We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Grants

Expedia.comUSD 46*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 56*
USD 46*
Great Deal
USD 50*
USD 50*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Grants
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Grants
 Click to rate
El Mirage, Arizona
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

This Motel 6 is an older Motel 6 and has not been upgraded, the first room that they put me in the heater not working so they had to move me to a different room that was kind of inconvenient since I was traveling with the dog but the hotel staff is very nice and the room was clean just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Passed through on business and booked a room at the Quality Inn across the street. Once we got there we were told they were overbooked and had no rooms available. Motel 6 was the only hotel around with vacancy. The room was filthy. There was rat poop in several spots on the floor. Black hair was in the sink, shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindsays17
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Grants, responded to this review

Dear Lindsays, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Nice, quiet area but the room is in dire need of repairs and an update! Traveled cross country and stayed at Motel 6 all the way and this is by far the oldest and dated Motel 6. All others had new flooring, bathrooms, etc., but this has original furniture, carpet....in fact, the carpet was torn and dirty, linoleum in bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jro2480
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Grants, responded to this review

Dear Jro, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at...

Douglas, Michigan
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Our room had threadbare carpet. The sink was scratched and scuffed to it bare, exposed inner base. The staff was pleasant, but I would certainly avoid this shabby hotel. The grounds also were poorly maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MassimoLido
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Grants, responded to this review

Dear MassimoLido, Thank you for posting your review and recognizing our excellent staff. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact...

Cheltenham
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This is a fair place for a night or two. It was clean and served the purpose. We were passing through and had one night here and I cant say it was anything other than acceptable. The pool was cold and the wifi was payable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjfoodlover
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This is your typical motel 6. Not a 5 star hotel, but not a 5 star price. However they should be ashamed charging people $2.99 for that worthless Internet. This happens at all Motel 6 locations. I would be ashamed to take money for such worthless Internet. I would rather have the old AOL dial up, it would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan E
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Have stayed here several times during the last few years, and always is a good stop. It's fairly easy to get on / off I-40, and restaurants are nearby. Staff has always been good, friendly, and helpful, and teh rooms are good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harleypacker
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This hotel is just off the freeway and appears to be somewhat new. We stayed in July 2015..so am late writing review..but I had the card all this time reminding me of what a nice stay it was. The front clerk "Melody" was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, parking was great, noise level low. Very nice Stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D-S P
Harrah, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stopped at this motel for one night. We got the key to the room and when we walked into the room it reeked so badly I almost gagged. I immediately picked up the phone and dialed the desk clerk. I told her the room was disgusting and asked if there was another available. She told me she had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shery b
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2016

All the amenities in a decent-enough room for an overnight on a long trip. As someone mentioned, without breakfast and paying for wifi, you might get a better deal at a more expensive hotel. Wifi was a bit slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug D

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grants
0.1 km away
Days Inn Grants
Days Inn Grants
#5 of 11 in Grants
227 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Grants
147 reviews
2.0 km away
Sands Motel
Sands Motel
#2 of 11 in Grants
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan
25.5 km away
Sky City Casino Hotel
Sky City Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pueblo of Acoma
287 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Grants
Super 8 Grants
#7 of 11 in Grants
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Grants

Address: 1505 E Santa Fe Ave, I-40 at Exit #85, Grants, NM 87020-4005
Region: United States > New Mexico > Grants
Price Range: $59 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Grants 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Grants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Grants Hotel Grants
Motel Six Grants
Grants Motel Six
Grants Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Grants staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms far away from teh office are usually quieter.”
Harleypacker, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay anywhere but a Motel 6”
sheryb_13, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to ssee the room and check everything out because they sure aren't going to tell you!!!!!!!”
orleanderb, 25 May 2014 | Read review
“Do not stay here even if you do have pets!!”
SharonB2, 8 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Get two beds for their extra pillows.”
hplunkett, 2 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 46* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 50
Motel 6USD 50
TripAdvisorUSD 46
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates