We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Brexton

Booking.comUSD 141*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Brexton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Brexton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel while touring MICA, because it was within walking distance from the school, affordable and seemed to have good reviews. The rooms were very nice and very clean. The breakfast had tea, coffee, oatmeal, cereal, fruit - enough to start the day. For us, the best part was the friendly staff. After we checked out, I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracy L
Colchester England
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed for three nights with my wife on a city break (part of a larger holiday). I liked the location, being in Mount Vernon, which is more 'genuine' than the faceless tourist traps of the Inner harbour. Here you are part of a local community and there are some nice restaurants within a stone's throw. (Check out City Cafe and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickOakley
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I have stayed in Brexton 2 weeks.It was a very comfartable stay that I realy felt at home. First of all very professional staff, very good and safe location, VERY CLEAN and nicely renovated and refurbished building.....After having awfull one week 5 star hotel experience it was a real paradise....starting from manager to house keeping staf, very friendly, helpful staff.....they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NurperLatifoglu
Phoenix
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for a week. It was very comfortable and homey for us. The staff is exceptional, all of the employees went out of there way to be friendly and helpful. Esther was exceptionally gracious. The location in Mount Vernon is away from the Inner Harbor activity yet close to mass transit and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoadRunnerphx
NJ
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The Brexton offers a comfortable stay with a friendly and helpful staff. Check in was efficient and the young woman behind the desk offered good advice on local places. The hotel itself is nicely refurbished. The breakfast room is unique and was mostly unused. They do, however, have a magnificent coffee machine which must be used over and over again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boorne
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Paul was not as accomodating to me as he was to some of the other guests...he is the most unprofessional manager I have ever met...of course I really didn't get to meet him since he totally ignored me when I was unhappy and checked out a day early...we had a living social coupon which we too could not use on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol G
Brexton, General Manager at Hotel Brexton, responded to this review

We do our best to accommodate all guests whether using a discounted Coupon through living social like you did or full paying guest. I personally worked with you on your reservation with email communication and I also let you know that we were fully booked under the package for the requested dates. You demanded that you had to stay those...

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

Paul was very accommodating. Traded my two night living social deal for one night in the King Edward Suite for $50 extra. It's a deal because it was a break from its normal rate and the room was very nice! Cozy, and we felt at home. The entire building is beautiful and the kids loved the spiral stair case, even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbE40
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2012

First off let me say I purchased a Living Social Deal for this hotel and it was impossible to use it on a weekend. I tried several times ,different months to use it on a weekend but there was never any availability. However when you check their website they show available rooms but upon inquiring I was told that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
Brexton, General Manager at Hotel Brexton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and once again am sorry that we had no package room availability during your weekend visit. Whenever we issue 50% discounted promotions, we allocate 50% per day of our rooms towards these promotions and only valid under certain room types as shown on your voucher. The voucher calls for flexibility and subject to availability,...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 September 2012

First parking was a problem if you got there after 4:30. There are only 6 space reserved for the hotel. The room was not what they show on line. Elevator could not have been restored with the hotel (very scary). Breakfast was not served it was there for the taking. Cereal, fruit, pastries, oatmeal, coffee machine, milk and oj. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsLove L
Brexton, General Manager at Hotel Brexton, responded to this review

Am sorry that you were unable to secure one of the free parking hotel spaces that are on a 1st come 1st serve basis. These spaces are limited and free but we also recommend the guaranteed reserved spaces that come at a cost of $25.00 a night. I know that most of the guests prefer to park as close as...

Broomall, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We arrived at the Hotel with our "Living Social" voucher and all seemed well. The hotel staff was warm and friendly. They indicated that they needed a credit card for on file. We questioned this because the room was paid in full and we were willing to give them a $100. cash as a hold. We were told if we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eschenes
Brexton, General Manager at Hotel Brexton, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I beg to differ with what you said as we value all our guests, May it be seniors or coming on a discounted voucher. My staff at check in asked for a credit card or a cash hold guarantee which happens to be a standard procedure, as we are a non smoking property and have...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 66 in Baltimore
1,035 reviews
The Ivy Hotel
#1 of 66 in Baltimore
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#5 of 66 in Baltimore
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome you to the Hotel Brexton in Mount Vernon, a Designated National Landmark Historic District and a Baltimore Cultural District. Hotel Brexton is a 29-room Queen Anne style boutique hotel, originally constructed in 1881 and beautifully restored in 2010. It is certainly one of Baltimore's Most Unique Historic Hotels and appropriately situated a short walk from Baltimore's finest museums, art institutes, restaurants, night life, antique shops, colleges, symphony and theatre, galleries, and public transportation (train, light rail, and free City bus!). Escape the ordinary and immerse yourself in first-class service and accommodations in this boutique hotel located in the heart of Baltimore, just North of the Harbor and the perfect Hop from NY, Philly, DC or abroad. Rich colors and a trendy atmosphere set the tone for a luxurious experience. The charming and historic hotel offers business and leisure guests the ultimate in comfort and style. Come reacquaint yourself with dedicated service on an intimate scale, recapture the romance of travel and delight in the art of individuality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Brexton

Address: 868 Park Ave, Baltimore, MD 21201-4863
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: $173 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Brexton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Brexton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#30 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Brexton staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Brooklyn
4 months ago
Culver City, California
10 months ago
Yardley, Pennsylvania
3 months ago
Orrville, Ohio
9 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Brexton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book online,the pictures can be misleading.”
794raechelh, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Great coffee machine downstairs in the breakfast room, hot coffee of your choice available all day.”
dowjoan, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites have a lovely bathroom!”
axakellie, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 12 is indulgent, so is Room 14...l really like my room too!”
MonaQ2, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Probably I wouldn't stay on the 6th floor in the summer months!”
chloeAnnville, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 141* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 145
Hotwire.comUSD 145
TravelocityUSD 145
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates