We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park

ExtendedStayUSD 81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 86*
USD 81*
USD 86*
USD 86*
USD 81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Deurne, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 November 2015

After reading all the bad reviews, we were doubting if we would go to this place. But we were glad we did. As you can see when you arrive, the place is being renovated (it's also mentioned in other reviews). When we checked in the main entrance was being painted, so a bit messy, but no problem. The people at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 400dagen
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

L.A.
Reviewed 18 October 2015

1) Extended America says it cannot resolve hotel room issues for 48 hours. When rooms directly under yours are under construction this *might* be a problem. I was also told that all executives who could move me to a different hotel were "on vacation." 2) If you book through a 3rd party provider (like Hotwire) the manager doesn't feel the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana H
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Holy crap has this been an experience. This hotel is awful. Plain and simple. First night we were welcomed to the hotel by a cockroach scurrying across my foot as we step tru the doorway and a rancid smell hit you in the face. We were so tired from driving 12 hours that we just passed out and figured we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank All D
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

I have to agree with the unhappy reviews. My sister booked this hotel and I booked it to stay in the same place. I have never stayed at a hotel this dirty. Our room didn't even looked vacuumed. There was hair on the bathroom floor. Food in the sink. Crumbs on the kitchen floor. The beds were made but I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank newyawk2000
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we didn't meet your expectations during your stay. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I will be addressing the staff according. The staff and I appreciate your...

Reviewed 8 August 2015

This is the the worst hotel ever. please see pictures of the room below. This is not fit for a human being. The bathroom is moldy, the rooms is very dirty, the lobby bathroom is disgusting. I pointed all this to the hotel general manager- Jennifer, showed her the pictures of the bath I took. She could careless, didnt offer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe U
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we didn't meet your expectation during your stay. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I will be addressing the staff according. The staff and I appreciate your...

Richmond
Reviewed 4 August 2015

My reservation was at Extended Stay on Lenoir but my reservation was messed up, so Deerwood Park took me in. What a great hotel and staff, Jennifer the Manager took care of my reservation with open arms. I had Brittney check me in when I arrived from Lenoir. I can not say enough about Brittney, She was bubbly, outgoing, knowledgeable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dakota101
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and your clean, comfortable room. I will be happy to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back...

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night for $66 and got about what I expected. Staff was friendly. The ac was stuck on high fan/ cold but I'd rather that than hot. Sheets and pillows were clean and comfortable. No evidence of bugs. Internet was fast and TV had the basics. Carpet was sticky and stained, some stains in the tub. Desk light and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance and cleanliness issues you experienced. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. I’m so pleased that you enjoyed our reasonable rates, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review....

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We decided to stay in Jacksonville last night and reserved two rooms at this hotel and when the kids went in there room someone was already in the room. We went into our king suite and the smell knocked us down. The bed sheets were covered in urine stains and pubic hair on the nightstand. Urine on the seat and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travis R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be retraining our housekeeping and front desk staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our...

Thomasville, Georgia
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We had to stay the night in Jacksonville, so I purchased the unpublished rate hotel off of one of the travel websites. Well, we ended up with this hotel. I want that excited but I figured we would give it a try. Well it was basically what I expected. The worst thing was the smell in the hallway. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park, responded to this review

Hi Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry for the disappointing experience you had. We use your comments from our guests to help us improve our service and your review is not exception. Once more, thank you for posting your review. I hope that you will give us an opportunity...

Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

When I booked the hotel I thought it was going to be very nice and clean because of the area. I was disappointed. I saw flaws right away w/ our room. My boyfriend did mind but I did. I saw stains on the pillows, the walls, the couch, the comforter just about everywhere. The shower head had a hole around...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CheyandGar2011

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
3.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#88 of 132 in Jacksonville
36 reviews
4.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#97 of 132 in Jacksonville
63 reviews
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#43 of 132 in Jacksonville
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
4.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#91 of 132 in Jacksonville
83 reviews
3.9 km away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#71 of 132 in Jacksonville
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park

Address: 8801 Perimeter Park Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-6350 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $98 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Jacksonville-Deerwood Park Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay Jacksonville
Jacksonville Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend you don't stay here, no room is better than the other.”
Tet1, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel. Not nearly worth the price. You will be much happier at a Holiday Inn Express, Best Western, or La Quinta.”
B1339DFmichaelt, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Never been displeased with Holiday Inn Express!”
jmichaelroberts, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not check into this hotel it you have any pets. They are NOT pet friendly.”
  • Dressing area
  • No place to even hang your hand towels
  • I have four years of living here to fit into this tiny room
  • Kitchen Range Hood
  • Kitchen Range Hood
Mo_Mullen, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“never at this hotel- very poorly maintained”
  • stained bathtub
joeu431, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
USD 81* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 86
TravelocityUSD 81
Booking.comUSD 86
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates