We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Jacksonville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Plant City, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Well first off this hotel has no double bed rooms only queen bed and pull out sofa (if they have any there are never any available!) our normal hotel was full. Come into the room and it reeks of cigarette smoke with a strong freshener smell (that burns your nose). There was hair in the tub, on shower wall, sink...

Thank Traci G
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

We're sorry to read that you were unhappy with your room and that there were issues of uncleanliness too. It is true that our hotel does not have doubles; and, not that it was unavailable but that we do not have doubles at our property. We're very sorry that this caused you any inconvenience. The matter with smoke odor and...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Went to Jacksonville for the annual Jazz Festival. Stayed in the I-95/J Turner Butler Blvd area, which is a favorite area for me. This time at the Candlewood Suites, Jacksonville on Belfort Rd. Location: Near the intersection of Interstate 95 and JT Butler Blvd. Easy exit to Belfort Rd. from JT Butler Blvd. -Less than 8 miles from downtown Jacksonville....

Thank Lifetraveler1
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apology for the issue with pet noise which contributed to a poor night's rest. These concerns can be reported to the person working the audit shift and they will attempt to locate the pet room and request the owner to quite the dog. However, we are sorry that this impacted your sleep. Thank you for such...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

My suite, 306 is spacious and functional. DVD/VCR player, full-sized fridge and microwave. Ceran 2-burner cooktop. Nice cabinetry. Easy chair with Recliner. The bathroom is immaculate, modern and has plenty of shelf space. BBQ grill. AC works well.

Thank Amy G
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

It's great to know that you enjoyed your room and took advantage of some of the amenities we offer our guests. We hope that you were able to meet and spend some quality time with other guests while using the BBQ grills! We hope to see you again in the future!

Ocala, United States
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

You can tell this place is designed more for long-term stays. The area felt safe and secure. There is no breakfast. The room are equipped much like a small apartment with a full kitchen and nice desk and working area. They do have a nice gym area and also a pantry area where you can buy a wide variety of...

1Thank Trevor H
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for posting and rating your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed, and hopefully, took advantage of the amenities that we offer our guests. We're sorry about the palmetto bug in the bathtub and any scare that may have caused. We know that people not familiar with them can be quite surprised; they...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Rooms are clean and relatively recently redone. They got cheap in the renovation process and didn't change refrig or dishwasher which made an otherwise modern looking room chincy. Bed was very comfy. Dumpster company comes EVERY morning between 3 & 4 AM. General manager seems to be of the belief that he cant get a provider to route their trucks...

Thank brucedavidb
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and concerns. Yes, we had an extensive renovation to upgrade our rooms; but, appliance change out is scheduled under a separate project due to the expense and scope. Though their appearance dates them, they are in working order, our housekeeping department keep them very clean for our guests. Again, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that...

Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Janet at check in is amazing remembered me and my room preference 6 month later , what a professional!! Room was clean and cozy has everything you need lots of parking highly recommend this hotel will come back if in Jacksonville thank you...

Thank uli1
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning Janet...she is truly a professional and one of the best! We are very blessed to have her as a member of our team. We will all remain diligent to remain "the best" choice for your stay while in Jacksonville. Thank you for commenting and rating Candlewood Suites Jacksonville.

Reviewed 9 April 2016

Stayed there one night. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. It is clean and comfortable. Our room seemed to be renovated recently. We did not use the kitchen, but noticed that it was well equipped with pots, dishes, etc. It is conveniently located off of I-95.

Thank elsa05
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments and rating! We hope that you will return sometime in the future when you are able to spend more time in Jacksonville!

Burlington, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 April 2016

This was a budget hotel, it smelled pretty funky throughout. It had a kitchenette but that was not necessary. It was late so we just stayed. The staff was very nice. There were some pretty unique things, free washer and dryer, a store that was on the honor system, and a pretty cool work out room. Otherwise, not bad, just...

Thank LoriLynn9264
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

We're sorry that you experienced a "funky" odor in the halls while you were here. As you stated, our suites have kitchens; and, there are time when you walk down the halls and your stomach begins to growl due to the smells of guests cooking. Unfortunately, there are times that the aroma is not so pleasant. We do understand that...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I recently stayed here on a business trip, based primarily on the positive reviews, and was disappointed, The suite was small, and rather untidy. Sheets on sofa bed were not changed, hair on bedding on bed. It's not really a hotel, it's the type of place where some people, not the most upstanding kind, are apparently living. Lots of pickup...

Thank lj9972016
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

We're extremely disheartened to read that you were disappointed with your room and your experience while with us. I can only hope that you reported the items you mention to a staff member after checking in, and that you were provided an opportunity to move rooms. Nothing less than an immaculately clean room is acceptable for our guests, and hair...

Reviewed 28 March 2016

This was a surprisingly delightful place. It is surrounded by academic-looking buildings but is only a few minutes off I-95. It appears to be more for longer-staying guests (free laundry, for instance.) But for under $100 for one night, we got a very large suite -- a queen bed in one room and a pull-out in another. There was a...

Thank WheelingWanderer
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and provide information and feedback on your stay. We appreciate that you left comments for potentially future guests to read, and to help them in making a decision to book their reservation. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Jacksonville!

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (71)
Room/Suite (35)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (4)
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#48 of 132 in Jacksonville
776 reviews
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#68 of 132 in Jacksonville
45 reviews
3.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Candlewood Suites Jacksonville knows what you need. Business, families and extended stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Candlewood Suites is designed from the group up just for you. We are just minutes from Downtown Jacksonville, Jacksonville Beaches and St. Augustine. The Candlewood Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at St. John s Town Center, Jacksonville Landing and 5 points which are just a short drive away. When its time to get connected away from home we know what you need, high speed Internet, cable, sports, movie channel and DVD player. When you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center will help melt the stress away. When visiting Jacksonville, Florida we know what you need. The Candlewood Suites Jacksonville is your best stay, for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Jacksonville

Address: 4990 Belfort Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $104 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Candlewood Jacksonville
Jacksonville Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#28 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#36 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Jacksonville staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Saint Paul, Minnesota
23 days ago
Bryson City, North Carolina
4 months ago
Wellington, Florida
11 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the second floor. Noise from upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No views really, from any floor.”
 of 5 bubbles lj9972016, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Elevator is on one end. If you are not on the bottom floor try to get close to an elevator or you will have a possible lengthy walk.”
 of 5 bubbles georgesX6646QJ, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“top floor of course.”
 of 5 bubbles Darrel-Raynor, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor near exit.”
 of 5 bubbles kythoro, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5