We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 426: English reviews
Start your review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows
 Click to rate
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family and I stayed here recently and overall my review is just neutral. My experiences have been better at Embassy Suites though. We had a couple of housekeeping issues with finding popcorn on the floor under the desk and dirty surfaces. There were no bath towels at all in the room when we arrived. The bedding and towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LPShareTube
Charlotte, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

First off, we are Embassy Suites devotees and have been for 20 plus years. This is one of the older open atrium style properties, however this property went through a major renovation 2 years ago. This is our second review for this hotel. Our first review was based on a stay that occurred during the height of construction. Although the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hefeweisse
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

We appreciate your business at the Embassy Suites Jacksonville. It is always nice when you mention names of our staff that provided excellent customer service. Thanks for doing this and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Cheers for 2017.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Won't stay again. Had to go down every night to get towels. Housekeeping never came back to clean our room although we left each day by noon . Internet horrible. Tried this hotel again after it renovation. Nice renovation. Housekeeping not good. Front desk helpful. Breakfast area not kept very clean. Only went down once but that was enough. Won't...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 689bridgettw
Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The online check in is a waste of time. I did this and when I got to the hotel my room in the Atrium had been given to someone else and I was put on the 2nd floor back of building across from the elevator right above the pool. Worst room area in the hotel. dingy, not very good lighting...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Enjoyed the hotel and the staff. Was surprised when we checked in and found out there were multiple youth volleyball and soccer teams staying the night. Was so pleasantly surprised at how quiet our room and the hotel was with all the teams there.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia521
Management response:

We appreciate your business at the Embassy Suites Jacksonville and glad that you enjoyed your weekend stay.

Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very polite staff, rooms newly renovated, breakfast was very good! This hotel was selected by the wedding party we were supporting. We've visited this hotel about eight years ago prior to the renovations. We were surprised and happy with the updates to the hotel. Great choice!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystal B
Management response:

We appreciate you staying at the Embassy Suites Jacksonville and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's hard to beat the quality, service and value of Embassy Suites. This location made it perfect for our visit to St. Augustine and surrounding area. We'll definitely stay here again. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeteC234
Management response:

We appreciate your business and comments. We look forward to your return trip to the Embassy Suites Jacksonville.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff was friendly and room was spacious and clean. Didn't care for the boardroom table with chairs. My sister's room had the same but hers also had two sitting chairs and a table to watch tv while mine had extra swivel chairs put to the side. The hot water wasn't working at all Friday morning but was finally fixed that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2004dr2008
Management response:

We thank you for your comments and business. This information can be very useful for us as we are always striving to improve our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. Thanks

Kingston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 1 week ago

everyone of the staff were extremely helpful. breakfast was excellent the hotel is easily found off Rt.95 and overall it was an excellent experience. Rooms were very large but mostly it was the helpful staff that made the experience excellent

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marlenem588
Management response:

We are glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff, are free cook to order breakfast, and large guest rooms. Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites Jacksonville.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not worth the price. No hot water, internet was an issue the entire stay. Rooms hot or cold never a comfortable temp. Charged incorrectly. Room service prices ridiculous and took up to an hour. Overall bad stay.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MHW2233
Management response:

We appreciate your comments and concerns. This information will help us to improve our operation. We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay.

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
4.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
1,721 reviews
1.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
5.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Address: 9300 Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $188 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone and Orbitz so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville
Embassy Suites Jacksonville
Jacksonville Embassy Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles disgusted012, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check your bathrooms for cleaning”
 of 5 bubbles 891valeriea, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We always ask for a top floor it is usually quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 180shell, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the front have a nice view overlooking the atrium, rooms in the back may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles P7521YFsusanm, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tip: Order the beer flight at the bar to try a selection of their local beers on tap.”
 of 5 bubbles 593ss, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5