We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center

PricelineUSD 96*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 96*
Great Deal
USD 97*
USD 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This was the worst hotel I have had to stay in ever. I booked the hotel via Hotwire as I had previously used the site and got amazing prices on wonderful rooms (in Jacksonville for the same weekend event) over the past few years. However, this was a huge MISTAKE. Getting a different hotel would have been too much of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chel S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and letting us know about your stay. We apologize for not delivering the accommodations you expected. I appreciate your detailed review as it gives us areas we definitely need to improve upon. I am so sorry for the lack of hospitality throughout your stay, this is not the experience we hoped for you. Please...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I stay here often as a Mayo Clinic patient. The hotel was recently renovated and looks fantastic. The kitchen appliances are perfect and the bed is extremely comfortable. Everything is safe and clean and I always feel welcome. The staff is always more than pleasant. I recommend this hotel to anyone in need of one in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blulilbaby
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center, responded to this review

We are thrilled you chose Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center again to be your home away from home. We, too, believe our reasonable rates, helpful associates, comfortable accommodation with a kitchenette, free WiFi, grab-and-go breakfast, 24 hour on-site laundry services are just a few of the amenities which provide a positive experience when...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Stayed her for one night. Needed a cheap room that was somewhat close to beach. Nice/convenient location to shopping/restaurants/highway, and looks OK on the outside...but that's about as positive as I can get. Room was a little rough...on the surface it was clean, but definitely a bit dingy/run down. AC was coming out of wall, made a racket when running,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Van H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center, responded to this review

In our continuous effort to provide the best experience possible, the most important feedback comes from our guests. Thank you for sharing your constructive comments. Our goal is to welcome every guest to a clean, comfortable, well maintained suite, combined with excellent service, so we are sorry that you were not 100% satisfied and for the inconveniences this caused. Your...

Bryson City, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 May 2016

A total restructure is necessary here. The outside is rather nice looking. Am finding it difficult to stress any more good about it. Hmmmmm...... We were reimbursed for the cost so I guess it is best not to discuss any further the bad experience. Will just comment it was not good at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wombieroo
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and professional customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our...

Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Not only was this non smoking room stinking of cigarettes, but there were piles of ashes on the air conditioner and on the floor near the easy chair. I complained to the front desk and she said she'd have some one take care of it. Not... it was still there when I came back the next day. I wrote to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nurseworm
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that a nonsmoking room was not available upon your arrival. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward and will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Additionally, I will...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed at a lot of different hotels, & this is by far my favorite. Every time I've had contact with employees everyone is really friendly. Been here three weeks & never had a problem. Can literally walk across the street to anything you want, super quiet & the property is clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briiiababyyy
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience and great customer service! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

I consider myself the king of discount hotels, I see hotels as just a place to crash for the night. Yes, the rooms are not the newest or most modern, but the staff does very well with what they have! I was impressed when I saw the manager walk out of the lobby when I was checking out and stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon I
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with fantastic customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 11 February 2016

Every time I come into Jacksonville I stay at this extended stay because I enjoy it so much I don't know why but I just feel comfortable here the staff is amazing and really strive to make you feel welcome no complaints and will continue to stay at this extended stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martina M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with our exceptional customer service! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Where should I start ! Front desk night stay was a young man who insisted he would not get fired if we had any problems,he used vulgar language with a current guest while checking my family in, he let us know the breakfast consisted of hard muffins after we checked in! We found this hotel on hotels.com and he charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristine1992
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The customer service you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have reviewed your feedback with our staff and will be using it to further improve our customer service to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 November 2015

This is NOT a GREAT review! The hotel was one of the worst I have seen. We arrived later in the evening, my first impression was the outside of the building.. NASTY! Cigarette butts and trash in the stairwells and entrance. Inside the room was very dingy and unkempt, refrigerator and kitchen was rusted and moldy. The carpets were filthy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vabbynormal
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, we are reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
1.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
0.4 km away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#72 of 132 in Jacksonville
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#90 of 132 in Jacksonville
34 reviews
4.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#39 of 132 in Jacksonville
178 reviews
5.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#97 of 132 in Jacksonville
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center

Address: 10020 Skinner Lake Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32246 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $98 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Markham, Canada
over a year ago
Staten Island, New York, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't Do It.”
misscyd, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor main building is always best.”
Blulilbaby, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“View the room before accepting at check-in.”
vabbynormal, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I don't know if there is one 😦”
Swap47, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay at a different property.”
RonShindler, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 96* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 97
TravelocityUSD 97
ExtendedStayUSD 97
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates