We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Gettysburg

Save
Traveller (325)
Room & Suite (158)
Dining (29)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good31%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“movie theater”(112 reviews)
“hotel restaurant”(52 reviews)
“beautiful hotel”(67 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Wyndham Gettysburg
Special Offer: Plan Ahead,Save Up To 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Wyndham Gettysburg
Special Offer: Plan Ahead,Save Up To 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (2,709)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Gettysburg
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,698 results
Traveller rating
1,467
849
261
84
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,467
849
261
84
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterhotel restaurantbeautiful hotellarge hotelhot tubfitness centerin towncivil warplenty of parkingbeds were very comfortableshort driveindoor poolgettysburg arealobbyconferencecannonpatriotic
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
561 - 565 of 2,698 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016

A very well kept up hotel and nice rooms. There are a few restaurants nearby but most are family friendly and not that interesting so it is not perfectly positioned for that. But it is well positioned to get to Gettysburg Natl Military ParkMore

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank 946markbc
Response from Peter D, General Manager at Wyndham GettysburgResponded 27 August 2016

Thanks so much for the excellent review and your comments.. We agree with you we are just on the outskirts of town, about 5/6 minutes..so close to everything... Thanks for sharing your story with other travelers, as it is appreciated.. We hope that you have...More

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The Wyndham is a trusted brand and we were looking forward to our stay after a long day traveling. For only a one night stay for a next day Gettysburg Battlefield visit we just didn't find it a fit. It's a huge facility and our...More

Thank WanderingDiddy
Response from Peter D, General Manager at Wyndham GettysburgResponded 27 August 2016

It is great to hear that your interaction with the team here was positive as we do appreciate this feedback. We will be sure to share this with the entire team. We will take into consideration your comments regarding additional amenities..Thanks for taking the time...More

Reviewed 5 August 2016

There was a lot of dark hair in the bathrooms floor. Made me feel everything was kind of dirty. Man at front desk said it was from cleaning staff and they should wear hair nets. If that was the reason then they definitely should. I...More

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank hjc60
Response from Peter D, General Manager at Wyndham GettysburgResponded 27 August 2016

Thanks for your feedback and comments..We will certainly address your concerns with our Rooms team and have this issue remedied. We appreciate that you have returned to us as you have and are happy that you continued to choose us as we know that you...More

Reviewed 5 August 2016

More

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Response from Peter D, General Manager at Wyndham GettysburgResponded 26 August 2016

More

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We got a good deal with Hotels.com so we decided to stay here. We were very pleased with our stay and the kids loved the big pool. A very good alternative in Gettysburg and with a brewery nearby. It almost 3 miles for downtown so...More

Thank taarhaug
Response from Peter D, General Manager at Wyndham GettysburgResponded 26 August 2016

As a frequent traveler myself always a good thing when you can find a good deal..So happy to hear that and also that your stay with us met with your expectations..(I agree pool's with kids are always a win/win!!) We hope to see you again...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gettysburg
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 122 - USD 252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 122 - USD 252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (325)
Room & Suite (158)
Dining (29)
Pool & Beach (19)
Amenities (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (15)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pam P
26 November 2017|
Answer
Response from DJZG | Reviewed this property |
The shampoo, conditioner, and body lotions were free. I don’t know about other toiletries like a toothbrush, razor, etc., that you might need from the front desk. I do know they had complimentary laundry facilities for... More
0
Votes
reillytnt8
15 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Peter D | Property representative |
Thanks for your question..we do not offer complimentary breakfast. As a full service hotel we offer Room Service and breakfast in our 1863 Restaurant as well as, grab-n-go items in our Micro Mart. If you have any... More
0
Votes
James Z
13 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Peter D | Property representative |
We have roll-a-ways that we can place in a room if needed. Thanks for the question..if you have any others that you might need please don't hesitate to call the hotel at 717-339-0020. Regards, Pete D.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We will not recommend this Hotel to other Veterans Organizations."
Read review
"Ask to have mini fridge when you make reservation! No micro wave ovens."
Read review
"Had ample TV channels, Iron, in room safe, great shower pressure"
Read review
"Nice room. Don't take a room by the elevators, though. Noisy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing