We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Gettysburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Gettysburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,021 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Gettysburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,011: English reviews
Burlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Really outstanding stay. Hotel is clean and modern. Staff is friendly and efficient. I can find no faults

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7252HLthomasp
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am glad you found it "outstanding"! We hope you return in the future!

Pembroke, New Hampshire
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Overall, value as expected. Internet very slow; towels not exactly "plush", breakfast pretty poort

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dancK2815VL
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize that the towels were not "Plush" and the internet was slow during your stay. We do however hope you think of returning one day. Thank you again.

Tennessee
Reviewed 22 April 2016

my husband and i stayed here a few weekends ago to just run away for the weeekend. the 2 women that where at the front desk where unfriendly and rude. we had an issue with our credit card being declined and the one joked when we walked away that "they all say it must be something wrong with the card"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderer7677
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you Wanderer7677 for taking the time to write this review. I do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay- as you can tell from previous and current reviews this is definitely not typical of my staff to be so rude as you say. I sincerely apologize. If you would like to contact me directly to go over...

Yellowknife, Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Stayed here knowing it wouldn't be great. It was a stop to let us see Gettysburg and then drive further south. Room was ok, not the cleanest, walls crazy thin to the point you could actually listen to the news clearly, and the person in the next room didn't have it loud. Breakfast is ok. For the price you couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markirvine
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry that you found the walls thin and the room not the cleanest. I will speak to my housekeeping staff to ensure they are doing their job correctly. Thanks again.

Milford, New York
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mil0131
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Queens Village, New York
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanlm2016
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

My wife and I travel alot we usually like Super 8's but lately the franchise is lacking. This one on the other hand is a great one. Staff was helpful and attentive, the non-smoking rooms actually had not been smoked in. Great breakfast and indoor pool. A very pleasant stay!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with our location! Yes, some brands can be hit or miss, glad we were a hit! We hope to see you in the future shall your travels bring you this way!

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewed 11 April 2016

This is a small two story hotel recently renovated. All rooms are on an inside hallway that radiate from main lobby. The ice machine, vending machines, And breakfast area are centrally located by main lobby. The room was clean as was the bathroom. The main drawback I found in the room was that it had a round table in a...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tobytovar
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am pleased to see your kind comments! We will take your feedback in regards to the table/desk and hopefully be able to fix this in the future! Thank you for choosing us while in Gettysburg.

Mount Sinai, New York
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnwC1905TB
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shell_delli
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.5 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
523 reviews
1.7 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#5 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,456 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
731 reviews
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15, directly behind Perkins Restuarant. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast, free wireless internet, and indoor pool/spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Gettysburg

Address: 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Price Range: $70 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Holiday Inn Gettysburg
Super Eight Gettysburg
Gettysburg Holiday Inn Express
Gettysburg Super Eight
Gettysburg Super 8
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Gettysburg staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Lakeland, Florida
4 months ago
Lakeland, Florida
4 months ago
Lakeland, Florida
4 months ago
Lakeland, Florida
4 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Gettysburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 113edithe, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JAlbertEdwards, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't initial beside the room safe, as you will be charged whether you use it or not.”
 of 5 bubbles Ladybug258, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to second story rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 859richarde, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask about water leakage during a driving rainstorm”
 of 5 bubbles PHstarman, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5