We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,050 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,017: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff was pretty nice, lobby was clean, the elevators were out so we had to wait a while for the service elevator unfortunately. The room was pretty clean, no bug issues so far. Nice view from the room. I'd say the free shuttle service is a plus to the hospital as well as the harbor. The restaurant is pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
PA
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here in the past and this year, were not informed there was remodeling occurring the time we would be staying. Our group has used the indoor pool in the past but by the looks of it, found it to be unusable this year since it was not cleaned in some time, Also, in one of the rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dislmb
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel lobby was clean, the room was clean. The heater in our room just stayed hot...the thermostat didnt adjust correctly. The hotel is not in a great part of the neighborhood and parking is pretty much unsecure...but it was $50-$100 less than hotels 5 minutes away...so you take the good with the bad. Breakfast was good with scrambled eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at hotels all over the USA, Asia, Europe, and Latin America. This was by far the worst experience of them all. The hotel is in a neighborhood that looked and felt very unsafe. The parking lot is not secured. The hotel is not close to any tourist attractions or decent restaurants. The breakfast offerings at the hotel were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris L
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel every trip to Baltimore. Clean spacious rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. Reasonable rates. Great bar and restaurant. Nice workout room and pool/spa. Unfortunately we didn't have the time to utilize them. Free breakfast included. Basically seconds off of Rt. 95.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for pointing out our convenient location right off I-95. Your repeat business says a lot and we appreciate you sharing that on TripAdvisor.

Buffalo, Wyoming
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here while spending a weekend in Baltimore as a family. I chose this hotel because of the free parking, free breakfast and a pool for the kids. We were also wanting to be close to the harbor. It was a bit farther than I thought but the free shuttle was very helpful. The beds were great, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabina d
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing the Best Western Plus for your family gathering. Thank you for your review.

Emmitsburg, Md
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a lot of hotels on the East Side of Baltimore. Was due at a funeral in Dundalk early in the morning so decided upon this Best Western. A well-staffed desk promised a good experience there. Erwin could not have been more gracious. My room on an upper floor had an incomparable view of Baltimore extending all the way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

It's nice to hear that Erwin provided you with the excellent service all of our guests expect and deserve. We appreciate your business and your review.

Guilford, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 4th time staying here while we cruised. The park and cruise rates with the complementary shuttle to and from the ship are excellent. We always enjoy having dinner in the trade winds restaurant here. Plenty to choose from and reasonable prices. The complementary breakfast is also a great variety of selections. All the staff from the check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xzoam
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Your repeat business and our "excellent" review is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are cruising out of Baltimore.

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is easy to find, right off an Interstate highway. Plenty of parking. Helpful, friendly staff. They have a restaurant and small bar on site with other eating venues in the area. The room we had was comfortable. They have a vendor provide transportation to and from the cruise port. When we got off the ship the transportation was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

It's always nice to hear such positive comments from our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

always stay here for our visits to Johns Hopkins Hospital.. one of the recommended hotels.. staff is superb.. very accommodating.. e-z parking..super clean thruout the lobby and the rooms.. it is the best free buffet style breakfast--very good....free fast wifi... cannot say enough good things about our overall experience every time we stay here

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stakeout
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Our team strives for excellent customer service, so it's nice to hear your very positive comments. Thank you for your review.

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off I-95 with plenty of free parking. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle to the Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Convention Center and Johns Hopkins Hospitals. As seating is limited, guests are required to sign-up for this service at the Front Desk. Room amenities include a microwave/refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: $121 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Plus Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 750chrisl, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor, facing West”
 of 5 bubbles J815QPmichaelr, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Going any time there might be fireworks, you want the back of the building. We got to see 5 different places putting off fireworks.”
 of 5 bubbles 330linday, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles bradr684, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Shay away! Always have counted on the Best Western brand. Based on a few of my past visits I can't”
 of 5 bubbles 54TinaS, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5