We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

PricelineUSD 75*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 109*
USD 75*
Great Deal
USD 76*
USD 76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

I have stayed there for one night,I made the booking for none smoking room when I got there I found myself in the most stinky room . I was trying to switch room but they declined to switch room for me.the hotel itself in the picture looks good,but when you go there you'll find out how dirty is the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hya e
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the condition and cleanliness of our hotel, I sincerely apologize for this. These are two of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

WiFi works sporadically and you have to continue to sign in. It stops working for hours at a time. Staff could not help with the issue. Room was clean. Air conditioning worked fairly well but not great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tina c
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Driving up, my husband and I became eery because the location doesn't seem that great and the hotel looks VERY rundown from the outside. We even considered cancelling and going elsewhere, but we didn't. The lobby reeks of cigarette smoke and that continues into the rooms. This is probably just a renovated hotel that was heavily smoked in previously, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtni T
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the smell of your guest room, I sincerely apologize for this. This is one of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I have spoken with my housekeeping staff about this issue...

Oklahoma City, OK
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We stayed for one night at this motel. The staff was friendly and we were given a suite with a living room (with sofa and chair) and bedroom. I thought the bed was very comfortable. One thing I really liked was they had little reading lamps. They were perfect if one wanted to read late. The breakfast was better than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morrishj
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with our staff. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. I hope to see you again next time you are in town!

Ovid, NY
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Staff was A-One, friendly, accommadating, approachable from there downhill, grounds poorly maintained-trash cigarette butts etc. my room-ac didn't work, self repaired but really needs work, microwave didn't work until plugged in, when plugged only response was beep beep beep, outlet in bathroom did not function, coffee maker didn't work-replaced, no clock radio, ice machine non-operative, no vending machines, breakfast good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samdiz
Trisha D, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve...

Baxley, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2015

We were needing a place to stay as my brother is in the mayo Clinic. This is easy to get to from there and it was a nice stay. Staff was nice, room was clean and spacious. They had a nice cont. breakfast, loved the juice. We will be back in a few days

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
Trisha D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Pam, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel.  I am glad to hear you had a great stay at our hotel!  As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and count on guest feedback so we may improve on guest satisfaction.   ...

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We stayed at this hotel and it was just ok. It had been freshly painted but it didn't coverup all the problems that this place had. Our room was fine as we only spent one night but I wouldn't want to spend anymore nights there. There were strange people walking around the property that didn't belong there and it gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Trisha D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your honest experience with us. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible and have several more upgrades planned for the near future. I hope to see you again next time you are in town, so you can see the improvements we have made.

Cuthbert, Georgia
Reviewed 30 December 2014

was at a family wedding and were at the hotel for a whole weekend and was a pleasure to be there. Enjoyed the location in front of the pool and spacious rooms and bathrooms.Would highly recommend if in the area. The previous reviews were before they had a new management, and we found that out when we had the opportunity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamlesh225
Trisha D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. I hope to see you again next time you are in town!    

Reviewed 29 December 2014

The hotel is very nice for an older property. The rooms look like they have been recently renovated. The hotel is located in a quite are off the highway. The staff was friendly. Would stay here again if I travel to Jacksonville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaymin P
Trisha D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel.  I am glad to hear you had a great stay at our hotel!  As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and count on guest feedback so we may improve on guest satisfaction.    If...

North Carolina
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Newly renovated hotel with brand new furniture. Staff is very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Great location. Very reasonable rates. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. New management has done a great job. Breakfast areas were clean and food was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jays0n2014
Trisha D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel.  I am glad to hear you enjoyed our renovated rooms!  As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and I am glad our staff exceeded your expectations. 

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#58 of 132 in Jacksonville
207 reviews
6.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#84 of 132 in Jacksonville
108 reviews
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
6.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Inn & Suites
#69 of 132 in Jacksonville
331 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 8333 Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $93 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Baymeadows
Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Quality Inn Baymeadows
Jacksonville Quality Inn
Quality Inn Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is near an Interstate but rooms are quiet.”
335eltonk, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“large rooms, corner rooms are easier to get to from the parking lot, outdoor hot tub and pool onsite , skip breakfast”
135jamiee, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“check in to the Marriott next door”
mentlflos, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
tremainem2014, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“No rooms here are good or clean!!!!!!”
572deb, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 75* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 76
Booking.comUSD 76
TripAdvisorUSD 76
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates