We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 590: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was tired. It was not that late, maybe 7pm but I'd been up since 4am and had a whirlwind day. I parked out front so I could check in and then return my rental car before crashing for the night. Patrick waited at the front desk working away. Not only did we chat about attitudes and how far a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristie H
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We are here for a quick one night stay before flying out tomorrow. Pro: the lobby is very lovely, modern and updated. Con: We called to confirm our online reservation for 2 queen beds. We confirmed a second time with the front desk staff that it was 2 queen beds only to come up to our room to 2 doubles....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdhershey
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

From the staff who were all very polite and professional (and handled the only issue I had in minutes) , to the cleanliness, to the lack of usual hotel noise, and the amenities, this was a relaxing end of the day place that helped me refocus each night before all day meetings for a week. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt F
Management response:

Thank you for choosing us, Matt! We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to provide you with excellent service and a comfortable, convenient stay, so I’m very pleased that we were able to meet that goal for you. Hopefully your meetings went well! We look forward to seeing you again at the Renaissance Philadelphia...

San Diego, CA, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel itself is a nice comfortable place to stay. Finding this hotel is a pain in the neck. I was here a week before Christmas and airport traffic was miserable and unfortunately you have to traverse the traffic to get on the road to get to this hotel. Even then you have to figure out that you go up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
Management response:

Thank you for your review, Jonathan. We’re happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found your room to be comfortable. I appreciate your kind words about our staff as well, as they’re goal is to ensure you have everything you need for a comfortable and convenient stay. That said, please accept our apologies for missing your wake-up...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We always stay at the Renaissance when we're flying out of the Philadelphia Airport. The shuttle service to and from the airport is always reliable. The hotel staff is always polite and helpful. The rooms are clean and the hotel always feels safe

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldsjpsalpalp
Management response:

Thank you so much for consistently choosing to stay with us. The pleasure is all ours. We’re so glad to know that you enjoy our fantastic shuttle service, our overall hotel and wonderful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel next time!

Bucks County, PA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good: The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable, quiet and clean. Very quick check-in and check-out. Room service (hamburger) was very good. The bad: I had to wait an hour for a shuttle from the airport. The hotel is under contract with airline staff, so they took all of them ahead of me, even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmlBucksPA
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re very pleased that your overall stay went well with us. It’s always so nice to know how much our guests enjoy their room and our food as well as our staff’s wonderful service. I must apologize for any inconvenience caused by our shuttle service being too full, but I...

Middletown, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I did an overnight here at the Renaissance PHL Airport Hotel in early January. Parking was tight but I am guessing that they had additional spaces off in the distance. The hotel is much prettier on the inside than the exterior hints at. The lobby has ornate and interesting seating. The desk agents were very friendly and efficient. They quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RCH215
Management response:

goal is to provide nothing less than expedient, top notch service for our guests, so I’m happy we met that goal for you. Thank you for making note of our interior. I believe a beautiful, well kept interior makes a huge difference in our guests’ experience. We’re also happy to know that you utilized our complimentary shuttle. We look forward...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A guy at the Front Desk name Byron is an extra ordinary nice person. My crew and I were delayed due to unavailability of hotel van to the Airport. He jumped and drove us himself to avoid the delay further. But he also arranged that we get a dinner voucher on our return back to Renaissance Hotel. What a way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen D
Management response:

We’re happy to oblige! Thank you very much for your kind review, we’re pleased that you had a pleasant stay and that Byron went above and beyond to provide you with excellent service. When you stay with us, you should expect nothing less! We look forward to having you stay with us again next time at the Renaissance Philadelphia Airport...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointing for the Renaissance Hotel chain. The rooms are mediocre in spite of a beautiful lobby and foyer. The van service is spotty at best so anticipate up to an hour wait for pickup from the airport. When confronted about this, the hotel staff did not seem to care. I feel that for the value, one would do better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Management response:

Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us and we regret if this was not evident during your stay. As a guest, we rely on you to let us know how we are doing and where we can improve and we appreciate the insights that you were able to share with us. We never want to hear that a guest has...

Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disappointment over disappointment. Called two nights to see if their executive lounge was operational after reading the TripAdvisor Review, and the attendance told me it's in full operation, and definitely when I am i during my targeted date. Well, no it wasn't. Still I am okay with it. I was greeted as I would have as Gold Member. As I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rok B
Management response:

While we greatly appreciate your kind words about our staff, I truly regret that you had a negative experience with us. I can assure you that we strive to provide a comfortable and convenient stay for every guest and that your experience is not common to our hotel. I will share your review with our team as we take our...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
4.2 km away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
4.2 km away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#56 of 85 in Philadelphia
642 reviews
3.0 km away
The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Sanctuary
The Sanctuary
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We're located just one mile from PHL Airport, and we offer a free hotel shuttle service; Philadelphia's bustling downtown district is a short trip away, as are Lincoln Financial Field and Wells Fargo Center. Well-appointed accommodations offer plush bedding, room service, marble bathrooms, and comfortable workspaces. Book one of our deluxe hotel suites for added luxury during your Philadelphia visit. The recently refurbished Grand Ballroom venue is our hotel's most impressive function room, and can accommodate up to 800 guests. We also offer delicious American dining at The Sanctuary and Dorsey's, our signature hotel restaurants. Whether you're here for work or for play, we look forward to your visit at the Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Address: 500 Stevens Dr, Philadelphia, PA 19113-1610
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Price Range: $132 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Renaissance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from noisy elevators is easy to do”
 of 5 bubbles 956kristieh, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay Away from Here”
 of 5 bubbles rokb2013, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“free wifi if Marriott rewards members...”
 of 5 bubbles annehassel, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floors away from the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles ScottyM796, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great rooms, no views, it's an airport location.”
 of 5 bubbles 934GregM934, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5