We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Booking.comUSD 310*
View Deal
#30 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,046 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,035: English reviews
Start your review of The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a Kessler Autograph Collection hotel and it is fantastic! The room was wonderfully appointed, clean and comfortable. We had a view of the river and there is nothing quite as serial as seeing a sea bearing freighter fully loaded with shipping crates cruise by right outside your window. The staff were all friendly and when our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Tustin, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were pretty disappointed with this hotel. It is very overpriced for what you get. Rooms are extremely small. We rented a Deluxe King room. It was not deluxe. It was not even average. The only thing this hotel had going for it was the location. It was in the Historic District right on the river. Convenient location to shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredh189
Leanna K, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear fredh189, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are happy you stayed with us during your visit to Savannah but are so sorry to hear you were not happy with our accommodations. Your feedback has been shared with the team! Best Regards, Leanna

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our first room, $600 something a night, riverview, was below the lobby, next to the elevator machine room, which sounded like a table saw screeching all night long. Features included: *2 drunk neighbors arguing from 1:30-3:30---I can give you a word-for -word, *no chair in the room, *when I ordered king or two queen, it didn't occur to me, at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailackermann
Leanna K, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear gailackermann, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. I am so sorry to hear you were not happy with your experience with us, and I have shared your feedback with our front desk team to ensure the problems you encountered are isolated and corrected moving forward. Best Regards, Leanna

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

With the river in the background and all the water traffic going past , as well as the river walk it has plenty to offer. The rooms are comfortable, perhaps a .ittle outdated. The roof terrace was good for a drink and to watch the river. Breakfast staff let the Hotel down we had breakfast there twice both times the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 684heather
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During a weekend visit this hotel is at a perfect location, right in the middle of where everything is. Parking is difficult but the hotel offers Valet parking (for a fee, of course), there is a pay as you go garage parking across the street or if you are lucky, you can find a coin parking spot at the street....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LuisCruz
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Bohemian is a wonderful place to stay for a Savannah getaway. It's an easy road trip from Atlanta. The hotel is romantic, and it is in a terrific location. The rooms are very comfortable. The roof top bar is a fun spot and the restaurant is worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
Orlando, FL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small boutique hotel on the water. Was busy and a nice place to grap drinks on the rooftop bar. We visited in the summer and it was busy. I liked the energy. We are early 30s. You enter the hotel and take a special elevator to the top. Not a huge lobby. Carded us at the door. Had an outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReeseRunner
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are small and basic with a minimum of amenities. Staff and service were what you would find in a standard Marriott property. For the price you pay ($550/night) it should have been a much more exclusive and up scale experience. The Bohemian, for example, in Asheville is far superior and much less expensive. The rooftop bar is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
Leanna K, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Jim F, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at the Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We are happy to read that you did get a chance to enjoy the view and drinks from the rooftop bar. We hope...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at The Bohemian Hotel in Savannah. The hotel is lovely and the service was great. It's location is superb, with direct access to the river walk through the downstair's restaurant. We very much enjoyed the lovely roof top bar, too. We highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia K
Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here our first night in Savannah and loved seeing the sunset! It was expectedly crowded but sevice was decent. Enjoyed the fried green tomatoes and cocktails while sitting at a table overlooking the historic district on one side, the river on the other side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W

578 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Corner King Balcony (64)
Viewed
King Room (57)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
2,922 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,185 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#29 of 113 in Savannah
2,638 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: $351 - $769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#20 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#20 Business Hotel in Savannah
#27 Family Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere.”
gailackermann, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A river view”
684heather, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“8th floor suites are gorgeous but right under the rooftop bar and you might hear the chair movement until they close.”
  • Same view from room and from Rooftop Bar/Grill
  • Beautiful suite
  • Suite (8th Floor)
LuisCruz, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at a less expensive hotel just down the street”
S3403VHjimf, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room directly under roof top bar.”
745cynthiak, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 310* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 310
Expedia.comUSD 310
AutographUSD 315
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates