We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Gettysburg

Expedia.comUSD 68*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 94*
USD 68*
USD 94*
USD 68*
USD 94*
USD 68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Gettysburg
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,040 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,029: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Gettysburg
 Click to rate
Lake Villa, Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was very easy checking in and also leaving the desk people were extremely nice and very knowledgeable

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 54gregoryk
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was looking for a hotel with jacuzzi rooms in the area and this hotel came up. So we booked. It was a huge room with an extremely comfortable bed. They even had a dvd/vcr combo! I don't know if that's standard in each room or not. It was an awesome hotel and if I'm ever back that way again,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for such an outstanding review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our jacuzzi suite, the VCR/DVD combo is actually specific to that room :-) Thank you again and we look forward to your return!

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Best deal in Gettysburg as far as price and amenities. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, free breakfast (although very limited choices) and year-round indoor pool and hot tub. Also offered free soft pretzels in afternoon and coffee always available. Free Wi-Fi. Close to center of town (within short driving distance) or going opposite way, close to RT 15 and shopping area....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 354katherined
Little River, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johntY9073LS
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean motel with a very friendly staff and manager that helped me with booking. The breakfast was excellent with a good selection of food. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone staying in the Gettysburg area! Very comfortable bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
Millville
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joell51868
Berlin, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was dirty. Found a bug in the bed, dusty appliances, floors in bathrooms dirty, sheets inside out which scared me- did they change them since last first? The floors in the bathrooms downstairs were soaking wet from pool use. I had to use towels to clean up so my toddlers wouldn't slip.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank espokozz
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! If you do not mind, can you contact me directly so that I can verify which room you were in? I have no notes in regards to any recent complaints such as said above and I would really like to get to bottom of this. You can contact me via email at Super8Gettysburg@gmail.com or 717-337-1400.

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Didn't expect much for the price, but price was right! A bit skeevy/ dirty/ old feeling. More concerned with not touching anything in the tub than enjoying a shower. Carpets were dingy. The pool and jacuzzi were great, but again felt a bit dated/icky. Breakfast was set up poorly, tunneling a gaggle of guests to the waffle makers in the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevectusa2017
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize that you found the hotel to have a ick feeling. We strive hard daily to keep the place in order and in tip top shape. We hope you will give it another chance. Thank you again for your feedback.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Short stay but, check in was great. The two receptionist were very nice. The room was nice but, was a bit stuffy and smelled stale. I was going to open the window but there was no screen. Breakfast was basic but enough. Pool is NOT heated as described. Hot tub nice. Pool area small. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherrie Y
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay. Our pool is heated to 84 degrees. Some feel it is perfect, others may not. I do apologize that it was not to your standard. I hope to see you in the future!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the suite and were very pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and accomadating. We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Gettysburg

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K3877SQlisap
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

What a "Excellent" review! Thank you so much for your review and I appreciate you giving us your feedback! My staff deserve a "job well done" and this clearly shows in your review. Thank you!

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.7 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,388 reviews
2.5 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,467 reviews
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15, directly behind Perkins Restuarant. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast, free wireless internet, and indoor pool/spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Gettysburg

Address: 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Price Range: $87 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Holiday Inn Gettysburg
Super Eight Gettysburg
Gettysburg Holiday Inn Express
Gettysburg Super Eight
Gettysburg Super 8
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Gettysburg staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Lakeland, Florida
5 months ago
Lakeland, Florida
5 months ago
Lakeland, Florida
5 months ago
Lakeland, Florida
5 months ago
23 days ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Gettysburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 floors, and only stairs, so if your can't carry up a flight, ask for 1st floor.”
Pickle8182, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It's a two-story hotel with no elevator, so if you have ambulatory issues you will need to request a first-floor room at reservation.”
970jcook, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No elevator.”
113edithe, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
JAlbertEdwards, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't initial beside the room safe, as you will be charged whether you use it or not.”
Ladybug258, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 68* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 68
Hotwire.comUSD 68
TripAdvisorUSD 68
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates