We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
Lake City Fl
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good location for attending Florida Theater. We like the walk across the bridge if it's during the day. We use Uber after dark. Excellent place for breakfast nearby--Southern Grill. It's within walking distance and the food is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knitnut42
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk - Convention Center. We receive many positive comments about our location so we are glad this contributed to making your stay a great one. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to the...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Very nice and friendly front desk persons throughout my brief stay... The rooms are very old...fair to poor bedding...kitchen fair to poor at best (broken cabinets, dirty)...bathroom fair to poor (killed two roaches)...noisy...could hear the rooms upstairs... If you only want to spend @$150 including taxes...this hotel is going to be that hotel...however...I would suggest spending a little more and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank williamsperrow
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

We agree there are areas of our hotel which are showing signs of age and need a refresh. We are happy to share we are in discussion with our leadership team for future improvements. We are sorry your stay had some disappointing elements, however happy that our staff and their service was a highlight. Having you back as our guest...

Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The staff was nice. The rooms are big, but we had a room with a very unpleasant smell. There was a kitchen in the room, but no items in the cabinets. Internet was not very fast, but it worked. Sadly you have to pay a small fee to park your car on the parking. Just put this money in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rmathijssen
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad that you liked our courteous associates, convenient location and your spacious room. However, we are sorry you were unhappy with our parking fees and that you had odor issue in your room. We have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Manager to see where we went wrong so any...

Reviewed 5 December 2016

It was extremely good hotel with good service and clean rooms. The staff was cooperative and helpful!!! housekeeping was good. The location could be better!!!. Does not have may restaurants in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanmay S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

We are delighted you chose to stay with us at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville – Riverwalk and found us to be a good value as well. We appreciate your wonderful comments about our clean suites, friendly, accommodating staff and our excellent location. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thanks again, we look forward welcoming you back. Sincerely, General...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We've been to several hotels recently, and we didn't find this one any better or worse than any other budget hotel. We chose this one for the price and proximity to the Landing for a concert. Just needed a place to crash for two nights that was clean and had a hot shower. It was just fine. The walls are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peep_Penguin
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville – Riverwalk. We are glad our pricing and location were just what you were looking for, and that our service and facilities were adequate for your needs. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 10 November 2016

This was the WORST experience I have had staying at a hotel. The staff did the best that they could with what they had. They really did. However, you should be ashamed of this establishment. It literally was stink. Like, it was deep it the walls stink. I'm not even kidding. I felt like I was in a high-end crack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Your comments are concerning as this is not typical feedback we receive as you can see from previous reviews. We apologize for the issues you describe, and we will work to ensure our suites are cleaned to our companies high standards, and inspected by our housekeeping leaders to ensure we are following our strict cleaning protocols. We hope you will...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Arrived at 2:00AM. Had to go through THREE rooms just to find one that was clean. Took 40 minutes. Night attendant (Brenda) was helpful, but really at a disadvantage due to being embarrassed and surprised. She promised the manager would call, but I never heard from anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WilliyD
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear Williy, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are so sorry for the very poor check in experience at such a late hour. What you experienced is not a normal occurrence or a good example of our level of guest service we are known to provide. I have already alerted...

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Got there an hour after check in time, room wasn't ready had to go with 2 very uncomfortable doubles instead of king room I reserved (not sure if those beds are uncomfortable too). There were no plates, silverware or pots/pans or dishrack in room. I had to go to front desk and get and carry up to room myself. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

We were happy to have you as our recent guest and we appreciate the review. We are very sorry the room you requested was not available at check-in. Your comments are helpful as we are always striving to improve our services. To ensure cleanliness, kitchen items are kept up front and delivered to your suite upon request and I apologize...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Upon opening the door to the room, you could tell it was at one time a smoking room. Whatever renovation was done obviously wasn't enough. Saw a roach as soon we got in the room. Staff is friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessejames1234
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

We want to thank you for being our guest and for providing a review. We are glad you found our staff friendly and helpful but we apologize for the issues you mentioned. Please rest assured we follow a strict procedure to prevent unwanted "visitors" to our rooms and although I am confident this is an isolated incident, we will treat...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This place is horrible! Very sketchy. The hotel appears to be a halfway house or shelter. The room was very old and not cleaned well. Holes in bathroom, roaches. Thank goodness I booked this hotel through a 3rd party, and was able to cancel my room and go elsewhere. I strongly suggest againt this extended stay. The lady at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank countryapple
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to make every guests' stay a comfortable one, unfortunately we did not meet that standard during your stay with us. I apologize our housekeeping team did not deliver upon their protocols to ensure a clean guest suite. I am happy to share we will be renovating our hotel in multiple areas and we...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 km away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
1.2 km away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
1,645 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk

Address: 1413 Prudential Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32207-8131
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $100 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Jacksonville / Riverwalk Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay America Riverwalk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem to be in a good location.”
 of 5 bubbles knitnut42, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in another hotel are best.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliyD, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend not being on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles justjack001, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“High floor, facing back.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulT1965, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had rooms 224, 128,and 108 .all quiet and clean”
 of 5 bubbles 420DianaB, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay