We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Jacksonville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 769: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights following a cruise out of Jacksonville. On the good side; staff is friendly and responsive. Breakfast is included and is more than the usual continental fare. They are renovating the hotel which Wyndham took over in December. We had a problem with a transition strip not being attached when we arrived. They offered to move us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
JaxHospitalityTeam, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Janet R, We appreciate your consideration of your time in completing your review. As you have noted, renovations are in progress and every aspect of the public areas and guest rooms are in one stage or another of renovation. We know that this is certainly not optimal for our guests and we are looking forward to completing the...

Cottonwood, Alabama
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my family stayed here during my recent brain surgery at the Mayo hospital. Jennifer was awesome trying to accommodate everyone including our preacher. We had 16 people come 4 hours away to see me through this surgery. Although remodeling is going on,the rooms are great and they worked hard to get us what we needed.i will be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimmc88
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ruskin, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was somewhat concern about this hotel due to some of the reviews. I arrived with a group of 38 folks for 3 nights. This hotel is clean and completely refurbished. Breakfast every morning served fresh eggs, different meats, potatoes, toast, fruit, cereal, coffee, orange juice, etc. Folks at the front desk were great, along with any of the staff we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephmb12
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For a hotel that is undergoing renovation, there's still a lot of work to be done. Housekeeping was very poor. I asked for new towels and was told to dry my own towels. I asked for towels again the next day and the housekeeper said she didn't have any because they were in the laundry.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Minh B
BestWesternJTB, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Ms. B, We value your input as a guest of our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for a less than perfect stay with our property. As you mentioned, our hotel is in the middle of a multi-million dollar renovation that is touching every aspect of the facility. The renovation has only embarked on a small portion of the...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I truly enjoyed my stay Wyndham the service was excellent the breakfast was really good yes I will be returning back again..the staff was very professional and pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melonyw954
BestWesternJTB, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Melony, We sincerely appreciate your time in completing a TripAdvisor review. It brings a smile to our staff's faces to read your compliments! We hope to host you again whenever you are in Jacksonville! Many pleasant journeys!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I checked in on Saturday, the double bedroom was definitely below standard. It was small, and the only mirror in the room was in the bathroom. We requested a 4am wake up call on the morning that we were leaving (this morning) so that we can get to the airport on time, we also requested that a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Samantha D
BestWesternJTB, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Ms. D, Please accept our sincere apologies for the issue that you have outlined regarding your stay. There is never an excuse for a less than perfect experience. Our team has taken your comments to heart and have held a meeting with both the agent and a representative from the transportation company to ensure this issue does not occur...

Guntersville, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm not sure what it is about Jacksonville, but I was astonished at how hard it was to find a hotel that had consistently good reviews in the area. Admittedly, I had some concerns about this Wyndham Garden given some of the reviews I saw at the time, but ultimately there were more good than bad. We were there for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim Harper F
BestWesternJTB, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Harper, We appreciate your time in completing a review. Our team is committed to providing a great experience; we do recognize the challenges of renovation and consider your comments very helpful. TripAdvisor reviews are shared with our team and we apologize for the issue you encountered. Your room had not been renovated with the new wood plank floor...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is transitioning from a Best Western to a Wyndham Garden hotel, slated to be completed in August. Work is ongoing in unoccupied rooms but all areas are compromised. Breakfast was very good but area is cramped and poorly organized. Room was clean and comfortable but bathroom is small, difficult in double rooms. Another mirror in the room area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smbyers
BestWesternJTB, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Jacksonville, responded to this review

Please accept our appreciation for being our guest. We are in the middle of renovations and our team is working to ensure that our guests our inconvenienced as little as possible and while we work to improve our facility we value you and your understanding of this. The area for breakfast you mention, is a temporary service location while our...

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Took 1hr to check in at 11:30pm, only 1 staff member on with useless security guard, rooms overbooked and not serviced for guests. Room floor sticky, hair in tub, cleaning lady yelling down halls to other staff early in AM, unprofessional, rude. No parking, had to park way in back by dumpster where it was very dark.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank T4895MGtaniam
BestWesternJTB, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Taniam, Please accept our apologies that your visit to our hotel was not as it should have been. What you describe is not our standard level of service and certainly not what we want a guest to experience. Although our team did address this for you while a guest of ours, our team also reviewed your comments in our...

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In construction, rooms AWFUL. Smelly and dirty. Our room lacked baseboard and new shower/bathtub tile not really finished, particularly the tile grout. They should pay us to stay there. Dogs only allowed on 3rd FL that have NO microwaves or mini-fridges. Finally, the Front Desk clerk not very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank djl17
JaxHospitalityTeam, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Jacksonville, responded to this review

We certainly understand your concerns with our hotel being in renovation as to the items you have written about in your review. Please be assured that things such as baseboard being lacking in guest rooms have been addressed with the contractor and corrected. Upon completion of our renovation, all guest rooms will have completely new bathrooms and grout will be...

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#39 of 132 in Jacksonville
177 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
15.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
26.3 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Jacksonville

Address: 4660 Salisbury Rd, Exit 344, Butler Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-6130 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $129 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jtb / Southpoint Hotel Jacksonville
Best Western Jacksonville
Jacksonville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Jacksonville staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Belleview, Florida
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Belleview, Florida

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose this hotel for your stay PERIOD.”
samanthadG9042VY, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dont do it”
smbyers, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For Mayo, ten minute ride, easy on, easy off exit. Again, we like it.”
johntQ1570TF, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I always choose a room far from elevator”
lindagK2441GE, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect to get the room you reserved.”
watercop, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5