be shared with the entire staff. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay! Best Regards,...

Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed just one night so the problem could have been fixed. It was during the peak of the Olympics looking forward to watching and hearing it. We could watch but the network volume wans't working called the front desk and they knew about it but said they couldn't do anything about. We would have stayed somewhere else if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that your stay was comfortable, but we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to some technical issues. Your comments have been shared with the management team to ensure the issue is corrected in a timely manner. Thank you again for your time and we sincerely hope...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We were driving from Florida to Maryland. I was traveling with my husband who is in a wheelchair and with my grandson who is an infant. I needed a handicapped room with a roll in shower and enough to beds to accommodate 3 adults and an infant. The front desk staff went out of their way to accommodate these needs....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammi H
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We are truly ecstatic to receive such a wonderful review. We pride ourselves on providing guests with clean, comfortable rooms and excellent service, and your comments let us know we are achieving that goal! We appreciate the feedback and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, The Team at Red Roof Inn &...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Pet friendly and the rooms don't smell like it. The romms were comfortable and clean enough. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The breakfast was okay. Toast, English muffins, cereal, etc. Eggs didn't look too appetizing but coffee was good.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathleen B
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. It's pleasing to know that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable room, free breakfast and noticed our friendly and helpful staff. Thank you again for the wonderful comments and we look forward to you next visit. Best Regards, The Team at Red Roof Inn &...

Lake Milton, Ohio
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Place was very clean, staff was super friendly! And the hotel was very quiet and nice location. Rooms looked updated. Great breakfast. Beds were nice and comfortable. Area was also very nice and parking was close. Definitely would use this hotel again! Highly recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanna20042004
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Wow, thank you for the lovely comments. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both the room and the hospitableness of the staff. Our number one goal is to provide all our guests with a wonderful experience during their stay. We appreciate the recommendation, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, The Team...

Lake Milton, Ohio
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for a night on our way to Florida, and we made an excellent choice! The staff is so friendly, and the rooms are wonderful, the only thing we found wrong was the bathroom door wouldn't close, but that's an easy fix. Eva at the front counter was the best. When we look into visiting Savannah next year,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbruce60
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your excellent review on TripAdvisor!!! We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your most recent stay here at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah. We especially appreciate your positive feedback about our team. We will be sure to celebrate Eva's outstanding customer service among the team. We had a pleasure serving you during your...

Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed here after searching for hotels all night. It was 2am when we found this one, so were thankful for "just a bed". But: the tv's weren't working. I stayed in the "handicapped room" which was obviously an afterthought. The furniture was like you would find in your grandmother's house. The shower had no curtain, and the shower head...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marian R
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. Your comments have been addressed with management team and they are looking into the issues you described to ensure they are remedied in a timely manner. We greatly...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.6 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#47 of 112 in Savannah
1,194 reviews
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#70 of 112 in Savannah
74 reviews
0.2 km away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#73 of 112 in Savannah
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#57 of 112 in Savannah
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Savannah GA - I-95 is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is located off the I-95 Gateway and the hotel is close to Savannah Airport (SAV), Armstrong College, St. Joseph Hospital, Savannah Festival Outlet, the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum, Savannah Mall, Historic District of Savannah, Ft. Stewart and Tybee Island Beach. The 100% Smoke-Free Red Roof Savannah I-95 features an outdoor unheated pool, free hot continental breakfast, voice mail and data ports available in all rooms, a coin laundry facility, business center, interior corridors, free Wi-Fi, free long distance phone calls (in the continental US) in all rooms, and an elevator. Our spacious suite rooms feature a hot tub, mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee makers. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. However, pets are not permitted in rooms with hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah

Address: 405 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419-6033
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $88 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Savannah
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Hotel Savannah
Red Roof Inn Savannah
Savannah Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Savannah
#10 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check the toilet”
 of 5 bubbles road33man, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the handy cap rooms are very nice. only problem is they are to the very back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles TomH546, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“FYI: there are 3 floors here.”
 of 5 bubbles storminpumpkin, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor is best to avoid critters.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseD585, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 383marianr, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay