We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Andaz Savannah

Show Prices
#11 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,910 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Andaz Savannah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,879: English reviews
Rowayton, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Hipper-than-thou chain hotel trying desperately to be a boutique. Tiny, dark rooms, well-meaning but novice service. Location is awesome and really convenient. Breakfast was decent, but the whole process Vis-a-vis buffet delivery needs to be streamlined.

Review collected in partnership with Andaz
 Report
Helpful?
Thank giddypam
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review

giddypam, I am sorry our design and service let you down, thanks for staying with us, all the best, Matt

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. We were able to upgrade to a suite for just a little money. We were met at our car by a valet and pur luggage was taken to our suite. Soft drinks and snacks are free. We have a balcony, living room, bedroom, gigantic bathroom with an awesome tub. The concierge made our luncheon reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila K
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review

Sheila K, thank you for your very nice review, please come back soon, Matt

Savannah, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2015

6th time staying here in just over 2 years. Booked Ellis Square suite. Views are outstanding--just need to be 4th floor or above. Have stayed lower and view are ok, but better to be higher up. There are only 5 of them. Stayed on 5th floor this trip--nice view of downtown/Ellis Square. Hotel staff is great. Can park at Whitaker...

Review collected in partnership with Andaz
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank James M
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review

James M, thank you for staying with us so many times, look forward to visit #7! Matt

ST PETERSBURG
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Only a block from River Street. Situated in a nice courtyard with lots of shopping, restaurants and bars. Public garage, but also Valet. Andaz stay begins with welcome drink. Room nice with complimentary non alcoholic drinks and snacks. Has an outdoor pool and fire pit. Gym was nice, only wish they had flat bench with the nice free weights they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth I
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review

Kenneth I, thank you for staying at Andaz and thank you for the good gym suggestions, please come back soon, Matt

Indiana
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Our original reservations were for the Westin across the river but they cancelled our rooms and transferred us to this wonderful hotel! We had a great room with a perfect balcony overlooking an upbeat crowd in the square below dancing to brazillian drums and listening to the dance clubs music across the street. The room was top shelf and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review

John H, I am glad you ended up at Andaz, please come back soon, Matt

Tampa
Reviewed 3 August 2015

A very nice hotel in a perfect location. Rooms are nice and clean, and the staff are courteous. The bartender makes really good drinks, but I would not recommend the restaurant for dinner. Food was mediocre at best. But the hotel itself is really nice and would stay there again. Andaz properties are usually always good.

Review collected in partnership with Andaz
 Report
Helpful?
Thank winstonb868
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review

winstonb868, thank you for staying with us! I am sorry dinner service wasn't to your liking. Please come back soon, Matt

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This hotel is beautiful & in a great location, unfortunately, because of its location, it is a popular hotel with lots of people and on a busy street near the City Market so there is loud street traffic late into the night.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tricia F
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review

Tricia F, thank you for staying at Andaz Savannah, I recommend to guest who prefer quiet to request a room on the north side of the building, away from Ellis Square and City Market. All the best, Matt

Reviewed 3 August 2015

It was a very nice hotel with a great staff. The complimentary drinks and snacks were a really nice perk. The location was perfect and we would definitely stay there again. And best of all they offered us a drink upon arrival. I don't think you will beat this hotel for the price and perks.

Review collected in partnership with Andaz
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirby W
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review

Kirby W, thank you for the nice review, please come back soon, Matt

Reviewed 2 August 2015

I booked a last minute reservation using Hotwire, so I didn't know which hotel I would end up staying at. I picked this booking based on the 100% recommended rating on Hotwire and after staying there I couldn't agree more. The entire staff were very friendly and helpful and some of them even seemed surprised when I tipped them for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fallon W
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review

Fallon W, thank you for staying at Andaz Savannah, I am glad the upgrade worked well for you, please come back soon, Matt

Savannah, GA
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Stayed at the Andaz for a night for a business trip. Location is great, the standard room (king) was nicely decorated and comfortable, there was free wi fi and complimentary non-alchonolic drinks and snacks from the mini bar, which was a bonus. However, TV was just standard TV, no movies (which was a little disappointing as I was hoping to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mboyd672
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review

Mboyd672, I am very sorry we weren't able to take your calls! Thank you for staying with us, I am sorry we didn't do better for you, Matt

1,332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (752)
Viewed
Room/Suite (244)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (218)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (567)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Andaz Deluxe Loft (56)
Viewed
Andaz Deluxe Loft with Kitchen (74)
Viewed
Andaz Suite (81)
Viewed
Ellis Square Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (52)
Viewed
Standard King Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,175 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,499 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
22 Square Restaurant
22 Square Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: $256 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Andaz Savannah staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Andaz Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a balcony”
laurentyoung5, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try Hilton”
341melvinf, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you like it quiet, get a room which is not facing the square in front of the hotel”
derflieger2003, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You won't be disappointed with a Loft room”
306davidn, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get upgraded at no charge”
U9922RHcharlesm, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5