We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Gettysburg

Booking.comUSD 84*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 106*
USD 84*
USD 85*
USD 106*
USD 84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Gettysburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,065 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Gettysburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,054: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were fairly clean. The only complaint I have is the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner otherwise not bad. The cleaning staff were very loud early in the morning. We were barely out the door and the cleaners were right there trying to get in. I understand wanting to get it done but give the guest some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori N
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will speak with my housekeeping staff in regards to cleaning the bathroom better and allowing guests appropriate time to leave the room before rushing them out the door. Thank you again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 456gilberti
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cleanliness greets you from the parking area,too the lobby and the room . Friendly staff, spacious room. Pet's wecome, love the pool & spa. Full complimentary breakfast. Great location. Everything you need is here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wickedldyj
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you found your stay lovely.

Montour Falls, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, helpful and easy check in. We stayed with our greyhounds and the staff as very respectful and the rooms were clean, especially for a dog friendly hotel. Would stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmathers1
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your return.

Haymarket, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was nice and the staff were friendly but I was disappointed by a pet fee that was not verbally communicated nor on my original confirmation. This caused me to have a highly increased bill because they charge per pet/per night. For this reason we will not be staying at this facility again. It's a shame because we had a...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindyluhu2010
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. To address your issues with our pet policy- It is common knowledge across the board that we do charge a pet fee per pet and per night. It will not show on a confirmation as it is a special request and not part of the room and tax....

Welland, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel because very few in Gettysburg have an indoor pool. The room that we were assigned had a nasty smell, as it was "greyhound" week, and looked like a accident had happened on the rug. Staff at the front desk reassigned another room which was fine. Room was not very large, and the bathroom was small. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueb18
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Yes, there was an event in the area called "Greyhounds in Gettysburg" however, that was no reason for you to have found your original room in a unready fashion. I do apologize and am glad my staff were able to accommodate you otherwise and settled in.

Lake Villa, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was very easy checking in and also leaving the desk people were extremely nice and very knowledgeable

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 54gregoryk
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff nice and knowledgeable! We hope to see you in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best deal in Gettysburg as far as price and amenities. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, free breakfast (although very limited choices) and year-round indoor pool and hot tub. Also offered free soft pretzels in afternoon and coffee always available. Free Wi-Fi. Close to center of town (within short driving distance) or going opposite way, close to RT 15 and shopping area....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 354katherined
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

thank you for your review! I am pleased that you enjoyed all of our amenities and hope to see you in the future!

Little River, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johntY9073LS
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Oak Lawn, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean motel with a very friendly staff and manager that helped me with booking. The breakfast was excellent with a good selection of food. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone staying in the Gettysburg area! Very comfortable bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I am thrilled to see that you were able to stay with us and you enjoyed everything! We look forward to your return shall you be in the area again!

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.7 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,412 reviews
2.5 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,476 reviews
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15, directly behind Perkins Restuarant. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast, free wireless internet, and indoor pool/spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Gettysburg

Address: 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Price Range: $94 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Holiday Inn Gettysburg
Super Eight Gettysburg
Gettysburg Holiday Inn Express
Gettysburg Super Eight
Gettysburg Super 8
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Gettysburg staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Lakeland, Florida
5 months ago
Lakeland, Florida
6 months ago
Lakeland, Florida
5 months ago
Lakeland, Florida
6 months ago
1 month ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Gettysburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the large room is $109 a night, well worth it. Has a whirlpool in room but on ground floor which is noisy when people walk around upstairs.”
499sylviae, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“2 floors, and only stairs, so if your can't carry up a flight, ask for 1st floor.”
Pickle8182, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It's a two-story hotel with no elevator, so if you have ambulatory issues you will need to request a first-floor room at reservation.”
970jcook, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No elevator.”
113edithe, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
JAlbertEdwards, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 84* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 85
Expedia.comUSD 84
CancelonUSD 106
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates