We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown

Visit hotel website
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
11309 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1825
Getting there
Savannah-Hilton Head Airport17 km
Hilton Head Airport51 km
See all nearby hotels
195Reviews
105Photos
3Q+A
42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 77
  • 63
  • 29
  • 14
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+2
We had a two two bedroom suite, very roomy. Location was across from the main building. Newly remodeled it looks like. Smelled nice, comfortable bed. Lots of extras. Not a lot of insulation for noise but that is common in a lot of hotels like this. We could hear a lot of
Read more
Response from Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Responded 14 Jan. 2019
Dear Extremely friendly staff, very clean room, comfy bed, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a true joy to read comments like this. While we appreciate all feedback, your experience is what we strive for with each guest. We will continue to do our best at delivering moments like this for our guests. I'm grateful you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to share this with the team. Thank you, General Manager TownePlace Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown
Read more
The room is sort of cute and bed is comfortable. Customer service is not particularly great; no knowledge of Marriott program or care for the guests. “Thanks for being Platinum” wasn’t on the menu, either. My first room had a broken toilet and horrible bleach smell. Why would
Read more
Response from Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Responded 29 Dec. 2018
Dear diogenesl2014, Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting and exceeding your expectations. We do have some newer associates at our desk who are not as knowledgeable as some with our program. I will work hard to correct this moving forward. Your feedback is valuable and will be used to help our team and I become the best Marriott associates we can be. Thank you, General Manager TownePlace Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown
Read more
Had my grandbabies, ages 2 and 1. After 5 minutes of checking in our room, their legs and feet were black from crawling/walking on the floor. The rest of our time there, we used a sheet on the floor for them to play with their toys.We bathed them, and got them dressed for
Read more
Response from Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Responded 9 Oct. 2018
Dear Disappointed, Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you encountered. We just completed a 21 year renovation including carpet, padding, paint, interior doors, lighting, case goods, mattresses, box springs, artwork, locks, hardware and TV's. We never want our guests to be disappointed and we will use your comments to enhance our services and assure this was an isolated situation. Sincerely; General Manager TownePlace Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown
Read more
We checked in on Friday for a long weekend in Savannah. I should have known when the lock on the door wasn't working properly that something was wrong. At least the security latch was working so I figured ok. Well, here I am in bed at 4 am on Sunday morning wanting to check out.
Read more
Response from Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Responded 9 Oct. 2018
Dear Russellgirl, Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems you encountered while staying with us. Unfortunately, we had roughly 10 guests return to the property after a nearby bar closed down. It seems one of these guests was confused about which room they were in and created a nuisance for you and your husband. I checked the phones in your room and one was unplugged, the other (2) phones were plugged into a data port. We should have checked this prior to your arrival and I feel horrible that you had such a bad stay. This is never our goal. Our goal is to deliver a better than average experience for our guests, and we fell short of this during your visit. Your feedback is valuable. We will utilize your comments and work hard to address your concerns so we can assure that this doesn't happen again. Sincerely; General Manager TownePlace Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown
Read more
+7
The 2-bedroom suite had all of the amenities that you need to have that at home feeling. Full kitchen for cooking meals and 2 queen beds for comfortable sleeping. A continental breakfast is provided but the area is very small and difficult to navigate if it gets crowded. The
Read more
Response from Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Responded 11 Sep. 2018
Dear Wonderful staff, not so wonderful residents, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies. We will continue to monitor our property in the overnight hours to assure noise levels are at a minimum. We never want our guests to be uncomfortable for any reason, and we will do all we can to assure our guests are using designated smoking areas and keeping noise down after 10:00 p.m. Our team will continue to do our best at making our guests feel safe and comfortable. I was grateful to hear the fantastic comments on our staff. It was a true joy to share this with them. Thank you, General Manager TownePlace Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Suite
PreviousNext
1234567
Pet fee???
no
0 votes
Dear cakelady1, We are pet friendly and we love our pet guests. There is not a size limit. We have had a 200 lb. Bull Mastiff and currently there is a 170 lb. short haired St. Bernard (a beautiful puppy). Thank you, General Manager, TownePlace Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Don't stay here."
"If you plan to cook, please bring a few pots and pans, as this is minimum."
"Convenient to downtown Savannah (if you have a car) at half the price"
"Use the TownePlace by I95"
"132 was great."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
USD 84 - USD 230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
towneplace suites savannah midtown hotel savannah
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannahAvalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing