We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

792 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 787: English reviews
Georgia
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 846bettyr
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

United States
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Marcia has a GREAT staff but that is as far as it goes. The hotel is old and has been let run down, Marcia and her staff do the best they can but even if you put lipstick on a pig it is still a pig.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello David: Thank You for your candid comments, You know I am working with ownership to make the many corrections and I am happy to see that you know we as a staff are doing the best we can at this time. Marcy Deering, General Manager

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I was not happy! There were No towels in the room. Dirty dishes left in the dishwasher. Had to wait until the next morning to get clean towels. Didnt get any towels until 10 a.m.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomeka D
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments, and I am very sorry about the towel problem, I am working with the owner and have given them a very large linen order.Thank You again, Marcy Deering, General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We had the 2BR suite and only 1 of the 3 tv's worked. Maintenance came in after several complaints and finally got a second one working. None of the phones worked during our stay and there were no utensils or other necessities in the kitchen. The towels were subpar for normal Wyndham standards and shower curtain was stained. There were...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello: I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, I am aware of the issues and I am working with ownership to correct them. We are in the process of ordering the missing items for the rooms. My deepest apologies. Marcy Deering, GM

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We booked this room for a weekend getaway when we traveled for the Packers/Jags game. We were assigned a room on the ground level, but upon entering the room, we noticed a few ants on the floor. The room did have an odd musty smell, but it wasn't at first unbearable. The room was old looking and looked to have...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2330WBdavidm
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello Sir: I thank You for your candid review, I am very sorry that you really did not like the hotel, this property is going through new Management and I am the GM and I am working with the owners some issues. This hotel is over 25 years old and needs some TLC, I am here to make sure it...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjr1971
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Woodstock, Alabama
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Very nice hotel. It focuses on extended stay customers, but we were only there for one night. The rooms were in a suite layout, but a little dated. Things were clean in appearance and everything but the TV remote worked (It was missing batteries for some reason). The front desk staff are great. Not sure how things would go with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vann L
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hi Vann: I am glad to see that you choose us again for your hotel needs. Please do come again. Marcy Deering, GM

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwendolyns117
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Weeki Wachee, Florida
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Room Was dated and warn. Not what i would expect from a wyndham property. There where no remotes for either TV. The front desk was helpful and delivered one to the room. service was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamsJ3442LT
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello William: Thank you for your business, I am sorry that your stay is not what you expected, I as the new General Manager are aware of some issues and am working on those so all of our guests will have a better stay. Thanks again, Marcy Deering, GM

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Nope. Never again. Two stars because the room was cute and the area was quiet. Two dead roaches on the rug, dirty dishes in the dishwasher, rusty microwave, big spots on ALL the furniture, doorknobs missing, water in bathroom sink not draining. Bedroom door sticking, took two people to open the door. Amenity threats ($25 alarm clock, $50 coffee maker,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KTYHXN
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello: I am very sorry that our hotel did not meet your needs. I am the new GM and I am working with the owners to make this a better hotel. I am aware of the issues and rest assurd that we are working on them. Thank You again, Marcy Deering, General Manager

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
3.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#55 of 132 in Jacksonville
783 reviews
3.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#68 of 132 in Jacksonville
196 reviews
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham located in the Baymeadows area. Come experience our 116 condominium-style suites offering one and two bedroom suites. Our suite come with a separate sleeping area and a living area with a sofa bed. Enjoy the convenience of being able to cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen providing a stove, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. We have hot buffet breakfast 7 days a week and a light dinner Monday - Thursday. Enjoy your favorite cable television show on any of the two, 36 inch flat screen TVs. Our extended stay hotel is near businesses such as Citibank, Bank of America, Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Convergys, State Farm, GE Aviation and JP Morgan Chase. Play a game of basketball on our sports court or come work out in our fitness center and take a dip in our outdoor pool and hot tub. Whatever you enjoy, we look forward to having you as our guest. We are a pet friendly property, $50.00 fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville

Address: 8737 Baymeadows Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $84 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Homewood Suites Jacksonville
Homewood Jacksonville
Jacksonville Homewood Suites
Jacksonville Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Albany, Georgia
Albany, Georgia
Deerfield Beach, Florida, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet area. High security. Good staff service.”
 of 5 bubbles luismF6518PO, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a balcony room--not many but a nice addition”
 of 5 bubbles dmedme2017, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Closest to front desk and pool are my favorites”
 of 5 bubbles NavBlu, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“insist on extra towels and garbage bags when you check in”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaF111, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles KTYHXN, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5