We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Visit hotel website
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Enjoy the comforts of home on your extended stay at our newly renovated Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport hotel. Whether your travels bring you to Philadelphia for work or to enjoy Philadelphia’s many attractions, our hotel near Philadelphia International Airport offers first-class amenities and quality service to make your stay exceptional.Each morning enjoy our free hot breakfast buffet and join us Monday through Thursday evening for Social Hour. Get moving in our fitness center or swim in our seasonal heated outdoor pool. Free Wi-Fi Internet access lets you stay productive, while free airport shuttle service, free parking, coin-operated laundry facilities and 24-hour market add to your comfort. Handicapped-accessible suites are also available at our pet-friendly Philadelphia airport hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Public Wifi
Outdoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 353
  • 394
  • 237
  • 127
  • 122
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I don't normally stay at Wyndham properties and didn't know what to expect at Hawthorne Suites. I was forced to stay here because I was too late in booking reservations for the Army-Navy game weekend.

I had a first floor room facing the parking lot so naturally heard that assoc
Read more
Response from Michele Y, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Melanie, I am sorry to learn that you did not like the airport location during Army/Navy weekend. Many guests found it convenient access to the field without being stuck in the city traffic. I have discussed your concerns with the team regarding your room, while none of the issues mentioned were found, we will definitely continue to maintain our rooms on a daily basis. I hope you enjoyed the game and booked your room for next year! Best Regards, Michele Y
Read more
The attendant at the hotel check-in desk had very poor bedside manner. The attendant also mistook guests on the premises to be guests of mine. I was evicted due to an assumed over-the-limit room capacity. When I tried to explain to the front-desk attendant that the individuals th
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Michele Y, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Responded 9 Nov. 2018
Good Afternoon Global13951127387, As previously stated, we do not allow parties or gatherings in our guest rooms. You had the ability to cancel your reservation upon arrival after reading and signing off on the hotel rules and regulations. Unfortunately, you chose to have a party in your room and damage several items as well. We do appreciate that the eviction by security went without incident. Thank you for your comments and helping us spread the word that we do not allow parties at our hotel.
Read more
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times, this trip it was just and overnight stay. Hawthorn is great because rooms are spacious. Breakfast is ok, there is room for improvement. Checked in Friday so there was no evening social offered but other times I have been there, the eve
Read more
Response from Michele Y, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Responded 8 Nov. 2018
Dear sheilar0driguez, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate your continuing patronage of the Hawthorn Suites. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Best Regards, Michele Y
Read more
The only good thing was the shuttle driver! Beyond that, this place was filthy and disgusting with very poor service. I’ve heard of people not being friendly in Philly but I expected at least a response when I walked up to the front desk. After staring at each other for 30sec I f
Read more
Let me start with the only plus - the rooms are spacious and have few common walls. Other than that - old, dingy around the edges - hair on the floor in the bathroom and dirt behind the bath door. Shower nozzle almost came off the wall - but the best of all is we were there 2 n
Read more
Response from Michele Y, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Responded 30 Oct. 2018
Dear Guest, I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. I wish we had the chance to fix things for you during your stay with us. I will make certain to speak with the front desk agent as well as our housekeeping team to ensure this error does not happen again in the future. Best Regards, Michele Y
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Living room, with sofa bed
Dirty dish brush
What I can only assume is blood of somekind
Dead bug on the wall when we arrived
Dead mosquitoes on wall when we arrived
what time does breakfast start?
Breakfast hours are 6am-9:30 (Monday-Friday) 7am-10am(Saturday & Sunday)
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a subway station within walking distance of this hotel ?
Good Afternoon, There is not a subway station within walking distance. Our courtesy shuttle is available to drop off and pickup from the Eastwick train station.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you offer special corporate rates for extended stays? I'm relocating for work and need about 2 months this summer.
Yes we do. Please contact the hotel directly to discuss rates.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have suites that have 2 closable rooms?
Hi Tommy, I apologize for the delay. yes, we do have 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suites that are completely separated from the living room.
0 votes
Show all answers
We'd be flying in from Florida arriving about 11:00 am. Can early check-in be arranged?
Hi Kathleen, early check-in can definitely be arranged. If you could call the hotel directly with your reservation information, I will be certain to take care of this for you. Michele Yost
0 votes
Show all answers
"We were in bldg 6, was very quiet"
"I like the rooms in center of complex - quick access to laundry and parking."
"My tip is to stay at the Residence Inn"
"Quiet as could be. Not an airplane or car to be heard. ."
"Plenty of other reputable hotels in the area"
USD 133 - USD 205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
residence inn philadelphia airport hotel philadelphiaphiladelphia residence inn
Residence Inn
United StatesPennsylvaniaPhiladelphia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing