We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
 Click to rate
Branford, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The stay was perfect, my wife and I really enjoyed the rooms , and the feel of home. I will recommend this hotel to everyone that visits the Jacksonville Florida area. I am coming back soon . It is also close to the riverfront area, and you will love the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

James, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk - Convention Center. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We look forward to sharing your positive feedback with our team. Thanks again for recommending us online, and we look forward to welcoming you and...

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week long business trip in Jacksonville. I found it to be a great location for my needs, convenient to everything. It's not a five star hotel by any means, but very good for the price. Clean, comfortable, and best of all...pet friendly. I would definitely consider staying here the next time I'm in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk - Convention Center during your business visit. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved all the aspects of your trip, especially our pet-friendly feature and affordable rates. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Topsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With a one night stop in JAX we wanted to take the budget route. Rates are too high for this city for sure. Even at $100/night, this was disappointing. Staff is fine, but place is run down and needing a do over if they want a better review.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RHBBOS
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

I apologize that we failed to provide you a great stay. We are constantly looking ahead, budgeting and planning for future updates and renovations. I am sorry that your visit did not meet your expectations and hope you will come back in the future to see the progress we are making. I hope you will afford us an opportunity to...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed the night before Game Day. Booked in and found that the one elevator was out of use. The front desk did not tell us this when we booked in and we were not asked if we needed help with our luggage. The room was ok, good size but could do with updating. Grab and go breakfast.......not so good........sorry! Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TSJTML
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry our Front Desk staff was not informative enough and that our breakfast offerings were not upto your liking. I have taken a note of your concerns and regret the inconvenience caused. Thanks again for being our guest, and we would love the opportunity to welcome you...

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I travel to Jacksonville quite often. This motel is in a great location downtown but it is old. Rooms were noisey. They had a biker conference staying there. They say continental breakfast but that is coffee and granola bars. They also charge $6 a day to park. I really don't understand that since in my opinion anyone coming from out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Brian, thank you for staying with us and reviewing your experience. We are pleased to read that you found our location convenient. Having said that, we are so sorry for the situation you described regarding excessive noise. Our goal is to provide a clean property, and a comfortable suite so you can get a good night's rest. I have shared...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Don't waste your money ! Filthy rooms and we had to be moved once for no ac. Floors were so dirty and sticky we had to use our towels to clean the floor . Body hairs in the tub , sink, bed. Smell of curry was foul. No help from staff ... basically if we didn't like it we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Linda, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the candid review. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We wanted to have soemthing cheaper on this trip. I never tried ESA so I know now. This one is well located in center of jacksonville, the staff is really nice and helpful. The appartement seems to be quite old and then seems not very clean especially kitchen. Sleeping experience ok but noice from corridors can be heard. Also during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad you were happy with our central location and staff. However, we apologize for the noise and cleanliness issues. On a future visit, we would be very appreciative if you would alert the front desk of any issues so they can...

Lake City Fl
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Good location for attending Florida Theater. We like the walk across the bridge if it's during the day. We use Uber after dark. Excellent place for breakfast nearby--Southern Grill. It's within walking distance and the food is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knitnut42
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk - Convention Center. We receive many positive comments about our location so we are glad this contributed to making your stay a great one. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to the...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Very nice and friendly front desk persons throughout my brief stay... The rooms are very old...fair to poor bedding...kitchen fair to poor at best (broken cabinets, dirty)...bathroom fair to poor (killed two roaches)...noisy...could hear the rooms upstairs... If you only want to spend @$150 including taxes...this hotel is going to be that hotel...however...I would suggest spending a little more and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank williamsperrow
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

We agree there are areas of our hotel which are showing signs of age and need a refresh. We are happy to share we are in discussion with our leadership team for future improvements. We are sorry your stay had some disappointing elements, however happy that our staff and their service was a highlight. Having you back as our guest...

Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The staff was nice. The rooms are big, but we had a room with a very unpleasant smell. There was a kitchen in the room, but no items in the cabinets. Internet was not very fast, but it worked. Sadly you have to pay a small fee to park your car on the parking. Just put this money in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rmathijssen
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad that you liked our courteous associates, convenient location and your spacious room. However, we are sorry you were unhappy with our parking fees and that you had odor issue in your room. We have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Manager to see where we went wrong so any...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 km away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
1.2 km away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#12 of 132 in Jacksonville
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parking Fees: $6.00/day for daily guests $4.00/day for monthly guests ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk

Address: 1413 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $104 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Jacksonville / Riverwalk Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay America Riverwalk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem to be in a good location.”
 of 5 bubbles knitnut42, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in another hotel are best.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliyD, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend not being on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles justjack001, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“High floor, facing back.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulT1965, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had rooms 224, 128,and 108 .all quiet and clean”
 of 5 bubbles 420DianaB, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5