We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites

Show Prices
#8 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

915 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 906: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a beautiful two story apartment with views of the river and ceiling windows that gave us access to the stars. The staff was so warm and helpful. All the details were carefully thought out, from the step-by-step video instructions on how to get to the inn so the daily turn down service, night time ice cream and hors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful quaint hotel with lots of charm. Very friendly staff. Located right of river street close to everything you could need or want to see. A short drive from Tybee Island and other attractions. A great place to stay right on the water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdhicks9
South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

`The location was phenomenal, right on the riverfront `Spacious accomodations. perfect for a family of four, MUCH better than a regular hotel room `Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. `The complimentary wine and chees was a very unexpected surprise. Very conducive to meeting new people. It made the entire experience very friendly I would highly recommend this property and will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonymousmiami
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I really wanted to find a cool Bed & Breakfast in Savannah to surprise my wife for a getaway. However, I knew we needed to bring our dogs. Shortly after researching the top places to stay in Savannah I came across the Olde Harbour Inn. I'm so happy we found it. We got the comforts of an inn/hotel with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregdz
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

From the moment we walked in the door we loved this place. This was one of the most pleasant stays I have ever had somewhere traveling with my fur-friend. Wine happy hour, dog friendly, ice cream and turn down at bed time, phenomenal breakfast, and superb location right on the river. My only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tracy, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was hubby and son's birthdays. We flew from California to surprise our son for his 21st and the 2 room loft suite was perfect us- My son in law stayed in the loft upstairs and we had bedroom in the back. Unit was decorated nicely and very comfortable. Good location and views of the river. There was an unusual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesa B
Westport, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

WOW! I loved this hotel. Wish we had more time to stay there. We booked this hotel since it was pet friendly and right on the water. We were not disappointed. We paid a little extra for the King Suite ($10 bucks) and it was totally worth it! You felt like you were in a one bedroom apartment! Decor was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mini8780
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend and I stayed in Savannah for one night and we chose this spot. The staff were all very nice and accommodating. They helped with all of our questions around town, helped us with our luggage and gave us a tour of the property and room. It was right in the thick of the action of River street with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReddSwain
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, spacious rooms that feel more like an apartment than a hotel room. The bed was so so comfortable. Great service and friendly staff--they even provided us with a cute little water bowl for our kitty. We had a great stay and will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maggievillegas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had to postpone my trip 48 hours in advance to the following week due to weather. Even though the rooms were significantly cheaper the following week, they would not honor the lower price and the cancelation is full price. Maybe it's just me but that's dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
Courtney R, Front Office Manager at Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites, responded to this review

Lisa A, I'm sorry to hear the cancellation / date change policies were not adequately discussed with you by the Booking.com agent who handled your date change request. Your original reservation was for a Saturday night; and, as you acknowledge, weekday evenings have lower prices available. Our cancellation policy for that reservation requires 7 days' notice so although you were...

698 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (405)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (240)
Viewed
King Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Queen Balcony Suite (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 112 in Savannah
2,325 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#9 of 112 in Savannah
2,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#26 of 112 in Savannah
1,128 reviews
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#7 of 112 in Savannah
1,061 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1892, the Olde Harbour Inn was once a bluff-side warehouse on the Savannah River. Olde Harbour Inn provides more than just an ordinary hotel room for your stay in Savannah. Our spacious one and two-bedroom suites provide all of the comforts of home, with the extra amenities you'd expect from a luxurious vacation. Your pets are welcome too! Savannah is a very dog-friendly town, and Olde Harbour Inn is the perfect place to stay with your pet for a nominal fee. Please call us in advance to check availability. From First Friday on the River to the famous St. Patrick's Day Celebration, River Street is the place to be in Savannah. Olde Harbour Inn is located on the east end of River Street in Emmet Park, near the Waving Girl statue by River Street Marketplace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites

Address: 508 E Factors Walk, Savannah, GA 31401
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: $223 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Harbour Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#11 Family Hotel in Savannah
#15 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Pittsburgh
over a year ago
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Little Rock, Arkansas

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 201. Room was quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles Mini8780, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I feel like you can't go wrong here for an interesting room choice, they are all set up nicely, almost like little homes.”
 of 5 bubbles ReddSwain, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask about the kitchenette room.”
 of 5 bubbles JanMcKArlington_VA, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We where there during the slow time. I could see in the busy season could be a lot of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We recommend the King Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles nancywils0n, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay