We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I do not recommend staying here. The room was not very clean. There was sticky stuff, which looked like coke, splattered all over the wall and lamp. The bathtub had rust and mildew in it. Each towel was not properly washed. Each one had spots and entangled hair.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kkm25
i0076, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the experience you had during your stay here with us. I wish I was told about this before your check out date. I would have tried to make your stay better for you. I will have a meeting with the housekeeper that had your room to make sure this doesn't happen again. Christine

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

The bed is hard. They obviously do not use bleach to clean anything. There were stains on the sheets and pillow cases. I had to pull off the sheets to clean off debris on the mattress cover. There's no hair dryer either which is weird. The pool needs some serious TLC. As in it needs to be cleaned and shocked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leah B
i0076, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back, I will look into this further. Christine

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 August 2016

My experience was overall good. The front desk lady, Brenda was it? Was very helpful I had no problems finding my room. The room was clean and pretty cheap. There were a few people being noisy outside of my room but it isn't the hotel's fault. If you're looking for a reasonably priced and decent room I recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PangPangTheDemonCat
i0076, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feed back. Brenda is a very good GSR lady and I will be sharing with her your comment on here. Plus I will look into who your housekeeper was and let her know of this good feed back. Hope during your next travels you will consider us to stay at. Thank you again Christine GM

Reviewed 17 July 2016

This is where I stay to get my administration work done when I can't get quiet at home. The rooms are clean, quiet and decent. Now, there are a few "lot lizards " walking around the area. But they don't bother me. The staff I have dealt with were very helpful and nice. I go to breakfast close by. I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chef A
i0076, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to see that you stay with us for some quiet. We honor your loyalty. Hope we see you again soon . Thank you again

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

All the staff here bend over backwards to help you. TL is the day manager and Christine is the assistant and are equally helpful. Both of these lady's are great. TL is bubbly and smiley and gets whatever you need. Cliff is the hotel repair person, mover, jack of all trades. He is awesome. He can fix anything. OOORRAAHH! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARGirl54
i0076, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much about telling us about your stay here. We appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you soon. Cliff would like for me to tell you Semper Fi My staff greatly appreciate you. TL

Milton, Florida
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

I have to say after reading other reviews on this hotel I was not sure if I wanted to stay here. I gave it a shot and i'm glad I did. Room was very nice and CLEAN. Front desk clerk very nice and friendly. Updated rooms with smoking and non smoking rooms. I did find out this hotel under new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene J
i0076, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Thanks Charlene J, for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes we are under new management and we take pride in our hotel. We do hope to see you again soon.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This was hands-down the most disgusting hotel I've experienced in over 20 years. There were roaches coming from under the baseboard. The comforter had unidentifiable stains on it, We slept fully clothed with towels between us and the sheets and nothing on top. This place sets a new low for disgusting accommodations. I wouldn't even recommend this place to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
i0076, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We do apologize that we did not meet your standards. I wish this matter was brought to the attention of the staff and we could have corrected it before you departed. We do hope that this stay does not leave a bad taste in your mouth when it...

Cedartown, Georgia
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Upon entering, the room was smaller and not as nice as the pictures. I expected that, as the price was rather cheap. However, what I did not expect was the filthy floor, the cracked, leaking sink, only two small towels and one wash cloth (for two people,) wrinkled bedspreads, and a noisy air conditioner. And, to top it off, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbmoseley1
i0076, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I sincerely apologize about those problem that you mentioned. We definitely care about our guest and just not "heads in beds" We do hope you return and this stay did not leave a bad taste in your mouth on the Red Roof Brand All the problems have been...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

First off, this Red Roof is in an absolute prime location within a shopping center and in easy walking distance to numerous shopping, dining and drinking options. The superior king rooms are not up to par with some of the newer remodeled RRI properties but they are adequate for the price. My main issue here and it is a major...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wildcat1897
i0076, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We hope to see you soon. We are in the process of getting new high speed internet. The next time your stay will be more enjoyable

Reviewed 15 April 2016

Very nice people to deal with, very profecional,location is good right in from os a shooping center and restaurant near by, good personal to work with, clean rooms, animal frienly places for people with animal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia J
i0076, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay we really appreciate it. Pets are always welcome at Red Roof Inn. We hope to see you again soon.

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
#91 of 134 in Jacksonville
174 reviews
2.2 km away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#8 of 12 in Orange Park
81 reviews
15.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
14.6 km away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#77 of 134 in Jacksonville
106 reviews
33.2 km away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park

Address: 6099 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $75 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Jacksonville, Florida
3 months ago
St. Petersburg, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is for you to stay by yourself when you want quiet. The A/C was very cold the water pressure was great.”
 of 5 bubbles 931chefa, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay FAR Away!”
 of 5 bubbles brianhO1103CL, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“First floor for easy ascces”
 of 5 bubbles 925aliciaj, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Only for a night by yourself”
 of 5 bubbles Family92014, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If u need a nice bed and shower and just a nice place for the night this is it”
 of 5 bubbles ladogbox, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay