We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
146 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Similar to many other comments here - staff is very accommodating and friendly. Room smelled musty, was dark, and just not in good shape. The lobby looked recently renovated (standard per a Courtyard), but the rooms really need some attention.

Helpful?
Thank TBDWorldTraveler
Tracy F, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay. I was disappointed to hear we did not meet the expectations for your stay. I will share this feedback with the appropriate department. Guest feedback is crucial to our continued improvement. I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations, we take our guests comfort as a high... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Courtyard has great staff but that's the only good thing unfortunately. I was in a group of 50 people and everyone complained about the smell in the rooms. I changed rooms and went from bad to worse. The rooms are clean but the smell of smoke and mold and damp are in every room! Had to spend five nights... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian K
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We use guest feedback to improve our hotel. I was disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I will take this information and use it to make improvements so future guest do not encounter the same issues. Our guests comfort is a high priority. I hope... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in room 409 and to say it was awful is an undetstatement. We were only staying for a half way point to North Carolina from Fort Myers. The lobby was nice and so was the young lady at the guest check in. However, our room was awful and if it hadn't been so late and the fact that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenelle C
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay. I was disappointed to hear we did not meet the expectations for your stay. I will share this feedback with the appropriate department. Guest feedback is crucial to our continued improvement. I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations, we take our guests comfort as a high... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2016

After browsing the internet and making numerous calls during hurricane Matthew, we finially just got out and drove around and were very fortunate to find a room at this outstanding hotel. ALL of their staff worked under very stressful circumstances to make each and everyone there feel comfortable. The same faces you saw in the morning, you saw in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeri S
Shannon D, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay. We are delighted we were able to host you during a difficult time for our city. We were happy to be a safe place for you during Hurricane Matthew. If you have future hotel needs or just want to vacation in you own city, we would be excited to be... More 

Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean room, comfortable beds and nice balcony. Staff was pleasant and efficient during check-in and check-out. Conveniently located to UNF, restaurants and everything we needed for the weekend. Look forward to staying here again.

Helpful?
Thank pjandnic
Shannon D, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that we met the needs for your stay. We look forward to serving you next time you are in Jacksonville. See you soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I stay at this hotel frequently with my dog on road trips. It's convenient to I95 and always clean. The staff is great. My dog thinks it's great, too! It's surprisingly quiet on the floors with pets. I will occasionally hear a bark while walking down the hall with my dog but nothing that's bothersome.

Helpful?
Thank Sonja W
Shannon D, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted we were able to assist you and your service dog during your recent stay. Since we only host service animals here, we don't usually have a lot of pet traffic, but we love to see those service animals come through our doors as they have an important job to do. We... More 

Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The staff was friendly at check in but the room was not a disappointment The furniture was not comfortable and the color scheme was right out of the 1970's. The bed had cheap pillows. The shower head was the cheapest thing I've ever seen in a hotel room. The worst part was the air conditioning system, It was not as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lanny Z
Shannon D, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We use guest feedback to improve our hotel. I was disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I will take this information and use it to make improvements so future guest do not encounter the same issues. I hope you will give us another opportunity to... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I was here at this hotel over several separate stays in a course of 2 weeks. I have to say this stay for me was better. The issue I had last time was the internet connection where it was slow, then disconnects quite a few times. Although the duration was not very long, it was just annoying. I felt the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chih C
Shannon D, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts in regards to your recent stay. Guest feedback is important to the continued success of our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to hear we were able to meet your needs for a refrigerator in your room. It is good to hear we... More 

Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
553 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this property multiple times for convenience doing business and it is consistently Good. No surprises. Nice staff. Clean. The housekeeping staff keep things clean but could use a pep talk some added orientation as to how to communicate with customers.

Helpful?
Thank jelsrtrav
Shannon D, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time share your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are happy to hear we are meeting the needs for your stay. We are delighted to see you return time and time again. I will share the information you supplied with the Housekeeping Supervisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Arrived in the early hours after a delayed flight exhausted and eager to bed before an very early start. Super disappointed to place head on pillows and a sheet which did not smell fresh clean.. Bathroom was dirty and in need of deep clean.. Could not wait to leave, never to return. This Marriott hotel is well below par for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ACUBIEN G
Shannon D, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay. I was disappointed to hear we did not meet the expectations for your stay. I will share this feedback with the appropriate department. Guest feedback is crucial to our continued improvement. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you next time you are in the... More 

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.8 km away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#41 of 134 in Jacksonville
302 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Address: 4670 Lenoir Ave S, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $154 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Raleigh, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at other hotels are nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles TBDWorldTraveler, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay away from 409”
 of 5 bubbles jenellec206, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unless you are on a budget.. Don't do it!”
 of 5 bubbles ACUBIEN, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms on ends to avoid elevator & ice machine noise”
 of 5 bubbles Cribbj, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles LALady16, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay