We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Savannah

Booking.comUSD 77*
View Deal
#49 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Savannah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,240: English reviews
Johnston, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 June 2015

The Super 8 was very clean and the staff was courteous. I had doubts, at first, because of the rate but it was a pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darlene S
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Clean rooms and helpful courteous service are our highest priority. I will ensure our team are reminded of the outstanding job they are doing. We look forward to seeing you again. Again thank you for taking the time to post a review. Warm Regards, The Management Team at, Super...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 2 June 2015

My friend and I were looking for a quiet, comfortable and affordable place on our road trip from Georgia to South Carolina. The TripAdvisor reviews were instrumental in helping help us make up our minds in choosing this hotel in Savannah. In my view the hotel rightly deserves the several positive reviews it got on TripAdvisor and other travel sites....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariaCB
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you very much for your nice review for our hotel. We will continue the same quality of service to our guests all times. Your compliments are very valuable to us and keep us tidy to keep the same spirit of service all times. Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, and we look forward...

Reviewed 30 May 2015

First I would like to say that tripadvisor totally misrepresented the price scale for this hotel. According to the very rude and obnoxious daytime front desk clerk, Super 8 price their rooms based on the number of guests. Usually when I book a room at a hotel the price for the room is same regardless if the number of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We take all comments very seriously and I’ll certainly communicate with our management team about issue you experienced. One of our management team member will contact you to resolve your concern. I’m so sorry you were inconvenienced and hope you'll give us another chance to serve you again in the future. Warm...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 942christophere
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Elberton, Georgia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The room and staff were great. The only thing that was disappointing was that the breakfast that was supposed to be served from 6-9 AM was depleted before 7:00. Not only were the selection of items sparse, they ran out of everything but waffles by the time I came down no later than 7 AM. This was the case all...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwight M
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your overall stay with us. We strive to maintain a high level of guest satisfaction and comfort. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience to each of our guest. We sincerely hope that you will give...

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My stay at this Super 8 surpassed all expectations and did so because of large, clean rooms and proximity to amenities and the city of Savannah. The drive to downtown Savannah isn't too bad, especially considering the rates at this Super 8. Before going to Savannah, I visited Asheville, NC and stayed at a Super 8 there. To be honest,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kyle V
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your excellent review on Trip Advisor!!! We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We had a pleasure serving you during your stay and look forward to seeing you very soon. Thanks once again for your business and please know we value your comments and appreciate the feedback. Kind Regards,...

Mount Dora, Florida
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We stayed here a few years ago while we toured Savannah. The price was good but at least 20 minutes away from the historic district. The hotels in that area were like 3x more. The staff was very pleasant and the room was just as clean as the first time. The breakfast was a good one, but not the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank czdancer
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We love repeat guests!!!! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing it right. There are so many options today it really is about comfort and how you are treated. Our team is great and they enjoy what they do, that makes it easier...

Lady Lake, Florida
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newton J
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Room was great size, comfort and amenities we awesome. Modern facility and room. Far exceeded my expectation. But their was a huge stain on the bed skirt and the room smelled like the carpet was mildewed. The breakfast was meager and not much variety. Plain Toast? One of the reasons I booked the hotel b/c of free breakfast. I was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnMarie H
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your experienced with us. It appears that we definitely failed into fulfil your expectation. We have reviewed your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve such issues immediately. We assure you that your next stay will be even more enjoyable. We hope you'll give us another chance...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Do not stay here. This management is trying to steal money from us for a night we have not stayed. We called more than 24 hours in advance of a second night stay at this motel and asked them to updated the reservation for only a 1 night stay. The general manager told me there was nothing he could do,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shasha5847

274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (36)
Viewed
King Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#77 of 113 in Savannah
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#40 of 113 in Savannah
789 reviews
16.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
15.9 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#60 of 113 in Savannah
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pet-Friendly Hotel Near Interstate 95 With Free Breakfast Stop into our Super 8 Savannah hotel for a well-deserved rest on your road trip through eastern Georgia. Located just off Interstate 95 - and minutes from Historic District, River Street and 10 miles from Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport - our non-smoking hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room is equipped with dependable amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, 32 inch flat-screen TV with HBO and free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can stay in touch with family and friends back home. Get a workout in our exercise room with a 42 inch TV, put the finishing touches on your presentation in the business center or return to your room for a comfortable night of sleep atop our cozy bedding package. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer handicapped- accessible rooms and facilities. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza with fresh waffles before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Find great shopping at Savannah Outlet Stores, Oglethorpe Mall and Savannah Mall, just 7 miles from our Savannah hotel, or head to the Historical District for attractions like Massie Heritage Center and Davenport House Museum, then take to the water a Savannah Riverboat Cruise. Walk beneath the oak trees covered in Spanish moss at Wormsloe Historic Site, and old plantation home, or stroll the grounds at Old Fort Jackson, just 18 miles away. DINING OPTIONS Just outside our Savannah hotel are a number of family-friendly restaurants to suit whatever food mood you are in, like Houlihan's, Cracker Barrell, Ruby Tuesdays, Applebees and IHOP. If you feel like seafood travel five miles west toward Georgetown and dine on burger creations and steak dinner at Rachel's 1190 or head to the Historic District to sample the unique dining experiences in Savannah. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Savannah offers a business center for your copy and print needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9001
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $84 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Savannah
#6 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Savannah staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Doncaster, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Melbourne Beach, Florida
9 months ago
Decatur, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free breakfast is very poor and limited choices”
tarekm959, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Third floor has the best view, but hot water takes longer to reach you. Vending, ice and stairs are on the south end.”
BCC2403, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet floors”
purplelight09, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is an extremely quiet hotel.”
Busmantoo, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“lower room best for dogs near side exit”
BetsyRoss4116, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 77* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 93
Expedia.comUSD 77
PricelineUSD 77
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates