We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Brexton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Brexton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Brexton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 438: English reviews
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Me and my wife and an excellent stay at Hotel Brexton and like some previous used a Living Social deal purchased. Usually when I travel we have stayed at the usual chain hotel so this was our first foray into a botique hotel. The first think you notice is the front canopy and there is a few parking spaces out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank setonmj
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The hotel was tops! Staff was extrememely helpful! There was very little parking available and it was on the street. The hotel is in walking distance from great restaurants and about 30-35 min walk from the inner harbor --too far for me-- the rates were ok but I would pay more for better parking!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pololady1056
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My girlfriend and I had an excellent stay at Hotel Brexton, using the Living Social deal we purchased. We were lucky enough to get a parking spot right in front of the door, otherwise that would have been our only complaint. We walked to the Aquarium, which took about 30 minutes and back, it was an easy walk for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen C
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We recently stayed at the Brexton for 2 nights with a LivingSocial we had purchased. The hotel was very nicely renovated, and they did a nice job of taking advantage of the unique features of the building and making the most of the space in the rooms. As far as our stay goes, here a few things I would note:...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Roseygrl
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Just stayed in the Kind Edward Suite at the Hotel Brexton in the Mt Vernon neighborhood of Baltimore while visiting some colleges with my son. The suite was a great up-grade (thanks Paul, Milton and Ebony for your other kindnesses as well!) and we felt the history related to the building, which has been beautifully restored, having been the family...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patty L
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 10 July 2012

After reading very different reviews of the hotel, I was a little concerned about what I might find. I worried needlessly! The room - entire hotel - was very clean and quaint. The staff were pleasant and helpful. This is a boutique hotel, not a major chain. That has its pros and cons. I liked the unique features of this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mpparis
Washington, DC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed here with the Living Social deal and were hoping to use it for a long weekend, but there was no availability. We opted for coming up just before July 4 and had a pleasant stay. The Mt. Vernon neighborhood is cute with nice old houses and it's near the University of Baltimore, so there are great coffeehouses and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank msmolins
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This was the best stay I have ever had in all my years of traveling. When I arrived at the Brexton, there was no parking but as soon as I walked in and spoke to Milton, he immediately gave me a parking space and checked me into my room. During my seven days stay at this Hotel, I managed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nyaks2010
Management response:

Dear Valued guest. Thank you for the kind words. It’s great to know that you were happy with your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in future.

Reviewed 2 July 2012

The location is in a 'seedy' part of town. All rooms have small stand-in showers only with no tub. Room decorated with cheap quality - i.e. shower door does not shut properly. Rooms have bugs/roaches - Saw a couple go heough my bed while staying there. Disgusting! Dirty linens are re-used on the bed from previous guests (see picture). Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ezonthego
Management response:

We feel that you were treated with respect and handled as a valued guest like we do with every guest. My staff is empowered to make decisions and do what’s best for the guest and in your situation this was demonstrated very well when you 1st checked into the hotel. You reserved a Deluxe Queen room and on check in,...

Reviewed 23 June 2012

I loved this hotel! Very cute and quiet. I was there on the hottest day and the AC in the room was great, bed was really comfy and the staff was great! Milton recommended a fabulous sushi place on Charles. They were very accommodating with parking as well. I can't wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashlynb0524
Management response:

Dear Valued guest. Thank you for the kind words and it gives us much joy knowing that you loved the location, the comfy accommodation and the fact that you were able to walk around the area and loved it. We look forward to your future visit and appreciate the fact that you chose the Brexton as your home away from...

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 66 in Baltimore
1,015 reviews
The Ivy Hotel
#1 of 66 in Baltimore
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#5 of 66 in Baltimore
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome you to the Hotel Brexton in Mount Vernon, a Designated National Landmark Historic District and a Baltimore Cultural District. Hotel Brexton is a 29-room Queen Anne style boutique hotel, originally constructed in 1881 and beautifully restored in 2010. It is certainly one of Baltimore's Most Unique Historic Hotels and appropriately situated a short walk from Baltimore's finest museums, art institutes, restaurants, night life, antique shops, colleges, symphony and theatre, galleries, and public transportation (train, light rail, and free City bus!). Escape the ordinary and immerse yourself in first-class service and accommodations in this boutique hotel located in the heart of Baltimore, just North of the Harbor and the perfect Hop from NY, Philly, DC or abroad. Rich colors and a trendy atmosphere set the tone for a luxurious experience. The charming and historic hotel offers business and leisure guests the ultimate in comfort and style. Come reacquaint yourself with dedicated service on an intimate scale, recapture the romance of travel and delight in the art of individuality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Brexton

Address: 868 Park Ave, Baltimore, MD 21201-4863
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: $167 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Brexton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Brexton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#30 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Brexton staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Brooklyn
3 months ago
Culver City, California
9 months ago
Yardley, Pennsylvania
2 months ago
Orrville, Ohio
8 months ago
Outer Banks, North Carolina

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Brexton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 12 is indulgent, so is Room 14...l really like my room too!”
MonaQ2, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Probably I wouldn't stay on the 6th floor in the summer months!”
chloeAnnville, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any are great!”
LiteT_13, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Loved the suite. Even though it was on the 6th floor the temperature was comfortable.”
crystalblue102016, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the street side and noise was non existent-----small elevator and slow, but elevator none-the-less!”
Bamabutler, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5