We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

From time of arrival i had to wait 30 min to check in do to the fact the guy was doing 3 different jobs at night which was not at front desk it got bad i had to call main number for him to show ,but this is what i found on the sheets blood like i never come back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Van128
Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had an overnight layover in Philadelphia on our way home from our Christmas vacation. I booked the Extended Stay America through booking.com. I chose a mid priced hotel because we were just overnighting. The only requirements were clean bed, shower, internet. The bed was clean and that's all I can say. The bed quilt had seen better days but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy you had a nice stay however, we apologize for not meeting 100% of your expectations. Our goal is to provide outstanding service to every guest at every opportunity. We hope you will come back soon and allow us to prove it to you. General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Hawley, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Your hotel doesn't even deserve one star. I booked my room for new years eve on September 12th. This entire trip was a Christmas gift for my boyfriend. I arrived at the hotel lobby (after driving 4 hours) to be told by the front desk my reservation had been cancelled. They told me I had to call Booking.com to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

I am sorry there was a problem with your reservation and that the room you requested was unavailable. I know no amount of apologies will make up for the inconvenience, but I truly am sorry. Thank you for your feedback which is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If this is the one hotel I'm looking at is nice because you don't have to stand outside to smoke your medical marijuana. I also like the privacy and the respect especially if you see something wrong in your room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelayne S
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay and for sharing your candid feedback. We are pleased you had an overall pleasant stay. However, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your visit. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Large room, but needed a vacuuming. One pillow didn't have a case. Bag of trash outside the front door on arrival, same bag there on check-out. Bags of trash in the stair well. The hall had a HEAVY smell of someone's dinner, which lasted all night. There was only one person working all night. I will not be staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas Z
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your thoughts. We are glad you enjoyed our sizable rooms but we apologize for the cleanliness opportunities you noted. Your feedback will be shared with our team as we continue to focus on providing outstanding experiences for our guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope you...

Reviewed 30 November 2016

booked this hotel for a last minute Thanksgiving Eve stay after a night of revelry. ok for the price would probably book again for a quick stay had to move to a room across the hall @ the last minute no big deal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank will h
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are happy you liked our affordable rates and that you were satisfied with your room. However, we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused while you were here. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The check in was not great customer service was disgruntled and they charge $5 for parking!? Check out service was friendlier but was promised an emailed receipt and never received it and was not given discounted rate!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donitascoupons
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. Please accept my apology for the Front Desk Department who negatively influenced your otherwise nice experience at our hotel. Be ensured I will discuss your concerns with the Front Desk Manager and team, and take the appropriate action to prevent it from reoccurring. We hope to continue being your hotel...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 19 September 2016

After trying 5 sets of key cards we were told that our key lock was broken and needed major work as the battery was dead. Then we were told that we had to go to the front desk and use the maintenance keys to get in of the room if we needed to leave the room and we would receive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanzbmx
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your stay. We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, and I am sad to hear you had a disappointing experience with us. I am so very sorry for the inconveniences you endured just to get in and out of your guest suite. I am also sorry our staff appeared to...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Won't be staying here again Could not get 1hr later check out Breakfast was continental  Had to visit 3 rooms before we settled for 1 1 smelled like smoke  1 smelled like majiuana  Charged $5 for a poorly lite parking lot

 Report
Helpful?
Thank africandav
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. It is obvious from your comments we failed to live up to your expectations, and we apologize for dropping the ball. We truly want each guest to have an outstanding stay, and we are sorry that was not your experience. Although you stated you do not intend to return to our...

Reviewed 29 August 2016

Dirty and smelly hotel. Stains on carpet, doors don't fit correctly. TV remote missing and staff had problems finding another one. We cancelled remainder of stay and moved to different hotel. Would never go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjbliss
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

We can absolutely do better than the observations you described. We strive to provide a clean and well maintained guest suite for our guests and we failed in this area. Our housekeeping team has been made aware of your feedback and apologize for letting you down. We ask for you to rethink your decision of never coming back and give...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Bartram Ave.
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.1 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#50 of 85 in Philadelphia
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
28.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel no longer accepts cash for stays less than 5 nights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.

Address: 9000 Tinicum Blvd., Philadelphia, PA 19153 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Price Range: $117 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Extended Stayamerica Philadelphia Airport
Extended Stay Philadelphia
Philadelphia Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd. staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Shoham, Israel
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
8 months ago
Brooksville, Florida
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't stay there!”
 of 5 bubbles 662shellyk, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles cjbliss, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My experience was on 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles chk2002, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here you have been warned”
 of 5 bubbles DeeR275, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid at all cost.”
 of 5 bubbles theos395, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay