We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 537: English reviews
Waycross, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
Brooke W, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Never stayed at this hotel chain before, was reluctant, but the price was good. We were not sorry. Comfortable room, clean, friendly service.The bed was very comfortable, and I am very picky. Moderate in price, close to restaurants and downtown. The breakfast had a variety of food. Some eggs and sausage too even though was a weekday. Felt good about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fletpa2
Brooke W, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel as well as our staff. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to my entire staff. Thank you, We look forward to your next stay.

Parkland, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stopped here for one night with my daughter and two grandchildren. Everything was perfect time to check in to the comfort of the room to the fireplace in the lobby and practice the next day. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roseann b
Brooke W, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Roseann B, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our entire facility. We look forward to your next stay and we hope we can make it just as comfortable as this one! We value your opinion and would like to say thank you.

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented the 2 bedroom suite which was nice, but you could see mold in the vents. Then in the bathroom was really small aunt like bugs, which we also saw on the tables in the breakfast area. The plaster on the walls of the room were cracking. We stayed here for a soccer tournament, so there was a lot...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDrey420
Brooke W, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear MDrey420, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. After reading the review, I took the time to interview all employees involved. The housekeeper stated that the third bed had personal items on top of it, and it is our policy that we not remove or move personal items from a bed. I also apologize for any...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jw L
Brooke W, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Ellijay, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was friendly. Our room was nasty and disgusting. Our sheets hadn't been changed. The tub and showers were nasty. There was bodily fluids all over the couch. All over horrible experience. Would not recommend at all !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sparris980
Brooke W, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear sparris980, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you were checked into a room that had not yet been cleaned but showed clean in our system. However, the front desk tried to move you to another room as well as and of course they should have gave you a complete and full...

Blackshear, Georgia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Well, first of all this place is worned down, based on my stay 3 r 4 yrs ago. Curtains in my room had a pretty good size torned place that is noticeable. It needs to be replaced. Bath tub had plumbing problem, whereas water going out very very slow. Did not report because I had to leave out early like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2428kids
Brooke W, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. As always, we appreciate your business and hope you...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Had a great stay. The staff was great. I asked for additional pillows and they went out of their way to get them to me. The only downside is the bed was horrible. I was up.most of the night tossing and turning.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniecW7722OM
Brooke W, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff however, we sincerely apologize for you not being able to have adequate sleep due to the bed conditions. I will speak with our management team about this concern. We hope you will give us a...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I stayed here for 1 night just passing through Georgia on the way to Florida. Everything was just fine, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Everything was in order. Breakfast was OK, nothing special, but enough to get you started. The location was most convenient for what I was doing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
Brooke W, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast buffet. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another...

Carrollton, Georgia
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Great Hotel for the Price. Clean and Comfortable. I had plenty of parking for my Charter Bus. Breakfast had a good variety of Hot foods and cooked (prepared) Oatmeal with all the extras. (my favorite).

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawnattison
Brooke W, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Shawn Attison, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel as well as our breakfast buffet. We look forward to your next stay.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#44 of 113 in Savannah
922 reviews
15.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#65 of 113 in Savannah
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#59 of 113 in Savannah
324 reviews
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
1.0 km away
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#76 of 113 in Savannah
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let us spoil you with fresh cookies and complimentary breakfast as well as high-speed Internet access and a team who will welcome you like family. We have 100% non-smoking interior corridors and 61 rooms and suites. At Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah we'll always make you feel right at home. Visit us and see why we'll have you saying, "I love this Country." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown

Address: 7576 White Bluff Rd, Savannah, GA 31406-2435
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $121 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown Hotel Savannah
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown
Savannah Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if they are buffing before you book, I was told it is once a month.”
 of 5 bubbles 849trinab, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find one with no neighbors”
 of 5 bubbles quintons48, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try o have your room opposite the road”
 of 5 bubbles MichelB748, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else for money.”
  • Dirt stain on
 of 5 bubbles seanhJ5446YU, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd level, has a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles petere52, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5