We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 310: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Location was great, nice rooms and great staff. Rooms have microwave and fridge. Great office station in room if you are on a business trip. No cafeteria, restaurant or sofa-bed in rooms. However the king size bed was very comfortable and there are many restaurants walking distance from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Along with an enjoyable 2 day stay at this property, when it was time to leave. I asked the housekeeper, "MJ" if she could direct me to the ice machine, which she did but, the warmth and kindness in her voice absolutely rang the bell for me and it's still ringing. As I was telling the front desk person about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denny155
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I live in Atlanta but work in Jacksonville during the week. This hotel is a great value and the location is centrally located. The rooms have always been nice and quite spacious. The desk area is more than enough to spread out my laptop, printer, etc...The internet works great. Jo and her staff have always made me feel at home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the money, very nice for two adults in the middle of the week. Everything worked, etc. No \coffee in the rooms, but quiet. They did not give me a bill in the morning, because they said I had booked online with Priceline. I do not understand this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikebwinn
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Mikebwinn, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that everything worked in your room. We have other rooms for a nominal fee that has the amenities like coffeemaker, iron and ironing boards and hair dryer. The hotel will undergo renovation in June and will include new vessel sinks, hallway carpets and lobby. Your bill of your room is...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yes it is a low budget hotel, but also this is a Red Roof chain hotel, so it should be better. Service is incredibly bad, pictures in Booking, Hotels, Expedia, etc, are real far from reality. Our room was old and so cheap, I can't understand why would anyone define the bath floor should be in wood, there're many repairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edgar B
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Edgar B, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay was not as you had expected. We will be having a renovation in June that will include a vessel sink, new hallway carpet and a new lobby. I will share your comments to my staff and we hope that you will try our inn once more...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Point blank period the rooms were not what there suppose to be! The sheets were not clean the rooms had any awful smell and I was not about to let my family stay in something like that! We found another hotel that was sooooo much better and was very understanding of my disappointment in the last hotel and might I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STAYTHEHELLAWAY
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear STAYTHEHELLAWAY, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your did get a good stay in our hotel. It is our policy to change our linens and make the room fresh after a guest stay. We could have changed your room to your satisfaction. The hotel will undergo renovation in June and we hope that you can try to...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at places that are double and triple the price of this one and, for the money, this is really a great value. It's a budget place, so you can't expect extras, but the property was well maintained, the lobby felt fresh and clean, and so did the room - which is what budget accommodations often don't provide. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PinkFlamingo54
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear PinkFlamingo54, Thank you for your 5-star review. Yes, the hotel will undergo a renovation and will include new vessel sinks, lighting, new hallway carpets and lobby. We are pretty excited about it. We price our rooms according to the budget of our guests and you found it affordable on this peak season.Your pet is always free to stay and...

Riviera Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel close to my destination, restaurants were close by, and the price for the room was great the pool was nice and clean, the front staff was extremely nice she even allowed me to check in early. If I return i will again stay at this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elwhite87
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear elwhite87, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to announce the renovation that will take place and that includes new vessel sinks, lighting, hallway carpets and a new lobby. Restaurants within walking distance are a plus for our guess. I will share this great review to my staff who work tirelessly to provide excellent service to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So I haven't had a chance to sit down and post this since my trip two weeks ago to see my dad and my horrible hotel experience I stayed in Jacksonville and drove over to GA to see him I was staying in Jax for 3 days I didn't know there was several events in town so I couldn't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connie D
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Connie D, We are extremely sorry for the room that you had previously stayed and was not into your satisfaction. The heart of the house were already informed of the room in question. We tried our very best to accommodate you for one night as you had mentioned because of your concerns and an adjustment was done to your...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice location, close to cracker barrel and other restaurant, 15-20 minutes from beach, other shopping center, guest services is nice, very friendly. we enjoy our stayed and hope to explore Jacksonville more in the future. :) :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenDezzyRuado
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear DenDessyRuado, Thank you for your 5 star reply. We are happy to let you know that the hotel will have a renovation with a new lobby ,vessel sinks, new hallway carpets and rooms re-painted. We hope to see you soon in our property. J. Myers General Manager Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 km away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#67 of 132 in Jacksonville
56 reviews
0.6 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#55 of 132 in Jacksonville
791 reviews
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#39 of 132 in Jacksonville
177 reviews
26.1 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint

Address: 6969 Lenoir Ave E, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $86 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Southpoint Hotel Jacksonville
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very affordable hotel Rooms were clean Did not notice roaches nore smoke smell Pool is small.”
H8057QUjohnc, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The suites have plenty of room to spread out”
J5269AReds, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No coffee in rooms in the morning. Cracker Barrel restaurant is behind parking lot.”
mikebwinn, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors. Elevator is available.”
palmettosojourner, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“King suites are spacious!”
wildfirebengals, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5