We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stars Rest Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stars Rest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stars Rest Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 February 2016

This hotel required a $ 5.00 CASH key deposit when I checked in. The front desk lady told me that I will get my money back when I check out. It was late, and I wasn't thinking. I gave her $ 5.00 CASH for key deposit. The next morning when I checked out, and the front desk didn't give me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel20160210
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review travel20160210. We regret that you had problems with your key deposit. If you indeed paid cash for your deposit, you should have received a receipt at that time for doing so, and we apologize if this was not done. Please know that it is not our intentions to mislead or defraud anyone by any means....

Ashland, Virginia
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Hello Everyone. Have you ever met an angel on earth? I met one during my stay in this hotel. That may sound strange to some of of you, but the manager of this hotel is an angel. She runs this hotel with such diligence and respect for the clients that i almost thought i was being given the treatment one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prosper A
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Prosper A. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Stars Rest Inn and speak so highly of our manager. We do strive to provide the best service for a fair price, while also providing a strong sense of security. We do hope that you will choose to stay with...

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Go somewhere else. The room was really nasty. The staff was rude and unprofessional. I had to wait for the clerk to finish her angry phone call so I could be checked in There are homeless people all around and will beg u for money every time you step out. I saw the "security guard" go into different rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John K
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review John K. We apologize that your stay was not more pleasurable. We will address the professionalism and courteousness with our staff and regret you encountered another other than great service. Our nightly security does closely monitor the premises and any personal issues that arise as well. We do hope that you will allow us another...

Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

This MOTEL was horrible. I will never stay there again. Sheets were itchy the whole place smelt like mildew. Burn holes on the comforter no ceiling fan or any additional lighting. The shower was nasty and dirty and showered with sandals on. An absolutely horrible experience. At least there was decent cable channels.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Xoo_honestly
Dev S, General Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hello Xoo_honestly, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay was not more pleasurable. We have been working to complete extensive renovations to our rooms and provisions for a more comfortable stay. Our commitment to our guests is that we will do the best of our ability to provide a nice, clean, and worry-free environment. We hope you...

Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Sorry is ready send a lot of people have died there you may get a room with somebody had died cockroaches all over the place hotel is terrible I would never stay there again not a prostitution a lot of drugs

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Warren190
Dev S, General Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hello Warren190, We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to do everything in our power to provide a safe and inviting environment for all of our guests, and we do provide on-site security. Additionally, to the best of our knowledge, no one has passed away under our management at our facility, and...

Oak Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

Don't stay here! The room have a very dirty odors smell. It's like a run down motel at the most. There're ways too much to be mention and not enough time to describe. I would not stay here ever again. Double thumbs down!! It really is a truck stop. It better if stay next door in Knights Inn

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anh V
Dev S, General Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hello Anh V, We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. While we do provide amenities to trucker drivers, safety is our top priority. Also, we have been doing renovations to our rooms and facilities and hope this will provide a more inviting atmosphere to our guests. Given these positive changes, please allow us the...

Reviewed 18 February 2015

This should be called Truckers Rest Inn. Its basically a truck stop. They have a cafe but there's tables, chairs and no staff or food. Coffee pot? No. Iron? No. Mini fridge? Yes with 4 inches of ice. It must be horrible weather in Florida because my tv is full of snow/static. Internet? I can't find any signal. Towels? 3...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank blurose64
Dev S, General Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hello blurose64, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that your stay was not more pleasurable. While we do provide amenities to trucker drivers, we are family oriented and do everything in our power to provide a safe environment for all of our patrons. We have also been upgrading and renovating our facilities and provisions for...

Zephyrhills, Florida
Reviewed 8 December 2014 via mobile

the room was terrible, except for the fridge the room was not clean at all. The ceiling was falling down, marks all over the walls, broken bed, nasty comforter, stinky, terrible a/c and heat, tv broken. I won't make this mistake again!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank drivitlkustoleit
Dev S, General Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hello drivitlkustoleit, We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. As part of our commitment to our patrons, we have been undergoing many positive changes to address issues such as you mentioned. We want all of our guests to enjoy the utmost comfort during their stay, and hope you will revisit us so we may provide...

Reviewed 8 November 2014 via mobile

My family and myself house burnt and we couldn't find any help because we don't have children. So we had to find something kinda cheap for 2 weeks. The outside looks great but I come in and there is a big slash on the wall with bugs coming in and out . the room smells of mildew and cat piss....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rayne G
Dev S, General Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hello Rayne G, We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not more positive, especially due to your circumstances. Our rooms have been undergoing many upgrades and repairs to provide a more inviting setting. We strive for a safe and friendly atmosphere, and do have security on site to enforce this. We hope you will give us...

Reviewed 12 October 2014

Booked room online, arrived Friday night, room requested not available, the king room was not cleaned properly, empty bottle on nightstand, used soap in shower, staff tried to put me in smaller room, refused it, went out to dinner while room being cleaned, card key not working after several reissue, middle of night they rent my room to someone else...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank miikel32210
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hello miikel32210, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not more pleasurable. We have been updating our key system to prevent access issues such as the ones you encountered. Our focus is to provide a safe and secure environment for all of our guests. We take pride in our staff and...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
15.5 km away
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Motel 6 Jacksonville
#112 of 132 in Jacksonville
168 reviews
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
16.9 km away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#67 of 132 in Jacksonville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-95 North
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I...
#83 of 132 in Jacksonville
29 reviews
2.1 km away
No photo provided
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jac...
#75 of 132 in Jacksonville
1 reviews
8.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Stars Rest Inn

Address: 510 Lane Avenue South, Jacksonville, FL 32254 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Jacksonville)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $51 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stars Rest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Stars Rest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stars Rest Hotel Jacksonville
Days Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stars Rest Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Stars Rest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tell the reception what you are looking for”
 of 5 bubbles prospera56, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles lad0rac, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Get a room on the TOP FLOOR!”
 of 5 bubbles 205carlab, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ask about the upgraded rooms for an additional $10 great investment”
 of 5 bubbles 382derrickn, 7 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Rooms are nice all over the property.”
 of 5 bubbles 498dav, 22 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5