We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Jacksonville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Riffa, Bahrain
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Checked this hotel after booking at another hotel in the area (that was absolutely filthy and left). It was a busy weekend, late Saturday afternoon, and was able to find suite. Front desk staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Rooms were clean and walking distance to several restaurants. What a relief. Easy road/I 95 access and ample, safe parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E b
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you after such a negative experience at the other hotel. We strive to provide a clean and friendly environment for all of our guests. It's great to hear that we were able to satisfy your needs....

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 2 October 2015

I have typically had a consistently good experience staying here for work. I used to come at least once a month. There are a few other spots that may have more comfy beds, or more updated decor but this hotel is in a convenient location, has a free breakfast and is under my companies budget for travel/hotel expenses. Add that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ctinac777
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I have spoken with my team about how we could have done a better job during your stay. I do hope to see you again and provide you with a much better experience.

Daphne, AL
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This is a good value centrally located place to stay. Staff is friendly and accommodating. This location has a couple issues. Inside, the common areas are very well maintained. No smoking pole or designated area, so cigarette butts are all over the pavers around the entrance. There is no outside trash can. The mats at entrance are not vaccuumed regularly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrterr10
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your time spent with us. I have already shared your feedback with the rest of the team so that we can do a much better job of avoiding these types of issues. When it comes to the breakfast selection...

Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We certainly did not have the negative experience of other reviewers. We were in Jacksonville for a wedding and arrived WELL before the advertised check-in time. A call to the hotel to request early check-in was met politely, and they were willing and able to accommodate our request. The room was clean; the location was good; the rate was less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravelFlorida
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind review of your stay with us. We appreciate all guest feedback but especially love to hear from those who enjoyed themselves. We make it our goal to deliver and excellent experience for every guest that comes into our hotel. We are pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with...

SW GA
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

To start we were traveling with a large enough group requiring 2 rooms. The room that I was first placed in smelled awful from mold which is an environmental danger. We said something to the management and had our room changed. The management apologized, lie number one. They said that this room wasn't to be rented by anyone and they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank junderw66
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Again - I am terribly sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We do strive to deliver an excellent stay for all of our guests. We clearly could have done better during your stay and I can assure you that I have relayed our conversations with the rest of my team to ensure this doesn't happen...

Reviewed 7 August 2015

Stayed here overnight and visited with relatives. Wasn't too impressed, but wasn't too disappointed. Kitchenette was ok. A little worn, but not terrible, and clean enough. Not far from restaurants and location is in a nicely laid out commercial district.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grateful_Sojourner
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry that we were unable to provide you with a 5 star experience. I do hope that next time you are here we can give you a much better experience.

orlando florida
Reviewed 25 July 2015

It was a very nice and clean hotel, the room has lot of space for a family of four it also was very quiet when it was time for bed,the bathroom was very clean my room was ready when I came a hour early loved the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neveragain3987
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that my staff was able to take great care of you. It is our mission to provide an excellent stay for all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again next time.

North Carolina
Reviewed 22 July 2015

In Jacksonville mid-July 2015, Sunday - Friday on business. We're here 4-5 times a year on business and have stayed in several hotels in the Deerwood/Southside/Butler Blvd area. This is our first time at the Springhill Suites and we gave it a try based on Marriott rep. Although the location is great, the facility is clean, and staff is cheerful,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary B
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We value all guest feedback and utilize it as a means of improving on the product and service that we provide to all of our guests. Your feedback has been shared with the team and has already been addressed. We hope to see you again next time so...

New York
Reviewed 22 July 2015

I generally am not as tough on a hotel but it is obvious that Marriott has not done a quality check at this hotel. It is dirty (hallway carpets disgusting, sticky floors, room furniture, carpet in room), rooms not well maintained (missing closet doors, stained walls). Breakfast was, well, missing coffee at the beginning and not set up on time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FrequentTripster
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We value all guest feedback. We clearly dropped the ball during your stay with us. I can assure you that I have already reached out to all parties responsible to make sure that all of these issues are addressed. This is not something we take lightly.

Trinity, Florida
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Stayed here recently while doing business in Jacksonville. First issue upon arrival was the rooms reserved had been given away, even though they had been guaranteed to a credit card. Staff was as accommodating as possible, but could not fulfill original reservation. Next, because the hotel is undergoing renovations, they gave us a room that did not even have an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeritageSoftail14843
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am terribly sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. I have shared your feedback with the team to ensure no one experiences what you did. We hope you can forgive us and give us another chance next time.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.5 km away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
3.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
4.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Jacksonville

Address: 4385 Southside Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-5475 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $160 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood Hotel Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Jacksonville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own drinks and snacks to save $. 5th floor is the best location but with neighbors walls are thin!”
 of 5 bubbles shecanthrowdown, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Seems to be poorly managed...especially for a Marriott hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 962jerryt, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Request a room toward the end of the hallway for a quieter experience.”
 of 5 bubbles terrterr10, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“front window rooms and high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles neveragain3987, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Check on which floors undergoing tub upfits. Epoxy smell may bother some.”
 of 5 bubbles 193MaryB, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5