We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Alabama
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Best place to stay for the night be fore cursing out of Jax Port on Carnival Fascination to the Caribbean. They take care of every thing and call a shuttle for the cruise for you. What a deal! Got a ride to the cruise the next morning with no trouble at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMichaelPatten
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 5 March 2016

We reserved a room at this location, upon arrival we were told there were no rooms available and was turned away. While others were arriving at the same time were finding the same experience, another reservation that arrived when we did also ended up being turned away. Unacceptable! Reservations should always come before walk ins.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tia R
Bob P, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you.

NY
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Check in was painless and easy. Earnest was great. Noisy, as you'd expect it to be near a major highway. We checked in late in the afternoon, and then went for dinner and some shopping, but had to get up at 4 for a 6am flight out of Jacksonville airport. We were put in the second building, on the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinswins
Bob P, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Earnest was awesome! Very helpful! My friend and i stayed for one night before we embarked the cruise to the bahamas. Beds were comfortable. Location is very convinient and walking distance to shopping plaza. Earnest was very kind, great customer service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxtrujillo
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Earnest know that he made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Wayne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Just stayed at this Red Roof Inn for the second time. The amenities and conditions were the same on both visits. The big difference we encountered was in the management. When we arrived in the evening the manager, apparently working alone, was friendly, professional and helpful answering some question. He even offered us extra towels.We reminded him that we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank apalumboparks
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The room looked nice; however, the cleaning crew left their used ... dirty ... and nasty cleaning rags on the desk near the coffee pot. Additionally, the floor in the bathroom had not been cleaned .. yep, I did it. And there were no towels. The desk clerk said she would bring us some ... but she was too busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LM P
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Earnest and his team made our stay a very pleasant and enjoyable one. The rates were awesome and the location is very convenient. There is a Denny's, and a gas station in walking distance, which is great when you come in late and do not really know the area.Then there is the River City shopping area that hosts a ton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sak216
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for thanking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. We will let earnest know that you were pleased with his service. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Close to airport, fair price, room looked nice,but not too clean in bathroom. I killed a roach on the floor in bedroom. Staff was pleasant. Glad I only had to spend one night.If you are picking someone up late at night from the airport, it's a good place to stay overnight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ophelia4322
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things during your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management and Orkin Pest Control service vendor. We do hope you give us another chance...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

I had a wonderful time at the hotel ..Hospitality from the manager Mr Earnest was awesome. Will be reserving a room there the next time I go back to Jacksonville Florida..thank you very much.. Evans .A

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evans A
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Jacksonville. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 7 February 2016

the service here is very nice! I suggest this red roof as the first choice if your business is around the Jacksonville airport. I think I will reserve another red roof at other place because of the nice experience here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wei C
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you suggest our Red Roof Inn to other travelers. We hope to welcome you back to the our inn in the near future.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 km away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#56 of 132 in Jacksonville
437 reviews
0.6 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#60 of 132 in Jacksonville
139 reviews
2.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1063 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $70 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check cleanliness of room before committing”
 of 5 bubbles queenoftheneighbourh, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can choose a good room by choosing another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rodind2016, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles travelertampa1, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just stay away”
 of 5 bubbles Jagsfan62, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ice machine is on bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles 691judyr, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5