We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Hyde Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Hyde Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Hyde Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We chose this hotel based on price, good reviews here on TA, and location. We were not disappointed. We wanted a one night stay, in a clean, comfortable room for visiting the area, and relatives. The front desk was friendly, the property clean. A/C worked fine. More than enough parking, with many convenient entrances. Free wi-fi. As with anything, you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan D
RupsonHospitality, General Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again.

Conesus, New York
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Great location for visit to CIA and very close to FDR and Eleanor Roosevelt's historic homes. The hotel was pretty basic. Stayed on the first floor right off the lobby. Only concern was the side door(right outside our room) which was not locked. The staff mentioned that since there was always someone in the office, it didn't need to be....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickifin214
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We booked a room for 2 nights, but needed to switch to another Quality Inn to get closer to the airport for a 6 a.m. flight. The front desk told us that it shouldn't be a problem and that the manager would talk to us the next day to help find another hotel and transfer the credit for what we...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Dianne B
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your thought about your recent stay with us. We are so sorry that we were unable to transfer you to another Quality Inn closer to the airport you were flying out of. Unfortunately since each Quality Inn is owned and operated individually there is no way for us to transfer guests or their payments from our hotel...

A TripAdvisor Member
Parlin, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Rooms were clean and staff very nice. Just the pillows were flat and you could feel the springs in the bed. Bedding needs some updates. Breakfast was typical but area was small. Need more then one waffle maker as the line for them was continually long.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Long Island, New York
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We stayed in Room 103. The room had a very musty smell. The daytime staff was very friendly and accommodating but we had to leave early due to a family health emergency. We asked Kaitlyn who was working the desk on the evening shift for a receipt and she refused to provide one. The location was optimal if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AprilD401
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and needed to leave early due to a family emergency. We are sorry that you were unable to get a receipt when checking out early. Our receipts are not complete with the full amount of the stay until the morning of check out. Since you were...

Bradford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed for two nights to visit the nearby national monuments. The room was clean and neat and we experienced no issues. The staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel is very close to the Roosevelt and Vanderbilt sites, as well as to eating establishments and antiquing. The breakfast was fine with a hot and cold assortment to suit all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
nj
Reviewed 15 September 2015

the place is worn down and dirty. I pulled back the sheets and discovered tht a preious guest must have puked because the bed reeked. They moved me to a smoking room which was disgustingly dirty. didn't want to put my bare feet on the floor. had no choice but to stay and sleep with the windows open only to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NjDandc
Coventry, Rhode Island
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I haven't stayed here in about 8 years, and it's been updated and looks great. It's a pretty basic hotel - smallish rooms, good beds - clean. The HOT daily breakfast is very nice, although the breakfast room is very small. The young man on mornings was just great - I asked if there was a place to buy a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gsjane
New York city
Reviewed 12 September 2015

My wife and I have stayed at the Hype Park Quality Inn for the 4th time now, which obviously means we really enjoy our stay here. The staff here is very accommodating, friendly and professional. The hotel itself, while not being posh or fancy, upholds high standards of being neat, orderly and cleans. The complementary (hot or cold) breakfast is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl S
KateM_Rupson, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you keep coming back time and time again! Our staff works hard to maintain that professional, friendly, and accommodating environment and it is wonderful to hear that it is noticeable to our guests. We do offer a complimentary hot breakfast daily and for those that want...

Whiting, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2015

My wife and I visited this facility for a two night stay. We are geriatrics and have come used to rooms a little bigger than the one we had this past weekend. We didn't spend much time in the room except to sleep, shower, etc., so this was not a big deal. The room was clean and comfortable enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edward C L
KateM_Rupson, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff at Quality Inn Hyde Park, I thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words. Our staff works hard to make sure that each guest has a great stay with us. We do offer a complimentary hot breakfast available to all of our guests. A microwave and refrigerator is included with all of...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyde Park
1.7 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 4 in Hyde Park
315 reviews
13.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
9.3 km away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
4.7 km away
Super 8 Highland NY
Super 8 Highland NY
#2 of 5 in Highland
374 reviews
11.6 km away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hyde Park

Address: 4142 Albany Post Road, Hyde Park, NY 12538
Region: United States > New York > Hyde Park
Price Range: $99 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hyde Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hyde Park Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Hyde Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cleveland, Ohio, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Hyde Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite 201 everything you need in a room plus a pull out sofa bed which was comfortable! all appliances worked great!”
 of 5 bubbles 596carleyb, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with the two double beds are bigger”
 of 5 bubbles R4960NKjustinw, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor was very quit.”
 of 5 bubbles gracee920, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from highway is quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles DougG987, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Its right across the FDR visiting area. There also nearby restaurant and 24 hour gas station store.”
 of 5 bubbles steven72974, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5