We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hometown Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hometown Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Hometown Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Tilbury, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Absolute worst hotel we have EVER stayed in! Slept in our clothes on the bed! Stunk and was down right GROSS! Room was non smoking but there was an ashtray and it stunk to high heaven! Ask to move and got another stinky room. Asked for a refund and was told no. Moved us into there best room which I...

Thank Amy C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A friend and I had to come to Jax last minute on business. We grabbed this hotel as it was one of the only ones with a vacancy. We checked in, front desk clerk was friendly. We walked into our room and were both in disbelief. I will simply share with you the list that I took to the front...

Thank Shane and Yvonn... S
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The first room I walked into smelled of smoke or worse. The second was still musty but I didn't want to fuss as I was tired after a 5 hour drive. I didn't know where to put my bag down because everything looked and was disgustingly dirty. My feet never touched the floor, thank goodness I had flip flops. No...

Thank Maureen P
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Very small room not that clean the walls and carpet were dirty the housekeepers do not do a very good job. They do not have good customer service. Only one person which was a older lady she was kind but everyone else has attitudes and are to busy with their own personal business on their phones and ignoring the guests

Thank Mzsmithunme
htinnjax, Front Office Manager at Hometown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had a bad experience with our hotel, rest assure we will take the time to address the front desk staff as well as the housekeeping staff about the issues you stated in your review. We can only hope we'll have the pleasure of creating a better experience for you in the future!

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

They gave the the key to someone else's room.. the elevator smelled really bad.. the room had a weird mint like smell.. I would definitely not recommend staying there, spend a few extra dollars and get something better

Thank Jarod S
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my family came to Jacksonville for visit checked in paid for the week was gave a room on the third floor got off of the elevator and all you could smell was drugs ask for another room it was disgusting was given another room the lock fell off in my hand fourth room made it work but very...

Thank rednecksexxxy
Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We stayed there 3 nights. We had rushed to town, had to pay for plane tickets, rental cars, hotels. We do not have much money. My ex died on the 3rd night. I had already maxed out my debit card and didn't have funds until the next day. So, they clerk and manager said we had to leave even though...

Thank 4barkleygirl
Bryans Road, Maryland
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

I got reservations after I read some of the reviews and thought I made a huge mistake. Upon arrival, the staff was friendly and lobby clean. The room was small but nice. The bathroom could have been cleaned better but wasn't as bad as the reviews had stated. The morning breakfast wasn't anything more than coffee but there are plenty...

Thank Jeff K
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Room was DISGUSTING!!!! We left after less than an hour. I advised the front desk that room was ridiculous and they offered to move me to another room, AFTER I paid $22 more for - rooms left available a double bed. I refused & manager DID NOT offer to give discount! I was given refund after manager had to check...

Thank Niki T
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Ok so..my wife and I were traveling from Miami to SC (june 2016) and wanted to stop overnight to rest in Jacksonville bc we like the city. Found this hotel in a search near the I-95 and as soon as we checked in, we immediately regretted it. Loud music in the parking lot, I think I saw a drug deal...

Thank DocCapt

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (13)


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hometown Inn & Suites

Address: 4940 Mustang Road, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $73 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hometown Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hometown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Jacksonville (Butler Blvd/Southpoint)
Microtel Inn & Suites Jacksonville (Butler Blvd/Southpoint) Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Microtel
Microtel Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hometown Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here!”
B3952SYamyc, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't go there!”
jamesgG1387XT, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“stay away completely”
Bonelini, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
615ashleyw, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Please read my review....especially Mayo patients! Filthy hotel and immoral management.”
37jk, 10 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5