We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

President Inn & Suites

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
President inn and suites not allowed any pets If someone Snik with pets will charge Penalty $ 250 for cleaning fee.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Indoor pool
Public Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
52Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
40Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
163Reviews
20Photos
4Q+A
22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 50
  • 41
  • 17
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
1. Breakfast very limited (as expected)
2. Indoor pool not heated.
3. Sheets were dirty and comforter was gross.
4. Overall very outdated.
5. No TV in the actual room
6. When taking a shower it doesn't drain so after only about 2 minutes I was standing in 6 inches of water. That
Read more
Response from Raju606, General Manager at President Inn & Suites
Responded 28 Oct. 2018
Thank you for staying with us we're sorry your expectations didn't match here
Read more
It was an ok place to stay for one night, the bed wasn't the best, on the plus, it was clean, and the staff was very nice, it also close to everything. It just needs some updating. Like maybe new beds.
Read more
Response from Raju606, Front Office Manager at President Inn & Suites
Responded 3 Sep. 2018
Thank you very much for staying with us we're sorry your expectations didn't match here
Read more
This is a basic, not many frills 3 story motel of sorts. It's very clean, the proprietors are very polite & helpful. There is an elevator to the upper floors, however we stayed on the 1st floor so we didn't need to use it. They say they provide toiletries & there was a small pouc
Read more
Response from Raju606, Manager at President Inn & Suites
Responded 14 Aug. 2018
Thank you very much for your feedback
Read more
Checking in was a breeze. Location is great you are only minutes from Culps Hill. You are less the 5 minutes to the main battlefield and museums.

The room is large and clean although a little dated. Off street free parking. Reasonable rates. Very friendly staff.
Read more
Response from Raju606, Manager at President Inn & Suites
Responded 1 Aug. 2018
Thank you so much for very very nice feedback
Read more
My fiance and i booked this hotel for the price and within walking distance of downtown. The hotel is dated but acceptable. We stayed 4 nights and we were comfortable the entire time. The young girl on the front desk was very pleasant each time we came in or out. The breakfas
Read more
Response from Raju606, Owner at President Inn & Suites
Responded 17 Jul. 2018
Thank you very much for staying with us and give us feedback
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Pool & BeachRoom & Suite
Room
Photo provided by managementPresident Inn & Suites
Two questions: 1: is the indoor pool heated and in good use in winter? 2: Am a traveling nurse wanting to know if hotel is good for extended stays? 10-13 weeks?
Pool not heated open from May 1st to November 1st And yes we have extended stay call us at 717-334-4274 Thank you very much
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have smoking rooms?
I am pretty certain it is a non-smoking facility.
0 votes
Sounds like you are more into a 140 dollar a night hotel. I can deal with outdated furniture and a desk instead of a night stand. For 65 dollars a night it is a great value.
Yes, it absolutely is a great deal and I highly recommend this hotel. Clean and free breakfast and a convenient location. Outdated doesn't always mean bad.
1 vote
Check in time, please
After 3 pm any time if you have plans to come early please give us call if room ready we let you to check in
0 votes
Show all answers
"Building is on a hill & first floor rooms are partially below ground level which might be a problem with exceptionally rain."
"Try the chines place for delivery its pretty good"
"Check it out first"
"Indoor pool (no hot tub) is not heated but room temperature."
"Just spend an extra $100 and stay somewhere else."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 58 - USD 79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Motel 6 Gettysburg
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaGettysburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing