We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Show Prices
#29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,044 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,033: English reviews
Mount Dora
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

First trip to savannah, was told to visit the rooftop. Gorgeous views of the river , amazing appetizers and great service. The short rib sliders and the charcuterie platter so delicious. Cambozola cheese. Yes please!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
Jeremy B, Director of Rooms at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your first trip to Savannah. We certainly have the best views and some great food at Rocks on the Roof. The chicken and waffles is another great option on the roof and please come back soon. Jeremy

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

We actually had eaten here last night and enjoyed our meals. My wife had maple ginger chicken. She did not order a salad because the entree came with a lot of veggies including arugula . I had the spaetzle and chicken which was tremendous . We decided to come back because they had many seafood options and today was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Beautiful location, Check in was easy, hotel is pet friendly, nice tables outside for eating and drinking, wonderful room service. Can't imagine staying anywhere else in Savannah. Bathroom has a giant tub (big enough for two) with air jets. Pet friendly was very important for us. Have read other critical reviews. Were we in the same city at the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the0lantan
Jeremy B, Director of Rooms at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and it is great to be able to travel with your four legged friends! The Kessler Collection is a pet friendly group of hotels with some amazing rooms. We hope to see you again soon. Jeremy

Reviewed 28 February 2017

Check in was easy, room was on 2nd floor. Quite noisy with music and construction type noise. everything including water costs money. gym is about the quality of a holiday inn gym. room was acceptable as was the bathroom, but the toiletries/amenities are severely lacking for this quality hotel. was booked for 2 nights, left at 10am, back at 330pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
Jeremy B, Director of Rooms at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you Mohammed for your feedback. I sincerely apologize that you encountered service related issues and did not feel your stay was worth the value. Please feel free to reach out to me directly so that I may work to recover your loyalty. I sincerely hope that we will have an opportunity in the future to serve you again. Jeremy

new york
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Close to everything Savannah has to offer. Check in staff was great as were all staff at door. Went to desk day after check in to book a city tour and staff was not very friendly nor did they seem to know how to book the tour as they said prices had changes the day before! OH well ...our bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sft1
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night only. We checked in on Friday at 11am (February 24), and we checked out on Saturday, next day. For our stay we paid $550. The front desk person on the check in date was nice. The hallways and the elevator appeared clean, however at night there were a lots of people who were going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank likeasweet
Jeremy B, Director of Rooms at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are certainly researching and getting into room 608 so that we can fully resolve all rooms issues that you experienced. I sincerely apologize that you experienced any issues at all as that is not the typical experience we look to provide to our guests. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at...

WI
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The hotel itself is very nice. Great room, nice bar upstairs. However, the front desk staff need improvement. I was booked with a large group and the process to change the credit card the room was billed to was painful and took way too long. Then, about 10 minutes later, the person at the desk booked the same room I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frozentundra
Jeremy B, Director of Rooms at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am very disappointed that you did not experience our typical level of customer service we are known for. I will be reviewing your feedback with our team to improve where needed and please feel free to reach out to me directly at the hotel so that I can fully recover your loyalty. Sincerely,...

Jane Lew, West Virginia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

my wife and I had the chance to stay at this wonderful hotel while traveling to Orlando Florida. This was our first stay in Savannah and since we are Marriott reward members we decided to stay in this hotel. It was a little difficult to navigate to the unloading/valet area but after a couple of attempts we pulled in. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dan D
Morganville, NJ
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the grand Bohemian Hotel for three nights and had booked a king size river front room. Upon checking in we were greeted by a nice receptionist and taken to a room by the bell man and the room was perfect faced the river unfortunately it had two queen beds as a platinum member of marriott we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJRoseann
Jeremy B, Director of Rooms at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review of your experience. I apologize that we were unable to grant your request for the king size bed but I am glad that you enjoyed your experience overall and that Leanna was able to work with you to ensure you had a perfect stay! Rocks on the Roof is the best spot in...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I am a Marriott Platinum member and visit the brand 150 nights a year. The Bohemian location is great as is the staff. The property itself could use some refresh. The lighting in our room blasted all lamps on from one wall switch. We stayed on the 8th floor. Noise blasted from the roof top bar till midnight. Also we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJ B
Leanna K, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear AJ B, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your overall stay due to noise from our Rooftop Bar. We are happy to hear you found our location and staff great, and your feedback has been shared. We hope to have the opportunity...

578 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Corner King Balcony (64)
Viewed
King Room (57)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
2,911 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,178 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 113 in Savannah
2,616 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: $350 - $763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#20 Business Hotel in Savannah
#20 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#27 Family Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere.”
gailackermann, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A river view”
684heather, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“8th floor suites are gorgeous but right under the rooftop bar and you might hear the chair movement until they close.”
  • Suite (8th Floor)
  • Beautiful suite
  • Same view from room and from Rooftop Bar/Grill
LuisCruz, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at a less expensive hotel just down the street”
S3403VHjimf, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room directly under roof top bar.”
745cynthiak, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5