We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 523: English reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016

My wife, 2 older kids and I stayed overnight for a full day of touring the battlefield and visitor center. Never slept in a Sleep Inn before, and what a pleasant surprise. It looked like it was recently built and maintained in great condition. The furniture and fixtures in main room and bathroom were spotless. Plenty of space. The chocolate...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Scott S
Tamra D, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Scott for reviewing our hotel and sharing your experience with everyone. I'm happy to hear you were pleasantly surprised by our Sleep Inn. It makes me happy to hear that you would stay with us again should you find yourself back in Gettysburg. The staff works hard to maintain our hotel and to keep it clean and cozy....

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Seemed like everything was dirty. Our room was sprayed with way too much air freshener and you could tell a dog had been in there. The description seemed like it was closer to things than it was and the only option for food was delivery by an overpriced Italian place. Went to breakfast the next morning and there were only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
Tamra D, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I' am very sorry to hear your experience was not exceptional, to see a review such as yours is concerning to me. This is not how I want our guest to feel during there time with us. I will be addressing your concerns with my housekeeping manager to be sure our guest's have the best stay possible. We will be...

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Lately it seems you never know what to expect from hotels. Large chains are sometimes disappointing when you expect a better caliber of cleanliness and service. But this hotel was extremely clean, and very friendly service. Either it is a newer hotel or recently renovated because everything looks new. We'll be staying here again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Duddy65
Tamra D, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Well thank you for your kind words we appreciate hearing them, it's hard to be a chain hotel sometimes because like you said you just don't know what to expect. We rely on our guest's to share there experience with other travelers and with us so if we need to address something we can. I'm very happy you found everything...

Reviewed 28 August 2016

After doing careful research on Trip Advisor, I decided to book a room with Sleep Inn and Suites. I was nervous going there - I had never been to this hotel and I hoped the reviews on here were correct. The staff went a long way to make me feel comfortable. Not only did they greet my little Morkie, they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Russell E
Tamra D, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Russell, I'm happy you decided to stay with us and that the staff went a long way to make you feel comfortable. We love our four legged guest's and we want to be sure they are taken care of as well. I'm always happy to hear that the room was clean and comfortable. We appreciate all your kind...

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This was a nice place after long days of touring the battlefields. It was clean, quiet and had good breakfasts, comfortable beds. We stayed on the top floor, which allowed good views. The staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lori Z
Tamra D, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Lori for all your kind words we are very appreciative. I love hearing over and over that everything is clean and comfortable. It makes me happy to know our guest's are comfortable and helped by friendly staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Utica
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Very clean comfortable large room, pleasant decor. Friendly helpful staff. Convient location to many attractions. Ample hot breakfast. Only negatives were extremely loud bathroom fan and small pool but was indoor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan C
Tamra D, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Susan we appreciate you taking your time to review our hotel. I'm happy to hear you found your room very clean and comfortable and that the staff were friendly and helpful. We are hoping to have the pool taken care of in the very near future as well as other things so make sure you keep an eye...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

In town for 2 days/nights for a wedding. Room was ready & clean when we arrived. No issues at all with room or cleanliness of hotel. Only real recommendation would be don't book because of the pool or included breakfast. Pool is very small and 3' deep. Breakfast area is small and does not accommodate many people.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William B
Tamra D, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you William for reviewing our hotel, our pool is very small and we will be addressing that in the near future as well as expanding the breakfast area. So please keep us in mind if you plan to come to Gettysburg. I'm glad there were no issues with your room or the cleanliness of our hotel and that your...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This hotel only has only 40 rooms and 4 floors, so parking is close and rooms are quiet. The pool is very small and not deep (only 3 feet), but clean. Breakfast was excellent. All the people we met that worked here were very nice and attentive. Next time we visit, we'll stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmsconcannon
Tamra D, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and sharing your experience with other travelers. I'm happy to hear you found our breakfast to be excellent and the staff very nice and attentive. We will be addressing our pool very soon, we look forward to having you with us again next time your planning a trip to Gettysburg.

Northumberland, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

So thankful Choice program had this Sleep Inn. Our car broke down and went to dealership. This location was right across the street. The front desk clerk, Ken, was outstanding. Loved the room and rate.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 810cathy
Tamra D, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I'm so happy we were able to help during the storm, not much worse than having car trouble's away from home. I will be sure to share this with Ken I'm glad you loved the room and rate we hope to see you again under better circumstances. Thank for sharing your experience with others.

Ft. Worth, TX
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The Sleep Inn and Suites received the highest guest rating near the Gettysburg Visitor's Center. The accessible room was very small; there was little space to recharge our scooter. The roll-in shower was adequate, but the small "plunge pool" was the size of a hot tub. We had to ask for an extension cord to use a C-Pap, and there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laurie A
Tamra D, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I'm very sorry we failed to live up to your expectations we do have plans to address the very small pool in the near future. We are also in the process of adding more charging options for electronic devices. I hope you will reconsider staying with us again we would love a second chance. Thank you for sharing with others...

236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (118)
Viewed
Accessible King Room (16)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Sofa Bed (17)
Viewed
King Whirlpool Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard King Room with Sofa Bed (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.9 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,388 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
742 reviews
5.2 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,467 reviews
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is presently undergoing renovations under new management. It is a forty room Hotel with an indoor pool, physical fitness room, free hot breakfast and free wi-fi and business center It is our goal to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We take great pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail when it comes to our Guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Address: 1650 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8201
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Price Range: $152 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Lakeland, Florida
4 months ago
over a year ago
Saint Paul, Minnesota
over a year ago
Lakeland, Florida
4 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go down to lobby and get the cookies early they don't last long”
Fireguy199, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is the best for the noise level of other travelers”
TataandPapa, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The King Suite with Whirlpool tub -awesome”
727JaneA, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the elevators.”
highdesertbadger, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor.A sports team was on the floor but it was very quiet.”
marysF3269GJ, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5