We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Jacksonville

Expedia.comUSD 46*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 46*
USD 46*
USD 46*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Jacksonville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

seems to be full of drug abuse very noisey people moving around all night long outside i would never take kids here its very well worn ask to use restroom in lounge while checking in and was told GO AHEAD BUT YOU BETTER NOT MISS I JUST CLEANED UP! i thought this was rude will never stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the safety concern you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize...

Statesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The gentleman that checked me in was polite, after he got finished ogling a female that came in looking for a room. The rest is horrible. The floors are filthy, the bottom of our feet were BLACK from the floor. Was candy on the floor and pills under the bed. Suppose to be a non-smoking room, had burn stains all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dshparker
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Dshparker, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the various issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact...

Waycross, Georgia
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I booked this hotel due to a family emergency. When I arrived, it was scary. There were very shady-looking people everywhere. They told me my room was near the pool, to which I had to walk between the buildings to get to the room. Being alone, and a woman, I was SO uncomfortable and afraid. I immediately cancelled my reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie K
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Carrie, Thank you for sharing your review and recognizing our excellent staff. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying...

Carrollton, Georgia
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I booked this hotel last minute because my family and I needed a cheap place to stay the night during our travels. I settled on this Motel 6 because it didn't have an awful rating and I figured, it's one night, I don't need much except a bed. Let me preface this review by saying that I am not picky...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chopsuey25
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Chop Suey, Thank you for your feedback and recognizing our excellent staff. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2017

In general the overall state this property is kept in is poor with a locked pool in a ramshackle state..cleaning doesn't seem to take place anywhere and my room wasn't serviced in the 3 days i stayed there.a tv you won't be able to operate unless you know the tricky way to turn it on and a noisey a/c unit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pete b
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear PB542017 Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 16 February 2017

First off let me say that despite the several reviews I've read about roaches and bedbugs, I haven't experienced any of that, and I've been here 4 nights a week for about 6 weeks. The price and convenience keep me coming back, though not the amenities. Frequently, there are minor issues with the rooms: light switch turning off one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pablo9_8MeterPerSec2
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 11 February 2017

My 4 stars includes value for the buck which is a priority for me. I tend to stay at the cheaper motel chains (not always the cheapest -- sometimes 2nd or 3rd!) which means I stay at many Motel 6's. My one night here was great. My room was much larger than most Motel 6's, it was clean, everything worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willie T
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I checked into this room for a three week business trip to Jacksonville and the first night there were cockroaches in all parts of the room. The bathroom smelled like smoke and sewer even though it was a non smoking room. The room was infested with bed bugs. I got bit by bed bugs so bad one night that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Victor S, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

We at Motel6 strive to give you an excellent stay , and always are happy to serve our guests in the best possible way. I do apologies for unsatisfactory stay with us, I can assure you we do take all comments very seriously and will be happy to have you back again.

LaBelle, Florida
Reviewed 3 October 2016

First thing I noticed on arrival when I put my items on the bed I drew back a sticky hand. Eww.. Fumbled to the bathroom area since we couldn't find a way to turn on lights quickly to wash my hands. The tub had cigarette burns all over the sides of it. The floor between the beds was super sticky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yellowherb
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hi, I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. My staff and I are aware of the issues and would like to offer you an apology from the entire team. We hope that if you stay with our location, or any other Motel 6 location that it is beyond a great stay. Sincerely, Courtney Dukes

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Hey I'm Ms. Jenkins and my fiance and I are staying at this hotel for the week when we entered the room it was clean and smell fine..the bed was clean and I like the look of the room it's cute. The front desk Lady was very friendly and so was the cleaning staff. I'd come back. It was worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrice J

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
6.2 km away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
18.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#81 of 132 in Jacksonville
110 reviews
0.2 km away
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-95 North
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I...
#84 of 132 in Jacksonville
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
27.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
20.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North is just south of Jacksonville International Airport and offers free shuttle service to/from the airport from 9am to 9pm. Free shuttle service is also provided to the cruise port on cruise days at 45 minute intervals beginning at 11:00 AM and ending at 3:15 PM. Each shuttle run can accomodate up to 8 guests. Sign up for cruise shuttle routes is required at check in. Cruise shuttle route times are filled on a first come, first serve basis based on availablity for specific route times at check in. Vehicle parking for guests leaving for a cruise from the hotel is provided at a $5.00 charge per day. The hotel is located near several local attractions, including Alltel Stadium and Prime-Osborn Convention Center. A great place to stay while visiting Blount Island Marine Terminal, Mayport Naval Air Station, and for Pre/Post Cruises departing Mayport. From here, visit Amelia Island, Jacksonville Zoological Gardens, Imeson Park, Anheuser-Busch Brewery (and Training Group Business), and the School of Healing Prayer.It's a whole new world at Downtown Jacksonville Landing along the St. Johns River. Shopping, dining, and entertainment abound!The friendly staff at the La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North provides a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Spacious rooms come with loads of amenities to make your stay more enjoyable, such as free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our heated outdoor swimming pool is surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. We are conveniently located off I-95 (visible from south and north), south of I-295. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jacksonville

Address: 812 Dunn Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32218-4803 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $50 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Jacksonville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay here”
jimrT1932MI, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Book at another hotel.”
813carriek, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
chopsuey25, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Chose a room on the front side,others will suffer from freeway noise.”
peteb295, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here or stay away from the pool view.”
Safety1stcpr, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 46* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 46
Orbitz.comUSD 46
PricelineUSD 46
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates