We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,190: English reviews
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We arrived pretty late and there was no one to help us with our suitcases. For a 4+ hotel! that was a poor start. We were starving and called room service.. No one answered the phone at 10.45pm even though services stop at 11pm. Rooms were decent but tired in need of some renovation. Rooms were quite clean and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erajh_Gun
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erajh_Gun, Thank you for your review of our hotel. It sounds like we missed the mark in a couple places; we certainly appreciate your honest feedback so we can address any deficincies. We hope we have another chance to host you in the future. Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front Office Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Colorado
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is one of the most rundown Starwood Properties I have ever stayed at. Hallways are in bad shape. Rooms are in pretty bad disrepair. Just a tired old hotel. Asked to transfer to Le Meridien. MARY at the concierge was INCREDIBLE!!! ONE OF THE BEST I HAVE EVER MET. However, Ray the manager didnt bother to call me back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoF9FlyGuy
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ColoradoF9FlyGuy, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are happy that Mary was able to exceed your expectations but the rest of your experience fell short. We will certainly will address your feedback with our team. I do invite you to connect with me at paul.bolhuis@sheratonphiladelphiadowntownhotel.com regarding our lack of follow-up. Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel last year for the Army Navy weekend and thought they came up a little short of my expectations. Well this year the room was awesome. I stayed on the 24th floor and the single King room was extremely nice. It was clean and the fluffy white comforters were very comfortable. My only complaint was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony B, Thank you for your great review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel! We are delighted you had such a great stay! Thank you for your feedback on your bar service as well, we will certainly address your comments with our team. We can't wait to see you again next year! Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front...

Ewing, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Nice location in Philly, walking distance to Love Park, restaurants, train station, Gallery/Liberty Place mall and the wonderful $5 weekend parking garage. The beds were very comfortable with great views of the Art Museum, Ben Franklin Parkway and Eakins Oval. However this hotel needs to be updated NOW! The carpets and furniture in lobby, hallway and room were dingy. Looks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan X
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Megan X, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are dissapointed that you didn't enjoy your stay. We look forward to using your feedback to improve our offerings and hope we have another chance to connect with you. Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front Office Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Used one of the bidding sites and "won" this for $75 a night a couple months back. Got in around 1pm on a Saturday and was able to check in early. They "didn't have" any king rooms available so I ended up in a room with two Double beds. Kinda annoying but no big deal. Maybe the place will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank injustifiiable
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear injustifiiable, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We did just finish a multi-million dollar renovation and are confident that our guests will appreciate the new look. We hope we have another chance to connect with you. Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front Office Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Had a good stay for a great price for an anniversary trip. The staff were so friendly and helpful and it was in the perfect location downtown. They should warn people about the 50 dollar fee they hold for damages until check out, but other than that I enjoyed it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angeleyes12323
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear angeleyes12323, Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel! We are thrilled you had such a great stay and look forward to connecting with you again soon! Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front Office Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We recently stayed at this Sheraton for Two Nights. This is a larger older conference center hotel. The front desk clerks were very kind to accommodate our request for a view. With a location just on the edge of center city with dated furnishings, this was an average stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TelecommuteTraveler
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TelecommuteTraveler, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad our team was able to please you, but obviously dissapointed that you found your stay average. We hope we have another chance in the future. Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front Office Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Bridgeville
Reviewed 10 December 2013

the location is wonderful however service is poor and they NEVER follow up with what they say they will. Cards not working, no access to club lounge as promised on 2 separate visits, crowded lobby, crowded bar with tv's so high you cant see without craning your neck. need i go on? Windows dont open so no fresh air. Dark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jill B, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are very dissapointed we were unable to meet your expectations. As you can see from many other reviews, our team is typically great and we look forward to using your feedback to make any necessary improvements. Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front Office Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Washington DC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The Sheraton Downtown Philly is a nice enough hotel, with a location convenient to the convention center, museums, and restaurants. Rooms were average. My room on the 23rd floor had a nice view. Elevators are slow at times so leave extra time to get down to the lobby during rush hour. There is a decent fitness center and a Starbucks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thinktankjp
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear thinktankjp, Thank you for your review of our hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay overall; we'll certainly assess our signage to ensure it is sufficient. We appreciate your feedback and hope to connect with you again soon. Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front Office Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I usually have a pleasant stay at this hotel, but last night made me realize I will never stay here again. I am a Gold Starwoods member and my company stays at the hotel quite often, so I would expect at least a reasonable stay. Here is what happened: -I was placed in a room directly outside the ice machine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mayuri S
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mayuri S, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are dissapointed that we were unable to meet your expectations during your latest visit. Many of the issues mentioned are certainly manageable on our end, and we look forward to using your feedback to address any deficiencies. We hope that you give us another chance if you return...

510 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (499)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (166)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,177 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#20 of 86 in Philadelphia
819 reviews
City Center East
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#40 of 86 in Philadelphia
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown hotel is near the Franklin Institute, the Convention Center, and many corporations. We have 757 guest rooms, free wifi, and 38 meeting rooms/58,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Address: 201 N 17th St, 17th & Race Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19103-1201
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Price Range: $138 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel
Sheraton Hotel Philadelphia
Sheraton City Center Hotel
Philadelphia Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book this hotel will guarantee you a clean room”
 of 5 bubbles micro1, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on top floors.”
 of 5 bubbles ValVesa, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a higher floor to enjoy the view.”
 of 5 bubbles rika65, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I liked being on a higher floor since I had a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles reeldove, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“To get a good room, choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles cameraman612, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay