We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,966 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,896: English reviews
Homewood, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location of the hotel was great. The room was very nice and on the parade route, as promised. However, the room rate that was e-mailed to me in my confirmation was NOT what I was charged for the first night. It was $150.00 more than quoted. Additionally, they tried to charge me this same rate for the second night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9727MRkathys
Management response:

Dear Guest, thank you for the opportunity to serve you. Please accept our apologies for the inconvinience you experience with your room rate. We will share your comments with our reservations team to avoid this from happening again. Our goal is to provide great service from the time your reservation is booked and after your departure. We are committed to...

Grafton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was over charged three times on my card and got no help from staff and also they have a 53 dollar valet charge .. which was not disclosed when booking room . Manager was rude and never offered help with Finicial issue had to get my bank involved

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 563staciaf
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent visit. Please accept out apologies for the parking valet charge. I am using your feedbacks as a training tool as our management team can use for better approach to this type of situations. Parking in big city like Philadelphia can be costly and for this reason we publish on different booking channels. Please...

Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Business stay. Front desk staff was a bit surly and inattentive. Bed was uncomfortable. I got in late and did not try to change out linens were average. Free breakfast was fine. Breakfast staff was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill O
Management response:

Dear Guest, thank you for your recent visit at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Center City. I appreciate your feedback in regards to the Front Desk. I am using your comments as a training tool. We are here to provide great service to our guest. Please accept our apologies and hope you can give us another opportunity to show you that...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Philadelphia by amtrack and walked to the hotel.Staff held our bags until we could check in.We found the room large and clean.We were givenna bag of treats at check in.We enjoyed the tea in the afternoon.Our view was great and complimentary breakfast was good and cooked omlets to order.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebelwebb
Management response:

Dear guest, thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate the opportunity you gave us to serve you. I a very happy that you enjoyed the team in the afternoon. and the complementary breakfast in the morning. Please come back again. You might experience our new and renovated suites that soon will be completed. Best Regards,

Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The shower in my suite was completely nonfunctional. The faucet was the first challenge--it turned indefinitely with no indication of water temperature. When I finally found a sweet spot for luke-warm water and pulled to activate the shower-head, nothing but a cold trickle of water came out-not what anyone would expect from the Hilton Family of Hotels. The shower in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 428mollyd
Management response:

Dear guest, allow me to thank you for visiting the Embassy Suites Philadephia Center City. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experience during your stay with the water temperature in your room. Your comments are not taken lightly and will be shared with the appropriate management team as we want avoid this from happening again. I will like...

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was near the downtown sights. We walked everywhere we wanted to visit. Hotel helped us in getting a cab when needed. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again when I return to the area. I have stayed in Hilton properties in the past.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1967YUkathleenc
Management response:

Dear Guest, thank you for visiting and for your comments. I am glad that our staff deliver a friendly and helpful service. We pride for the service our staff provide to each of our valuable guests. Please come back and stay with us again. I am pretty sure on your next visit you will enjoy your stay even more once...

Southampton, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a busy holiday weekend for this hotel because of the location and a holiday parade going right by the hotel however the staff never seemed overwhelmed by how busy they were. Everyone had a smile on their face and my family and I had a wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylbA7918NJ
Management response:

Dear Guest, thank you for visiting us. It is our pleasure to provide you with a friendly and professional service. I hope you can comeback and visit us again soon. Please remember, we are here for you and to make sure your stay is memorable. Best Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location is great for the museums and the staff is amazing. Parking is very expensive but on par for Center City. The elevators are small and slow so you have to wait a long time or take the stairs; more palatable from lower floors. The room was dirty and the couch was worn and torn. Everybody from the valet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E H
Management response:

Dear Guest, thank you for the opportunity to serve you. In one hand, I am very happy that our staff was able to deliver and provide you with a friendly service. On the other hand, I want to apologize for the condition of the room. However, I am very exited to inform you that we are in the process of...

Jupiter
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed 7th floor balcony view of parade. Would not stay any higher if looking to see floats and balloons. Parade view rooms are more expensive and as it turned out weather was reasonable and street in front of hotel not overly crowded so a less expensive room would have done; however, I am glad we did it. It was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelbarb
Management response:

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Center City. I am glad you were able to enjoy the Thanksgiving day parade and our spacious suites. Please come back and visit us again... please do not wait so long to visit. Philadelphia is a very interesting city with a lot of places to...

Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

The elevator situation was stressful during certain times of the day, leaving us stranded with a double stroller with one year old twins and two luggage carts for almost 30 minutes, but that was really the only negative. I suggest a high floor so you can get on the elevator before it fills up. The valet service was amazing, Zachary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kctangel
Management response:

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your recent visit. I am sorry about the elevator delay specially when you are traveling with infants. We have 3 elevators and it is possible that during high usage it might delay to stops on any given floor. However, the 30 minutes wait is not usual at our property. I hope you can...

596 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (354)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (60)
Viewed
King Suite (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All suite, full service hotel, TGI Friday's attached to hotel, guest laundry, fitness room, valet parking available. All suites have kitchenette area, balconies with sweeping views of the city, two televisions, two phones, living, dining, work areas, separate bedroom with choice of one king or two double bed. Queen size sleep sofa in living room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City

Address: 1776 Benjamin Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103-1211
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Price Range: $152 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia
Philadelphia Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#36 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the Ben Franklin Parkway side will have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 11RussellS11, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Blodges, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher floors less noise like 10th floor on up”
 of 5 bubbles mayorryno, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher the floor, the better the view in my opinion.”
 of 5 bubbles tbfleureny, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
  • Rainy night time view of new Mormon Temple
  • Logan Circle, Sister Cities Park, the Cathedral of Sts. Peter and Paul
  • Great view up the Benjamin Franklin Parkway
 of 5 bubbles practans, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay